PDA

View Full Version : Saying Hello after many years away.

Col7777
01-12-16, 02:02 PM
I recently returned to SH after many years away from it, I have every version including SH5 which I uninstalled.
I'm new to SH3 and 4 and on a learning curve, getting to know the keys and how the sim runs etc.
The last time I played was with SH2 which I had modded to the hilt lol.
I've seen one or two of the old names but obviously many new ones plus a new set of modders too.
I believe I can't download yet till I've made a post or two so any mods will have to wait, I do have the patched version though.
Any way good to be back and I am still picking up the tips you guys have posted. :up:

Sailor Steve
01-12-16, 02:08 PM
Hey, Colin! Good to see you around again. I still remember the thread where you had to correct somebody who called you "Colonel".

Now stand by for the welcomebot.

Col7777
01-12-16, 02:22 PM
Hi Steve, Ha Ha fancy you remembering that, I had almost forgot lol.
Yes great to see you again, I've still been active but on Flight Simulator which I still play.
I forgot the name of that other SH2 sim then I saw it as I was looking around the forum, it was Pacific Aces, so now we have an updated version with SH4.

I've sank a few ships in my return but got battered as I'm very rusty lol. :):down:

Sailor Steve
01-12-16, 02:28 PM
I forgot the name of that other SH2 sim then I saw it as I was looking around the forum, it was Pacific Aces, so now we have an updated version with SH4.
Well, kinda-sorta. PA was a mod for SH2. They were doing something similar for SH3 when SH4 was announced, so that mod got stopped. Likewise GWX4, which would have been a makeover for the newer sim, getting stopped when SH5 was announced.

THEBERBSTER
01-12-16, 03:37 PM
A Warm Welcome Back To The Subsim Community >Col7777
Find Help & Useful Information In My SHIV & SHV Signature Thread Links.