SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

Onealex 06-10-21 02:17 AM

Hi Fitzcarraldo
In version 1.28 U-boat interiors mod was removed due to heavy load on the computer.

fitzcarraldo 06-10-21 05:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2751797)
Hi Fitzcarraldo
In version 1.28 U-boat interiors mod was removed due to heavy load on the computer.

I have a powerful PC (but not an SpaceX or NASA computer). Perhaps the interiors will not be a problem for me. Can I activate the full interiors mod with JSGME or it is a mess? Last year I tried WAC 5 with interiors and it worked well, more than 60 FPS in ports (fixed in 30 FPS with Nvidia Inspector.

Many thanks for your answer!

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

fitzcarraldo 06-10-21 05:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mad Mardigan (Post 2751791)
Ahoy, Fitzcarraldo...:Kaleun_Cheers:

I believe the default when you get on the boat, & this also applies to going from good, clear weather, to rough stormy seas & rain... is the crew are not in foul weather gear... unless you're submerged & surface into that kind of weather.. so the crew will show up in it, in that instance... otherwise... you'll have to either do a submerge & quick resurface... or manually move the guys from the bridge, into the sub & then back out on to the bridge to get them into foul weather gear... I generally find doing the quick submerge/surface to be the less painful option.

On the other question, pertaining to full interior.. am going to defer to someone else responding to that part...

Hope this info helps... :yep:

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Many thanks. I'll try it.

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

Onealex 06-10-21 05:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo (Post 2751813)
I have a powerful PC (but not an SpaceX or NASA computer). Perhaps the interiors will not be a problem for me. Can I activate the full interiors mod with JSGME or it is a mess? Last year I tried WAC 5 with interiors and it worked well, more than 60 FPS in ports (fixed in 30 FPS with Nvidia Inspector.

Many thanks for your answer!

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

But we have other side - game engine which can make CTD. Anyway it is your choice. My modpack is without full interiors mod so you should do it by yourself

fitzcarraldo 06-10-21 05:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2751816)
But we have other side - game engine which can make CTD. Anyway it is your choice. My modpack is without full interiors mod so you should do it by yourself

OK. I'll try the interiors and report the results here.

Many thanks.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

Kumando 06-10-21 06:35 AM

I use Wac 5.0 full interiors without any issues.I have 24GB of Ram.

Onealex 06-10-21 06:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kumando (Post 2751825)
I use Wac 5.0 full interiors without any issues.I have 24GB of Ram.

Try to load the Museum

Kumando 06-10-21 06:57 AM

Havent tried it, but if the issues are in the museum only, i can live with that.

Kal_Maximus_U669 06-10-21 05:09 PM

WAC5.0 Full_Interior
 
I have just made a fairly quick tour .. I confirm the saying of Komundo .. I have the same thing ... 30 to 75 Fps at wediggen .. I even allowed myself to dive into the port .. Kiel & Wilhem ... I reloaded my campaign without problem .. no Ctd I went to the museum without problem ...
4-5mn of loading ... but I walked around in impeccable ...
Types II I had no problem with the keyboard shortcuts.. but the engine animation of the machines did not work ..
Types VII see screens .. the few graphic problems....
put the machine room to work impeccably ...
now it's a first turn of the wheel .. to see further ..
I did not all test ... these interiors are great !!! thank you to the creators! ... I believe that Alex should put them in options for those who want it .. I want to specify that I do not have a PC from NASA:/\\!! (Soon it is in the boxes :yep::k_rofl:...) Ma config (Core-I5: 16g ram: gtx1080) :timeout::D:D

Alex has adjusted so much are mod ... that it has become possible with the interiors :salute: :har::har:

http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/...3362658-01.png
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/...3362668-02.png
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/...3362684-03.png
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/...3362696-04.png

CapZap1970 06-10-21 09:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kal_Maximus_U669 (Post 2751929)
I have just made a fairly quick tour .. I confirm the saying of Komundo .. I have the same thing ... 30 to 75 Fps at wediggen .. I even allowed myself to dive into the port .. Kiel & Wilhem ... I reloaded my campaign without problem .. no Ctd I went to the museum without problem ...
4-5mn of loading ... but I walked around in impeccable ...
Types II I had no problem with the keyboard shortcuts.. but the engine animation of the machines did not work ..
Types VII see screens .. the few graphic problems....
put the machine room to work impeccably ...
now it's a first turn of the wheel .. to see further ..
I did not all test ... these interiors are great !!! thank you to the creators! ... I believe that Alex should put them in options for those who want it .. I want to specify that I do not have a PC from NASA:/\\!! (Soon it is in the boxes :yep::k_rofl:...) Ma config (Core-I5: 16g ram: gtx1080) :timeout::D:D

Alex has adjusted so much are mod ... that it has become possible with the interiors :salute: :har::har:

http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/...3362658-01.png
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/...3362668-02.png
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/...3362684-03.png
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/...3362696-04.png

Could you please confirm that the mod you use is the WAc5.0 full interior? I use the DD interios mod because i was afraid of CTD's using WAC's,
Thanks again :salute:

dex 06-11-21 05:42 AM

about La Valleta squadron
 
HAWKER HURRICANE...Most dangerous aeroplane in the whole game,very good speed,dive,armament,devastating cannon,maybe and missiles in the late war ....I ' m in Mediterranean campaign near Malta,during the day good weather must submerged quickly...2 times my sub is sunk while I try to shoot down them
Great job with this plane:up:

Kal_Maximus_U669 06-11-21 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CapZap1970 (Post 2751963)
Could you please confirm that the mod you use is the WAc5.0 full interior? I use the DD interios mod because i was afraid of CTD's using WAC's,
Thanks again :salute:

Hy.. CapZap1970
the mod is; WAc5.0 full interior
the mod OneAlex is on top...

CapZap1970 06-11-21 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kal_Maximus_U669 (Post 2752028)
Hy.. CapZap1970
the mod is; WAc5.0 full interior
the mod OneAlex is on top...

:salute:Thanks for the reply!

Kal_Maximus_U669 06-11-21 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CapZap1970 (Post 2752092)
:salute:Thanks for the reply!

me too for your work on the "Skins" which are splendid as well as the "German Military Marches" :Kaleun_Applaud::Kaleun_Salute:

Kumando 06-11-21 04:38 PM

Can someone fix the graphic issues with Wac interior?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.