SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   LIVING SILENT HUNTER 3 - EDITION 2020 » Discussion and Support (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=247796)

Urmel 12-23-2020 02:49 PM

LIVING SILENT HUNTER 3 - EDITION 2020 » Discussion and Support
 
Download Supermod Living Silent Hunter 3 - Edition 2020 here:
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=247795

Here we talk exclusively about LSH3-Edition-2020!
About our experiences and mutual support.
This Topic is in progress by LSH3 Urmel, Blueduck, Eremit


We would also like to take this opportunity to refer to the great "work" - Topic: LSH3-2015/2020 <> TUTORIALS <> ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW - by THEBERBSTER:

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=219068


There are already hundreds of questions about LSH3 answered in detail by THEBERBSTER.

This is by far the world's most comprehensive compendium on Supermod LSH3.

Many thanks to THEBERBSTER from the whole LSH3 team!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hello LSH3 players

Let's not argue anymore - but work together for SH3!

There is a small update for "Edition 2020" (Cameras.dat).

Download update file ( LSH3-2020_UPDATE_21.01.22_StandardGUI-Camera.exe ):
https://www.lsh3.com/v20/dl/LSH3-202...GUI-Camera.exe

Instructions:

1. if GUI_OLC is active: disable in JSGME the mod "_LSH3-2020_GUI_OLC" ...
2. start the UPDATE file: «LSH3-2020_UPDATE_21.01.22_StandardGUI-Camera.exe» …
3. extract to: Select the LSH3-2020 installation folder ...
4. click on EXTRACT to execute the update ...
5. now confirm that the file (Cameras.dat) should be overwritten ...
6. the update is successfully executed!

Thanks and greetings, Urmel

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hi mates,

please make sure your original SilentHunter3 installation folder is named Silent Hunter 3, SilentHunter3 or SilentHunterIII.
Otherwise the installer will not be able to verify your original installation.

The page before you get to the selection of the original installation folder gives this Information very clearly.
Please read the text in the installer carefully BEFORE you click the mouse button!

Blueduck

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

LSH3-2020 Changelog (by Blueduck, 2020.01.11)

Outgame - Installation
Completely redesigned installer for a user-friendly installation of LSH3-2020
LSH3-2020 MODARCHIVE MANAGER developed to copy archived mods to the MODS folder and start JSGME
Installation manual redesigned with detailed instructions for setting up the graphics cards (NVIDIA/AMD)

Ingame
TychoSh3Patch_v3 the WS-MAP-MOD by Tycho
Hands look better by Anvart
Dazzle-Fix for the interior of the Type VII and 18 ships - double bug fixed
Australia-Fix implemented (Perth, Freemantle at correct position, starting point of RandomConvoys relocated)
More wounded less dead by h.sie integrated into the _LSH3-2020___Patch_HSIE-V16B1

Reconstruction of the OLC-GUI here moving the TDC and many small changes to the GUIs
Changes to messages_xx.txt, basic.cfg, conning_barracks_xx.cfg because of snorkel and exchange of two towers
Lighthouse Holtenau rotated and repositioned, swing bridge Rendsburg moved to historically correct position
Sonar fix for type VIIC/42 and type IXD2 installed (message sonar destroyed after loading in the comamnd room)
Missing LOG-files for 4 submarines in the museum created, all AI-boats in the museum highlighted with red font
Roster for small nations extended to have a larger selection of ships for historically correct single and multiplayer missions

Complete overhaul of single and multiplayer missions especially in English completely retranslated


LSH3 work on update right now!
Greets, Urmel

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


Hello LSH3 players

Upon request, we are happy to make our LSH3 Edition 2020 signature freely available to all.

Just copy/paste the following signature code into your own signature:



HTML Code:

[CENTER][URL="http://www.lsh3.com"][IMG]http://www.lsh3.com/public/banner/_lsh3_dev.gif[/IMG][/URL][URL="http://www.lsh3.com"][SIZE=1]LSH3 DOWNLOAD[/SIZE][/URL] - [URL="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCStSZA9weQMNtvjcRo2yRDg"][SIZE=1]LSH3 VIDEOS YOUTUBE[/SIZE][/URL] - [URL="http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showpost.php?p=2298459&postcount=1"][SIZE=1]TUTORIALS by THEBERBSTER[/SIZE][/URL][/CENTER]


Thanks for the support!

LSH3 Urmel

Kal_Maximus_U669 12-23-2020 03:19 PM

Merry Christmas LHS2020
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Urmel (Post 2715790)
Next Post by LSH3 in progress!

Neal please close this Topic for future answers! Tnx.

Very Big Thank's thank you for this fantastic gift I admit that I didn’t believe it there is still some time since I saw that you took over the projects that my delighted bravo for the trouble you have given yourself to bring out this achievement and the time to rent the work ... It's really fun especially in this bad period I wish you a happy birthday to you and to all your team in a friendly manner Kal_Maximus_U669

:Kaleun_Cheers::Kaleun_Salute::subsim:

Urmel 12-23-2020 03:20 PM

Help Section is in progress!

