SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

johnlax 03-13-21 05:49 PM

Med mod
 
How does one jump to the Med mod?? Do we select it and toggel it across?

can we do this while ship is at sea or must ship be in port???

Onealex 03-14-21 02:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrewsdad (Post 2736022)
Salute, All !!!


Is there any need for Stiebler's Recoded Weather Fix with this mod?


AD

Hi. No it is no needed.

Onealex 03-14-21 02:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by johnlax (Post 2736029)
How does one jump to the Med mod?? Do we select it and toggel it across?

can we do this while ship is at sea or must ship be in port???


https://b.radikal.ru/b21/2103/22/f7292e6556e3.jpg

https://c.radikal.ru/c26/2103/6e/1c14becc2717.jpg

https://d.radikal.ru/d12/2103/d2/5ee2acf551ee.jpg

https://c.radikal.ru/c28/2103/65/d9ac9275175d.jpg

We can do this only when U-boat is in base. Also you need at least 1 finished patrol in your current flotilla to make a transfer. After transfer you should exit the game and activate GWX - Mediterranean Campaign mod.

Kumando 03-14-21 10:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2736055)
https://b.radikal.ru/b21/2103/22/f7292e6556e3.jpg

https://c.radikal.ru/c26/2103/6e/1c14becc2717.jpg

https://d.radikal.ru/d12/2103/d2/5ee2acf551ee.jpg

https://c.radikal.ru/c28/2103/65/d9ac9275175d.jpg

We can do this only when U-boat is in base. Also you need at least 1 finished patrol in your current flotilla to make a transfer. After transfer you should exit the game and activate GWX - Mediterranean Campaign mod.

Can i activate the Med campaign while on mission to add traffic to Gibraltar and simulate the passing? Or it only works on port?

Onealex 03-14-21 12:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kumando (Post 2736124)
Can i activate the Med campaign while on mission to add traffic to Gibraltar and simulate the passing? Or it only works on port?

No you can't. It works only in base.

Kumando 03-14-21 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2736154)
No you can't. It works only in base.

But in the Gibraltar straight are there any warships patroling, or is it empty?

Onealex 03-14-21 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kumando (Post 2736195)
But in the Gibraltar straight are there any warships patroling, or is it empty?

Gibraltar is not empty

Belmondo 03-14-21 05:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2736202)
Gibraltar is not empty

Hello, there is a mod that will automatically keep the height of my person moving around the ship, so that it is constant not variable

ericlea 03-14-21 06:13 PM

Hi,


I don't know of any free camera mod that forces us to stay at the same height.
it's better the way it is in onealex : total free camera.
you can bend down, go down/up the ladder, go to the bridge, to the cannon, sitting in the bed etc...

Onealex 03-18-21 05:08 AM

Campaign corrections + AI subs fix. The main link has been updated...

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13da...ew?usp=sharing

Onealex 03-24-21 07:15 AM

Working with new ships in the next version...
https://b.radikal.ru/b39/2103/05/688cb6c4c59a.jpg

https://a.radikal.ru/a04/2103/98/9e28d68132a6.jpg

https://b.radikal.ru/b22/2103/ef/00eec67496d4.jpg

https://d.radikal.ru/d27/2103/89/caeddde6de69.jpg

https://a.radikal.ru/a30/2103/d2/33796bb0c9ee.jpg

Niume 03-24-21 01:32 PM

Merchant fleet mod will be imported into the modpack?

Onealex 03-24-21 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Niume (Post 2738440)
Merchant fleet mod will be imported into the modpack?

I have already fixed some bugs. Made new skins based on MFM skins. Also those ships were adapted to my modpack (new cargos, new tga files for recognition manual book, search lights etc).

Doolar 03-25-21 08:43 AM

re
 
MFM !!! This keeps getting better every day. Thanx again

Onealex 03-25-21 09:37 AM

A new version has been uploaded...


