PDA

View Full Version : SH3 vs Dangerous Waters

Viduka
11-01-05, 07:36 PM
Apologies if this has been posted already elsewhere. I'm new to SH3 and have been enjoying it immensely playing on 100% realism with no mods. Still yet to figure out which mod is the best (and simplest to go with for more realism)

Anyway, I was just reading up on Dangerous Waters and trying to get an idea of how the 2 games differ from each other and in essence, work out if it would be a better game overall.

Of course, it all comes down to personal opinion, but if anyone owns both games or has some thoughts on the matter it would be appreciated. :ping:

Bilge rat? :down:

kanderstag
11-01-05, 07:44 PM
No Starforce in DW, lol. Check out the reviews for both at Gamespot. I think each game is mentioned in the other's review. There's also a free demo for DW.

TLAM Strike
11-01-05, 07:44 PM
SH3 makes you think you’re on a German U-boat.

DW makes you think you've compromised national security. :o

gdogghenrikson
11-01-05, 07:49 PM
SH3 makes you think you’re on a German U-boat.

DW makes you think you've compromised national security. :o

well put

FERdeBOER
11-01-05, 08:10 PM
I have both, play both and enjoy both. :up:

It's a matter of personal opinions. The two games are the best (and almost the unique :nope:) on their area.

Both games are very, very realistics when played at full realism.
SHIII is more "intuitive", not just for the gameplay, but because the WWII technology is more simple.
Maybe the greatest diference (apart from the time) is that on SHIII you "only" drive German subs and in DW you can drive subs from 3 countries, and also a missile frigate, a helo or a plane.

Ufff it's very hard to explain.

The game concept is also different becasue there had not been a modern war with modern submarines (and helos, Orions and Perrys), so DW is "limited" to small conflicts or hipotetical wars.