Arnd Stuke 12-23-2020 04:34 PM

The Final Attack
 
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/pic...d=11690http://

zeus 12-23-2020 04:58 PM

when I enter the link you can only download the 2015 edition

Kal_Maximus_U669 12-23-2020 06:39 PM

Camera
 
after a first round it seems that the sight of the attack periscope and a problem when you click on it in the turm, this is what it gives

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...26-capture.png

on the other hand I did not find the gauge complement but maybe I am missing something? ...:ping:

Randomizer 12-23-2020 07:01 PM

Thank you for this, downloading now. Merry Xmas along with health and prosperity for 2021.

-C

Mad Mardigan 12-23-2020 08:28 PM

Re: Question...
 
Ahoy... & happy (as possible, considering the ongoing situation...) holidays... :Kaleun_Cheers:

Ok, got LSH3-2020 downloaded & ready to go...

Started it, after setting up sh3 (which is paid for, by the way. I have access to it, from Steam (divorced from Steam, using SFSF properly) & copy of it from Ubi...), I go to run the installer.. & get some message from the installer, saying some such of 'can't find valid copy from Ubi'... What the..??? :06: :06: :hmmm:

In setting up LSH3-2015 or V15, if you will... I had no issues with setting it up, using the copy from Steam (see above, thanks) & was fully successful in doing so.

Am, in the process of using the Ubi copy I have & trying this again... just want to say, am not amused of being hog tied to Ubi itself, as I do NOT agree with their policy if you want to run either SH3, SH4 or SH5 (if you are so inclined to run with SH5...) of having to use their bloody game launcher Ubisoft Connect (formerly tagged as Uplay).

Having to use any launcher to play a game you put out hard earned good $$$ for... is ludicrous as all get out.

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Kal_Maximus_U669 12-23-2020 08:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mad Mardigan (Post 2715844)
Ahoy... & happy (as possible, considering the ongoing situation...) holidays... :Kaleun_Cheers:

Ok, got LSH3-2020 downloaded & ready to go...

Started it, after setting up sh3 (which is paid for, by the way. I have access to it, from Steam (divorced from Steam, using SFSF properly) & copy of it from Ubi...), I go to run the installer.. & get some message from the installer, saying some such of 'can't find valid copy from Ubi'... What the..??? :06: :06: :hmmm:

In setting up LSH3-2015 or V15, if you will... I had no issues with setting it up, using the copy from Steam (see above, thanks) & was fully successful in doing so.

Am, in the process of using the Ubi copy I have & trying this again... just want to say, am not amused of being hog tied to Ubi itself, as I do NOT agree with their policy if you want to run either SH3, SH4 or SH5 (if you are so inclined to run with SH5...) of having to use their bloody game launcher Ubisoft Connect (formerly tagged as Uplay).

Having to use any launcher to play a game you put out hard earned good $$$ for... is ludicrous as all get out.

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

your problem comes from the fact that your folder must be named "SilentHunterIII" or 'SilentHunter3' during the installation c is said you must follow what is simply said :salute:

Mad Mardigan 12-23-2020 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kal_Maximus_U669 (Post 2715851)
your problem comes from the fact that your folder must be named "SilentHunterIII" or 'SilentHunter3' during the installation c is said you must follow what is simply said :salute:

With v15 set up, didn't have to. I named the main folder that SH3 was set up for that, as 'LSH3-2015'... which I figured LSH3-v20 would be sufficient... *sighs*

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Mad Mardigan 12-23-2020 09:20 PM

Re: LSH3-v20 install...
 
:Kaleun_Cheers:

Ok, finally figured out a work around... set up in My C:\Games\SH3 folder a folder named 'LSH3-v20' then inside that, I set up SH3 in a folder named 'SilentHunter3'....

&... the installer, recognized it & said it could continue...

so.... onward & upwards...

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Mad Mardigan 12-23-2020 10:10 PM

Re: Attack periscope in conning tower...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kal_Maximus_U669 (Post 2715835)
after a first round it seems that the sight of the attack periscope and a problem when you click on it in the turm, this is what it gives

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...26-capture.png

on the other hand I did not find the gauge complement but maybe I am missing something? ... :ping:

Have to say, I too, after getting though installing... ran into this, as well...

1st time, clicking on the scope, in the turm, no issue... it was the 2nd time of doing so... I ran into what is shown in the snap shot provided by Kal Maximus...

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Darthlucky 12-23-2020 10:50 PM

I'm having resolution issues, the game is too wide for my screen, what is the default resolution that it runs on? It's cutting off the edges of the screen where the buttons would be to launch a career or training mission. Can I change the resolution to work like LSH2015 did? I know there was a big widescreen push, is that what I need to change so that my monitor and game are in sync?

Drakken 12-23-2020 11:00 PM

I'm still having the "CAN NOT INITIALIZE 3D ENGINE" message when attempting to start LSH 2020, despite doing every step in in the manual to force the game to load in 1360x768 screen.

Graphic Card: AMD Ryzen RX 5700

John Pancoast 12-23-2020 11:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drakken (Post 2715874)
I'm still having the "CAN NOT INITIALIZE 3D ENGINE" message when attempting to start LSH 2020, despite doing every step in in the manual to force the game to load in 1360x768 screen.

Graphic Card: AMD Ryzen RX 5700

Set your d3d.ini to 1366x768 and try it. Your monitor/card may not support 1360.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.