PDA

View Full Version : confirmed kills! there were more! i know there were!

Crawlerz
09-19-06, 02:27 PM
:down: emmmmmmmm u know when i dl'd GW for my SH3 i was immensely happy although it took my all night from a earopean server @ an astonishingly sloooooooow speed. the changes are so many and so gr8 that i really want to thank the ppl that had a hand in it. but something is troubling me.

since i installed GW, i've had 2 crashes and 2 missions where i was sure i had more kills than were "confirmed"! even the "confirmed" # was > than the # of icons on the map!!! what is this all about?! canya help? or explain? i got a good machine and am not running any mods besides GW to not screw it up.:hmm:
thank u!

LoneTraveller
09-19-06, 03:16 PM
Hi there,

I'm in the same boat as you. I'm also new at TGW but in my case the confirmed kills were credited to me anyways :hmm: (Although it toke 2 ingame days for them to go down and I wasn't close to the boat in question by 150 km). They were listed in the "patrol report" at the end of the patrol.

I have some questions about the damage system of this mod but I guess i'm too busy/lazy to look. Like : Does it just take longer for boats to sink ? or does it take more damage ? Are the weak spots as "volatile" like in the stock game or am I shooting wrong ? (I mean the ammo, fuel, engine, propellor sections that I know because of a mod that showed them in color in the recognition manual)

Also, is there a way to make the TC continue even when I get the "radio message received" popup ?

Thanks

GT182
09-19-06, 03:57 PM
I've had unconfirmed kills a few times from a ships sinking and I was too far away. Either the crew didn't see it go down or sonar didn't hear it sink.... no message "Enemy Unit Derstroyed". In all cases the ship was heavily damaged and at a full stop. However on one occasion I saw the ship sink thru the periscope from a long distance and still no credit for it.