SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Helosim.com and Flight Sims (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=216)
-   -   Helo & Flightsim Screenshot Thread! (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=102648)

Dowly 09-18-13 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Herr-Berbunch (Post 2116041)
:haha: Now there's a surprise.

In my defense, it was an error I made in the mission editor that resulted in the Huey
slamming right into the ground as I unpaused the game.

Tough bird, only thing I noticed that wasn't working was the speed indicator. :yep:


EDIT:
http://i.imgur.com/1UWZISh.jpg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V92OBNsQgxU

Schroeder 09-18-13 12:15 PM

Cool picture.:rock:

GSpector 09-18-13 12:16 PM

You seem to have a slight scratch on your Huey. I'm sure a little wax can get it looking new again :D:up:

ShadowWolf Kell 09-18-13 04:16 PM

PBY-5a Catalina in War Thunder


I CAN HAZ TORPEDOZ?

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w...9-18_00001.jpg

Dowly 09-18-13 05:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Schroeder (Post 2116147)
Cool picture.:rock:

Thanks! Testing a super 8mm film look for a possible gun camera video.
The effect looks good, but the environment looks kinda bland in DCS...
needs a Vietnam map. :O:

eddie 09-19-13 01:50 AM

I'm sure a Vietnam map is coming, but it will follow the Nevada map!!!:D

Herr-Berbunch 09-19-13 02:04 AM

I think our pilot's licence will have been rescinded due to old age and failing health by then.

And that's just Nevada.

Schroeder 09-19-13 02:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly (Post 2116291)
needs a Vietnam map. :O:

My system already stutters in the start up tutorial when I'm flying towards the airfield...(no, it's not a low end machine with a cheap graphics card).Can't imagine what that would be like in a Vietnam map.:dead:

Arclight 09-19-13 04:21 AM

Hopefully that EDGE thing offers some improvement in performance. Not being a decade old engine and all.

It runs slightly better now than it did back on the old 8800 and a dual-core, but I can't say I've seen it improve from the old quad to the current i5, or from the GTX460 to a 660. While the framerates are alright most of the time, it can choke on hard manoeuvres (lots of physicsy stuff I guess) and dense missions. New engine seems long overdue.

Herr-Berbunch 09-19-13 05:50 AM

With most things medium I get about 25 fps, for the first 20 seconds or so of flight I get some lag but never after that unless a lot of AI around. 25 is okay for me as I've not experienced a better PC.

That said if I'm in an intensive situation I don't have much time to glace at my fps.

C2D 2.93, 4GB, GTX560Ti.

Dowly 09-20-13 03:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Herr-Berbunch (Post 2116383)
With most things medium I get about 25 fps, for the first 20 seconds or so of flight I get some lag but never after that unless a lot of AI around. 25 is okay for me as I've not experienced a better PC.

That said if I'm in an intensive situation I don't have much time to glace at my fps.

C2D 2.93, 4GB, GTX560Ti.

Hell, I've got AMD FX-8120 3.1Ghz (8 core), 12GB, GTX560 and I get pretty much the same performance as you. :)

Herr-Berbunch 09-20-13 04:06 AM

You might have the lovely visuals up a notch though. All it would take is something like shadows to hit the frames.

Dowly 09-23-13 07:06 PM

http://i.imgur.com/aGWNibn.jpg

:salute:

Herr-Berbunch 09-27-13 08:36 AM

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/4763/y96z.jpg

TarJak 10-29-13 03:59 AM

New website opening soon for aspiring aviation artists... http://www.theflyingpixel.com/frontpage/index.html


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.