SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Tanksim.com (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=203)
-   -   SteelFury (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=191375)

drifter63 01-10-2012 03:04 PM

SteelFury
 
How do you change the main menu text back to english:damn:

Sledgehammer427 01-10-2012 04:03 PM

hey drifter, I posted in the steel fury resource thread a little workaround. I assume you are using a mod that changes a loc-.txt file. that's what you need to replace.

Here's what I was talking about, I was on my smartphone earlier.
Quote:

(if you are playing an english install and don't want to figure out how to read Russian the hard way, I have found a quick fix that will return your menu language to english. In "Tiger_Mod_v1.0\data\k42\loc_rus" find the folder called "text." in that folder there should be a text file called "loc_kit" rename that file or move it to a different spot. so far it has returned all my menu tabs back to english but I'll still take a good look around to see if it messed anything up-SH427)

frinik 01-10-2012 09:38 PM

SF in Enbglish.
 
There are 2 ways you can return your menu and text to English:

1) go to the cd folder in your game main data folder:

D:\sf beta 1,5 v3\data\k42\loc_rus\cd

Open the cd folder ; the last entry should read like this:

tex_pack9.datapack.If there's one entry below just delete it and then save.It will not affect your game but will give you the English version back.

Or 2) you can enable or re-enable last in your JSGME the English language patch
either beta 1.5 or 0.2 any will work.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2020 Subsim