PDA

View Full Version : FOTRSU Questions

!!HansGruber!!
03-02-22, 03:19 PM
Hey All,

First time poster so upfront want to thank everyone for the knowledge sharing in this forum that has helped me become an effective skipper. I started playing SH4 last October and jumped straight into the deep with full realism (well almost 98/100) and FOTRSU. I completed 7 patrols in 1.46 before starting a new career so I could upgrade to 1.7. I have a few questions based on my experiences:

1.) Despite sinking 500k+ tons of enemy shipping and sinking some notable capital ships (Hiryu/Shokaku) the best I received was a Silver Star. One patrol I sank 90k tons and got a Bronze Star. What (if any) requirements are there to obtaining higher awards?

2.) I was always credited for one more patrol than I had actually completed. Ex. My Silver Star citation for my first patrol where I sank Hiryu off of Wake Island said it was my 2nd patrol and so on for each subsequent patrol. Is this a known bug?

3.) I seem to get very few duds but I usually use slow speed/contact settings. I see there are some other mods to increase the chances of duds in the AddInModzPak but what are the differences between 1.7p3, OriginalFOTRS_Dudz, & MoreDudz? As the war progresses do duds decrease so that by '44 the mk14 is relatively reliable?

Only mod activated is FOTRSU 1.7p3. Thanks in advance.

KaleunMarco
03-02-22, 04:53 PM
Hey All,

First time poster so upfront want to thank everyone for the knowledge sharing in this forum that has helped me become an effective skipper. I started playing SH4 last October and jumped straight into the deep with full realism (well almost 98/100) and FOTRSU. I completed 7 patrols in 1.46 before starting a new career so I could upgrade to 1.7. I have a few questions based on my experiences:

welcome Hans. to start with, you should post your FOTRSU questions in that forum. :03:
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=243064