SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

Hartroff 06-16-21 04:28 PM

All gauges in control room are not working. They always shows 12 o'clock as shown in picture. Diving rudders always 0 (zero). Gauges in low panel are working.
https://i.ibb.co/fq6FYVB/Untitled-1.jpg

Hartroff 06-16-21 04:38 PM

I've started another career and gauges are working but in my old career they are not working.

Mad Mardigan 06-16-21 05:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hartroff (Post 2752942)
All gauges in control room are not working. They always shows 12 o'clock as shown in picture. Diving rudders always 0 (zero). Gauges in low panel are working.
https://i.ibb.co/fq6FYVB/Untitled-1.jpg

Ahoy, Hartroff... :Kaleun_Cheers:

Can report that 'High Noon' gauge issue... has been notated, in SH4.. which is built on the bones of SH3...

I recently ran into that exact issue... (in SH4) & docking & starting a new patrol managed to clear that up.. so, NOT all, is lost n your old career... should you still have it available to continue... :yep: :up:

Try that & see if it doesn't clear out the gauges, stuck at 'High Noon', for you.. & report back, if ya will, Sir. :shucks:

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Hartroff 06-17-21 03:04 AM

Thank you Mad Mardigan. Very good news for me. Indeed. I will report back as soon as possible. :Kaleun_Cheers:

Hartroff 06-17-21 03:34 AM

This is very interesting. When I continue my saved games, no matter which save file I choose to load, my u-boat goes down to deep see until see bed, then a collusion and I am loosing my all crew. End of the game. This is happening for two different career.

Onealex 06-17-21 03:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hartroff (Post 2752992)
This is very interesting. When I continue my saved games, no matter which save file I choose to load, my u-boat goes down to deep see until see bed, then a collusion and I am loosing my all crew. End of the game. This is happening for two different career.

It is old SH bug. Open GWX 3.0 Manual and you will find the solution.

Hartroff 06-17-21 03:47 AM

Deep gauge shows 130 meter but in fact, I was sailing on surface. Low panel deep gauge shows my real level as 5-6 meters. I think my U-boat is spawning or teleporting on the see bed a few seconds after starting. Depth under keel is 75 meters and I am sailing on surface. So I can't go to 130 meter deep in seconds. Sudden spawning-teleporting and collusion. Loosing all man and end of the game. Started a few times to get same data like my location and deep level. It is happening every time.

Hartroff 06-17-21 03:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2752994)
It is old SH bug. Open GWX 3.0 Manual and you will find the solution.

I am checking now.

Hartroff 06-17-21 04:26 AM

GWX 3.0 Manual says:
Players will occasionally experience the ―Crash Dive of Doom, a known Silent Hunter III bug where your game is saved normally, but when you restart the game, your U-boat starts at the bottom of the ocean and sinks because it is far below crush depth. The workaround is to open the Campaign.LND, Campaign.SCR, and Campaign.RND files in "Notepad" or "Wordpad", change the
―Windspeed=0.000000 to ―Windspeed=4, and then restart the same save game again.

I did it but still "Crash Dive of Doom" is happening.

33lima 06-17-21 06:25 AM

Has anyone got zoom working in this mod (in the ship camera, < key)?

I mean the mousewheel, telephoto, zoom-in-steps zoom, not the ability to move the wide-angle camera closer to the boat/ship. Which - unlike real, telephoto zoom- produces a distorted perspective when moved in too close. So you can't get an external view or screenshots with this sort of perspective...

https://i.ibb.co/yS6sTcm/sh3-2021-04-24-22-43-42-84.jpg

('telephoto'mousewheel zoom in steps, in GWX+GUC)

...instead of this:

https://i.ibb.co/dMhYF1H/sh3-2021-05-09-10-45-05-06.jpg

(camera moved in closer with arrow key, in this mod)

Still on 1.46 here as I don't want to risk my current careers by updating; and no amount of checking the commands file or using different camera-related files seems to help.

Niume 06-19-21 11:56 AM

Why T II torpedos have 3km range? In Uboat.net and wikipedia it states its 5km.

Onealex 06-19-21 01:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Niume (Post 2753406)
Why T II torpedos have 3km range? In Uboat.net and wikipedia it states its 5km.

https://military.wikia.org/wiki/G7e_torpedo#G7e.2FT2
From Uboat.net:

https://b.radikal.ru/b39/2106/d7/f9559cbe6c50.jpg

SnipersHunter 06-20-21 04:00 AM

Is a DGUI implementation planned for this?

Great mod Onealex, keep um the good work. :Kaleun_Cheers:

Onealex 06-20-21 04:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SnipersHunter (Post 2753515)
Is a DGUI implementation planned for this?

Great mod Onealex, keep um the good work. :Kaleun_Cheers:

Thanks. No. DGUI is not planned

Niume 06-20-21 04:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2753424)

I think the 3km range is for not preheated torps. And I think that most u-boats did preheated torps before attacking. So in most cases T2 had 5km range


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.