SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL] Multiple UIs for SH5 with TDC (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=166093)

gutted 03-25-10 02:52 AM

DarkWraith, to stop the TAI opening by itself when you enter a scope:

In:
def Station_Activated( station ):

comment out the the "else" part of this
Code:

if Game.Mission.IsTutorial:
            SetFeedBackMode( FeedBackModes.Minimized, Instant.Yes )
      #else:
            #SetFeedBackMode( FeedBackModes.TAI, Instant.No )

When you enter a scope with it minimized it stays minimized. If you enter with it open.. its still open.

gutted 03-25-10 02:57 AM

I don't have the time to dig into this too far, but maybe you can point me in the right direction for when i do have the time.


How would i go about setting up a hotkey to toggle the compass dial on and off? Preferably "C".

I hate clicking.

[edit]
More specifically.. i know where and how to add the hotkey in the script, i just need to know what to call to show and hide the dial.

TheDarkWraith 03-25-10 03:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gutted (Post 1332824)
I don't have the time to dig into this too far, but maybe you can point me in the right direction for when i do have the time.


How would i go about setting up a hotkey to toggle the compass dial on and off? Preferably "C".

I hate clicking.

[edit]
More specifically.. i know where and how to add the hotkey in the script, i just need to know what to call to show and hide the dial.

Pagelayout.py: ToggleDisplayRudderHeading()

What if the officer's icons were hidable? Like their background? When you needed them you moused down to the bottom of the screen and they popped up? I could add a little 'lock' button next to them so that those that want them stay up all the time could lock them up. Same goes for those that don't want to see them - lock them down.
I'm curious what command you are sending with the hotkeys when you enable/disable the nav map? Can you tell me what the command is that is assigned to that hotkey of yours?

TheDarkWraith 03-25-10 03:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gutted (Post 1332820)
DarkWraith, to stop the TAI opening by itself when you enter a scope:

In:
def Station_Activated( station ):

comment out the the "else" part of this
Code:

if Game.Mission.IsTutorial:
            SetFeedBackMode( FeedBackModes.Minimized, Instant.Yes )
      #else:
          #SetFeedBackMode( FeedBackModes.TAI, Instant.No )

When you enter a scope with it minimized it stays minimized. If you enter with it open.. its still open.

I'll add that as a user option. I can see that being very usable.

gutted 03-25-10 03:25 AM

Ahaha i was just coming to say that i figured it out.

I added this to the top "def PageDefaultHud_KeyPressed( args ):" in PageDefaultHud.py

Code:

    from Pagelayout import Pagelayout
    from Pagelayout import ToggleDisplayRudderHeading
    if args.Key == MenuKeyManagerWrapper.Keys.C:
        if Menu.MenuKeyManager.IsKeyPressed( MenuKeyManagerWrapper.Keys.Shift ) == False:
            if Menu.MenuKeyManager.IsKeyPressed( MenuKeyManagerWrapper.Keys.Ctrl ) == False:
                ToggleDisplayRudderHeading()

could probably make that key configurable in the setup script.

TheDarkWraith 03-25-10 03:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gutted (Post 1332851)
Ahaha i was just coming to say that i figured it out.

I added this to the top "def PageDefaultHud_KeyPressed( args ):" in PageDefaultHud.py

Code:

    from Pagelayout import Pagelayout
    from Pagelayout import ToggleDisplayRudderHeading
    if args.Key == MenuKeyManagerWrapper.Keys.C:
        ToggleDisplayRudderHeading()

could probably make that key configurable in the setup script.

another good suggestion. I'll add it to post #2's list.

gutted 03-25-10 03:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith (Post 1332835)
Pagelayout.py: ToggleDisplayRudderHeading()
I'm curious what command you are sending with the hotkeys when you enable/disable the nav map? Can you tell me what the command is that is assigned to that hotkey of yours?

The nav map hotkeys i use are stock keys. I didn't alter them.

kiwi_2005 03-25-10 03:34 AM

:rock::rock:

gutted 03-25-10 03:34 AM

On last thing before i go off to actually "use" the new UI instead of fiddling with it..

Quote:

Needs validation:
- When user has pattern running torpedoes, do the dials associated with pattern runners show up in the TDC?
Nope, just tested it again. Loaded up some FaT I's and no way to control their pattern.

TheDarkWraith 03-25-10 03:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gutted (Post 1332862)
On last thing before i go off to actually "use" the new UI instead of fiddling with it..

Nope, just tested it again. Loaded up some FaT I's and no way to control their pattern.

ok thanks. It's a game bug then. I'll have to find a way to make the game show them or I'll just have to force them on at all times.

gutted 03-25-10 03:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith (Post 1332865)
ok thanks. It's a game bug then. I'll have to find a way to make the game show them or I'll just have to force them on at all times.

If that's the case.. then add a small button to show or hide them on the torpedo control panel.

TheDarkWraith 03-25-10 03:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gutted (Post 1332866)
If that's the case.. then add a small button to show or hide them on the torpedo control panel.

was just thinking the same thing....:DL

Vlad_one 03-25-10 03:51 AM

I'm without words :o fantastic job, compliments Dark :yeah: Thanks this game to finally make appreciable!

gutted 03-25-10 03:52 AM

Just starting my first patrol with this... and the compass dial is 10x better with a hotkey. :rock::rock:

SInce i use a heavily modified WASD scheme to keep my hand in one place.. its just a flick of the finger away if i ever need it.

Less Mouse Clicks = Happy gutted.

[edit]
Ill have to add a case for the Shift & Control keys so it doesnt fire the command on Shift+C and Ctrl+C. Whoops.

EAF274 Johan 03-25-10 04:09 AM

Thank you DarkWraith for making this!:salute:

Some possible bugs (SH5 UI):
- When I go to map view via the Navigator commands, I cannot exit map view through clicking the map icon (top right). Only way is to press Esc [EDIT: it appears to be caused by the fact that somehow I managed to resize the minimap so that its maximize/minimaze buttons are no longer visible. dragging the minimap to restore its size solves the problem)
- Battlestations icon does not trigger the officer's speech (while ordering through the Dialogue does)
- Evasive commands do not trigger officer's speech
- "Deploy decoys" is always active... and works!, even though I have no decoys installed
- "Silent running OFF" icon is always active
- "Send message" icon is always active (while using the icon in the Captain's Log only allows you to send a report every 2 hours)

Personal wishlist:
- Nomograph on the Nav map
- Radio
- Tooltips for all order icons (German version)
- A way to disable the Fire torpedo icon... I've already clicked it accidentally too often


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.