SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   LIVING SILENT HUNTER 3 - EDITION 2020 Ľ Discussion and Support (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=247796)

ericlea 02-13-21 12:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Anvar1061 (Post 2729747)
You literally understand the meaning of this mod. This is not the main task. Higher quality models of U-Boats along with equipment. For example:
https://sun9-40.userapi.com/impg/led...3ce&type=album
https://sun9-34.userapi.com/impg/KOp...fbc&type=album
Let's call it another "U-Boats & Equipment".

Theese sreens are very nice.

The uzo, radar antenna, DF antenna are beautiful...



The Uboat too, comes certainly from Germain Uboats Compilation mod wich is not very stable in 1980x1080...
Can this be stable in LSH2020 in 1980x1080 ? Not sure...


But screens are top and it is as a dream to have this in high resolution in SH3... with stability


:Kaleun_Cheers:

Fifi 02-13-21 01:10 PM

@ Urmel & team,

As it is a discussion thread about LSH3 2020, here some ideas to make it better in my opinion:

- Anti sonar coating option (assuming Alberich) should be available much later in the time line.
First U-Boat operational with Alberich was a type II, in April 40, but with no success and great troubles (lost of the rubber bands)
It was delayed until late 44, when they finaly found new adhesive, and decided to equip many U-Boats after good tests :yep:

- Air raids on Brest should start only when Germans heavy cruisers were there, at one raid each 3 days ratio...until cruisers left Brest. After that, Brest was quiet for 8 month! (Except some mine dropping once in a while)

- Magnetic mines dropping by few planes at night would add some historical immersion!

To be continued...

VONHARRIS 02-15-21 04:35 AM

Thank you
 
I downloaded and installed the 2020 version of LSH.
I must admit I am very impressed but above all I am able to play my favorite sim again with stability and no CTDs (so far)
Thank you very much.

Urmel 02-18-21 05:22 PM

Hello L/SH3 friends

Fifi and Ericlea are friends of LSH3 Team!
We are happy to see any work from Fifi and Ericlea.

Anvar, your (good) work will be reviewed by LSH3.

If we need you, I will contact you.

Thanks and greetings, Urmel

Anvar1061 02-19-21 02:46 AM

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/ima...n_Salute-1.gif

Fifi 02-19-21 06:06 AM

My next version will have enlarged sea 3D rendering, new waves, Diego DGUI for LSH3, and more realistic sinking times for the most...

https://i.goopics.net/LopgW.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/5YwkX.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/rJXvv.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/101bK.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/joJ0y.jpg

:Kaleun_Salute:

https://i.goopics.net/m0Ry1.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/K2EY0.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/QZXA3.jpg

Fifi 02-27-21 04:59 AM

Hi Urmel & team,
Would be good if you could lower the Tanker T2 on the sea...
They are all too much high on sea level (even without my mod)

https://i.goopics.net/8RJGp.jpg

When it's calm sea, it's even more noticeable :yep:

:Kaleun_Salute:

Mister_M 02-27-21 09:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2732849)
Hi Urmel & team,
Would be good if you could lower the Tanker T2 on the sea...
They are all too much high on sea level (even without my mod)

https://i.goopics.net/8RJGp.jpg

When it's calm sea, it's even more noticeable :yep:

:Kaleun_Salute:

It's normal if the ship is empty. But I don't know if any tanker could cross the Atlantic with so few draft : during a storm, they may have capsized... So maybe they were filled with water ??? :06:

Fifi 02-27-21 10:22 AM

Hi M,
So they are always empty :D Problem is propellers are more often out of water than below!
Strange thing is in Ccom12, exact same ship is more on correct (lower) sea level...with same values it seems!
It’s the only ship with this behavior.

Mister_M 02-27-21 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2732909)
Hi M,
So they are always empty :D Problem is propellers are more often out of water than below!
Strange thing is in Ccom12, exact same ship is more on correct (lower) sea level...with same values it seems!
Itís the only ship with this behavior.

Maybe a problem of mass/displacement, or placement of the 3D model, or the 3D model itself (check the 3D box showing the limits of the ship's model in S3D), or draft value in .sim.

Subtype Zero 02-27-21 09:54 PM

Over ten years ago, I fixed a similar problem with C3 cargo ships sitting too high in the water. The fix involved increasing the values for mass and/or surface_displacement in either the .sim or .cfg files.

I'm sorry I can't be more specific, but it's been a long time! With a little trial and error, we should be able to fix the T2 in the same way.

