SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Helosim.com and Flight Sims (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=216)
-   -   Helo & Flightsim Screenshot Thread! (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=102648)

Foggy 09-03-2010 10:09 AM

My wife told me I should try using the 40" Sony Bravia we have as a monitor sometime (it has the same native rez as my Samsung 24") but I'm afraid that if I do I'll get used to it and want to keep it in there, and my 24" will look small when I go back to it lol.

Then again, my wife might be telling me to do that because she wants my 24" monitor so she can have a triple monitor setup... :o

Dowly 09-03-2010 10:15 AM

Well jeez, make a deal with her. She gets the 24" to have the triple setup and you take the 40" in return (dont forget to mention that she can't change her mind later on :O:).

Highbury 09-06-2010 04:33 AM

My new E.III :D
http://img818.imageshack.us/img818/3448/20109522566.jpg

CCIP 09-10-2010 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lionclaw (Post 1461195)
Have you flown the Wilco E-Jets? ( Embraer 170/190 )
I've been thinking of perhaps getting it some day.

I know it's a post from a while ago, but just a little heads-up - simware simulations (simw.com) has the E-Jets on sale for under 20 bucks today. Do recommend :)

CCIP 09-11-2010 12:19 AM

And just so I'm not only spamming here, here's a few pics of my new acquisition.

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p...b2006/g649.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p...b2006/g641.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p...b2006/g643.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p...b2006/g646.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p...b2006/g653.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p...b2006/g654.jpg

(Jet is the Lineage business jet version of the E-Jets, skin is user-made)

All in all, the E-Jets live up to Wilco's ERJ. Between the two, I would have to say that the ERJ v2 has a nicer VC and a few other functionalities I prefer; however the E-Jets so far I found both more stable and better-performing. As expected, the two are VERY similar and you can pretty much fly the E-Jets out of the box if you know how to fly the ERJ. There are only a few minor differences, which are easily found and managed. E-Jets are a lot easier to fly thanks to the VNAV functions.

Kptlt. Neuerburg 09-15-2010 03:04 PM

One from me attempting to glide for Switzerland to Italy over the Alps.
http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/9...1416128609.png

Arclight 09-15-2010 03:19 PM

PNG killed ma bandwith. :dead:

Seriously, takes a minute to load.

reignofdeath 09-30-2010 01:38 PM

Just a couple questions for you guys. As far as what games these all are, I have FSX but Id like to know what game is the one I see with the screens of the Ka-50 (Black shark is it??) and if you can fly other helos in that sim. Which sim is the one that I see that has all the WWII Planes in it that Im seeing, I would love something like that, and what sim is it that has the WWI planes also?? If it is FSX with added mods, I more or less want a true Combat Flight sim, I had Comanche back in the day and loved it :arrgh!: along with FS 98 (Old school:03:)

And secondly, if I get a computer to handle FSX on full (I can get it on all Medium with good FPS but I want something that can show the game off before I play it that way I can enjoy the scenerey) Id like to know if any one could teach me some of the basics for getting out of situations and stuff, as well as landing/ communicating with the tower etc. Because the base games tutorials were HORRIBLE. at least to me :P

Thanks guys

Raptor1 09-30-2010 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by USNSRCaseySmith (Post 1506379)
Just a couple questions for you guys. As far as what games these all are, I have FSX but Id like to know what game is the one I see with the screens of the Ka-50 (Black shark is it??) and if you can fly other helos in that sim. Which sim is the one that I see that has all the WWII Planes in it that Im seeing, I would love something like that, and what sim is it that has the WWI planes also?? If it is FSX with added mods, I more or less want a true Combat Flight sim, I had Comanche back in the day and loved it :arrgh!: along with FS 98 (Old school:03:)

And secondly, if I get a computer to handle FSX on full (I can get it on all Medium with good FPS but I want something that can show the game off before I play it that way I can enjoy the scenerey) Id like to know if any one could teach me some of the basics for getting out of situations and stuff, as well as landing/ communicating with the tower etc. Because the base games tutorials were HORRIBLE. at least to me :P

Thanks guys

WWII is probably IL-2 and WWI is most likely Rise of Flight.

Which screenshots are you referring to specifically?

reignofdeath 09-30-2010 01:49 PM

The WWI picture is on this page and the KA-50 Pic is on the next page (with the WWII looking pics right below it) What I liked about that WWII looking sim was that it modeled damage pretty realistically (I saw a few pages back a plane that should barely be able to fly because it had huge gaps in its wings and such.

Raptor1 09-30-2010 01:56 PM

Next page...WWII below it...

You have it set to display first post last?

Either way. Yes, the WWI screen on this page is Rise of Flight, and the only WWII screenshots for the last few pages are from IL-2 so I'm assuming it is.

reignofdeath 09-30-2010 02:05 PM

Yeah I do sorry lol, Another thing, I see all these german aircraft and stuff in the IL-2 Screens, I thought IL-2 was only a russian aircraft sim?

Raptor1 09-30-2010 02:09 PM

What's the point of flying Soviet aircraft if there are no German aircraft?

IL-2 (After a whole bunch of expansions, now bundled into a complete pack called IL-2 1946) has many flyable aircraft and quite a few more non-flyable. Not only Soviet and German, but also British, American, Japanese and from a whole bunch of other countries.

reignofdeath 09-30-2010 02:14 PM

Does it need alot of mods to make the gameplay better like Silent Hunter 3,4 and 5? Or is it ready to go and great out of the box??

Raptor1 09-30-2010 02:26 PM

Well, mods certainly make it better...

reignofdeath 09-30-2010 02:34 PM

Well I didnt mean like that, I meant is it ridiculously bugged like the SH series is out of the box? Or is it a very playable sim? I mean I can add mods if need be. But I was just wondering.

And as far as it goes, what would I need to run it smoothly? As of right now my computer can run SH4 on almost all high settings while getting 20 or so FPS in the middle of the ocean and in the middle of a battle. SH3 is a bit odder but I've had explanations as to why so I know why it runs slower, that and Im using a variety of mods on it.

Same with the KA-50 game (I looked it up and it seems to be called DCS: Blackshark?)

Raptor1 09-30-2010 02:36 PM

No, it's not ridiculously bugged, it's enjoyable out of the box (Well, I think, been a while since I played stock).

Shouldn't have problems running it, I think. Black Shark is more demanding, so I really don't know.

reignofdeath 09-30-2010 02:43 PM

Ok good to know :yeah: Thanks . If anyone could answer the questions about the KA-50 sim too that would be helpful guys :up:

GSpector 10-01-2010 12:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by USNSRCaseySmith (Post 1506436)
Ok good to know :yeah: Thanks . If anyone could answer the questions about the KA-50 sim too that would be helpful guys :up:


Here's some Q&A from DCS's site that might help answer your question:

Q: What are DCS: Black Shark minimum specifications??
A: Windows XP, Vista; CPU P4 2 GHz, RAM 2 GB; Video 256 MB RAM, compatible with DirectX9; 5 GB of HDD space; sound card; DVD ROM; keyboard; and mouse.

Q: Is DCS: Black Shark Windows 7-compatible and take advantage of multi-core processors??
A: We have released patch 1.0.1 which among other things makes DCS: Black Shark fully compatible with Windows 7. DCS: Black Shark uses a modified version of TFCSE simulation engine, which was not originally designed to take advantage of multi-core processor technologies. Nevertheless, such systems do generally provide better game performance as a result of their native capabilities.

reignofdeath 10-01-2010 09:43 AM

Thanks mate:salute:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.