GWX Onealex Edition v1.43 - changelog:
1. Added and adapted 5 new merchant ships (authors of the original 3D models iambecomelife and ccazan).
2. Fixed a bug with the attack periscope on a type IIA U-boat.
3. Fixed bugs in AI boats.
4. Increased the search time for a U-boat by escort ships after losing contact.
5. Increased the radius of action of depth charges.
6. Increased damage to the U-boat by ramming.
7. Correction of radiograms.
8. The campaign in the Atlantic Ocean has been updated.
9. Updated recognition book for some ships.
10. Correction of flags position on all warships.
11. Minor fixes.

Niume 03-25-21 09:45 AM

:Kaleun_Applaud::Kaleun_Applaud::Kaleun_Applaud::K aleun_Applaud:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2738591)
A new version has been uploaded...


GWX Onealex Edition v1.43 - changelog:
1. Added and adapted 5 new merchant ships (authors of the original 3D models iambecomelife and ccazan).
2. Fixed a bug with the attack periscope on a type IIA U-boat.
3. Fixed bugs in AI boats.
4. Increased the search time for a U-boat by escort ships after losing contact.
5. Increased the radius of action of depth charges.
6. Increased damage to the U-boat by ramming.
7. Correction of radiograms.
8. The campaign in the Atlantic Ocean has been updated.
9. Updated recognition book for some ships.
10. Correction of flags position on all warships.
11. Minor fixes.


Belmondo 03-25-21 12:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2738591)
A new version has been uploaded...


GWX Onealex Edition v1.43 - changelog:
1. Added and adapted 5 new merchant ships (authors of the original 3D models iambecomelife and ccazan).
2. Fixed a bug with the attack periscope on a type IIA U-boat.
3. Fixed bugs in AI boats.
4. Increased the search time for a U-boat by escort ships after losing contact.
5. Increased the radius of action of depth charges.
6. Increased damage to the U-boat by ramming.
7. Correction of radiograms.
8. The campaign in the Atlantic Ocean has been updated.
9. Updated recognition book for some ships.
10. Correction of flags position on all warships.
11. Minor fixes.

Hello, I do everything according to the instructions and it crashes me to the desktop while the mission is loading

Onealex 03-25-21 12:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Belmondo (Post 2738638)
Hello, I do everything according to the instructions and it crashes me to the desktop while the mission is loading

Hello.
Year/U-boat type/Flotilla/pc/laptop/Сonfiguration/SH3 Commander?/Do you have other SH3 versions installed?/Any mods (not included) installed?

Mad Mardigan 03-25-21 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Belmondo (Post 2738638)
Hello, I do everything according to the instructions and it crashes me to the desktop while the mission is loading

A couple of things come to mind...

Namely, where do you have it installed.? If you have it in either C:\Program files OR... C:\Program files (x86) then you need to set it up to where it is NOT in either of those 2 areas. Can make a Games folder on C:\ then make a new folder & name it SH3 then drop 1Alex's SH3 version into that folder.

Secondly, are you running more than 1 copy of SH3 modded & have 1Alex's SH3 version in the folder, & perhaps, sharing a a game save folder with 1 of the other SH3's you are running modded with other megas or mods added to them.? That can cause conflicts. If you are runnig other SH3's modded out in any way, it is important to have a separate game save folder for each copy... period.

Best way to do so, is drop into each copy 'MultiSH3', run it & then give each a 3 letter designated code name, which will then create for each copy, a separate game save folder.

Can't stress that process, enough. :yep:

3rd that comes to mind, is... pertains to RAM, or lack thereof. Don't know if 1Alex, patched the SH3 with 4GB patch or not.. if it isn't, then would be advisable to do so, or use Large Address Aware on the SH3.exe, which with LAA as I refer to it, assigns the .exe, with more than 2 GB's of RAM to use.. when playing any game. Up to & including SH3, modded out or not. :yep:

Hope this info helps... :up: :yep:

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Belmondo 03-25-21 01:55 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2738641)
Hello.
Year/U-boat type/Flotilla/pc/laptop/Сonfiguration/SH3 Commander?/Do you have other SH3 versions installed?/Any mods (not included) installed?

I have my SH3 on the GWX computer and a few mods 4GB SH3 Commander patch and everything works only yours crashes me maybe too weak computer I have


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.