Subtype Zero 02-27-21 10:35 PM

I've done some checking and I've found a few interesting things. Please note, however, that I do NOT have the values used in the LSH mod. Someone else will have to supply those values. However, I was able to compare stock SH3 with the NYGM mod, which I am using, so we can use these for comparison purposes.

In stock SH3, for the NOTM_T2 tanker:
Mass = 21880
Displacement = 10448
gc_height = 8.0 (influences roll and "bobbiness" of model on the ocean)

In NYGM:
Mass = 21880
Displacement = 7791
gc_height = 5.5

You can immediately see that both the displacement and gc_height values are lower in NYGM than in stock SH3. Next, I want to take a closer look at how the T2 looks in stock and using the NYGM mod in game. Are there any mission builders that can tell me how to build a simple mission with T2 tankers? I used to know how to do this, but I have now forgotten.

Fifi 02-28-21 02:53 AM

There are 2 types of Tanker T2:
- One called Tanker T2 (NOTM T2 in sea folder), whose draft is 9m
- One called Tanker T2 E (NTME in sea folder) whose draft is 5.5m

They are both same 3D model (it seems), but one is way above sea level (the T2 E), because draft is 5.5m...
This is very noticeable using the museum view.

Now, in game, the T2 E is very often spawned in convoys...
I suspect itís voluntary, but do not catch the purpose other than the E could mean empty! :hmmm:

Anyway, even if itís for the empty purpose, itís looking kind of weird ingame (only in my opinion)...but we can live with that :)

Mister_M 02-28-21 07:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2733073)
There are 2 types of Tanker T2:
- One called Tanker T2 (NOTM T2 in sea folder), whose draft is 9m
- One called Tanker T2 E (NTME in sea folder) whose draft is 5.5m

They are both same 3D model (it seems), but one is way above sea level (the T2 E), because draft is 5.5m...
This is very noticeable using the museum view.

Now, in game, the T2 E is very often spawned in convoys...
I suspect itís voluntary, but do not catch the purpose other than the E could mean empty! :hmmm:

Anyway, even if itís for the empty purpose, itís looking kind of weird ingame (only in my opinion)...but we can live with that :)

Yes, it's a bit weird in the middle of the Atlantic, but not in harbours. You can search for pictures of real empty tankers (or even empty freighters) on the internet, you will see by yourself how it looks.

Mad Mardigan 02-28-21 08:46 AM

Re: pic of a tanker riding empty...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mister_M (Post 2733123)
Yes, it's a bit weird in the middle of the Atlantic, but not in harbours. You can search for pictures of real empty tankers (or even empty freighters) on the internet, you will see by yourself how it looks.

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl...AAAAB0AAAAAEAU

Best pic I could find, showing a tanker (tagged as empty) riding a bit high...

Would say on the - One called Tanker T2 E (NTME in sea folder) whose draft is 5.5m

Maybe bump that up to say... 6m or 6.5m should bring it down a bit into the water & not have the props being out of the water & more in line with looking like the ship in the pic...

Hope this info helps...

M. M.

:Kaleun_Salute:

Subtype Zero 02-28-21 12:27 PM

Yeah, the NTME type is not in either my vanilla SH3 or the NYGM mod. Could someone post the mass and displacement values of both the NOTM_T2 and the NTME in LSH 2020 for comparison purposes?

CJMars 02-28-21 03:01 PM

Attack Disc Mod for LSH3
 
Hey all, is there an attack disc mod for LSH3? I can't seem to find one buy searching Google or Subsim (or maybe I'm just an idiot) Please help!

Urmel 03-15-21 12:03 AM

Hi LSH3 friends

Some SH3 players have asked me.

Why many "old" mods (for GWX/WAC/CCOM) do NOT work for "LSH3-2020"!?

Many of the old mods (there are hundreds) would have to be re-adapted for "LSH3-2020".

This is a monumental amount of work.

The LSH3 team decides which old mods we accept for 2021 - and which we don't.

We are now working on "Full Version Edition-2021".

Write us here which "old" SH3 mods you would like to have for "LSH3-2021"!

Thanks and greetings
LSH3-Urmel

U301 03-15-21 07:08 AM

TAM 2.01 + UCS 3.01 Kombi (CCoM 12.0 mit WS-GUI )
(In no way to decry this mod but can the meters be said in the same voice for every depth?)
:Kaleun_Cheers:
Fantastic mod!
KUrtz

ericlea 03-15-21 05:51 PM

Hi Urmel !
It's great to ask the players this question !

:Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

What we are used to seeing in other supermods and which is not yet officially in LSH :


-Crew on deck
-Uboat pennants (when at home harbour).
-Nice splash waters
-Rubiniīs underwater dust&plancton


:Kaleun_Cheers:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.