PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to Silent Hunter Online

Ca[t White
09-20-14, 01:46 PM
Hello fellow submariners,

It's been three years since I've logged on Subsim and I know a lot has happened so I have a lot of catching up to do. I just started playing Silent Hunter Online and I have to say that I am very intrigued by this new online simulator. I'm still getting a feel for the game and learning my way around the environment. I would appreciate any advice or suggestions you experienced submariners have it would be extremely helpful to me. thank you.

-mightyjoe83.

THEBERBSTER
09-20-14, 04:58 PM
A warm welcome back :sunny:

Aktungbby
09-20-14, 06:28 PM
Ca[t White!:Kaleun_Salute:

Sailor Steve
09-20-14, 08:16 PM
I think in the last two weeks we've had more old members return than I've ever seen. Welcome back to the fold.

As for SHO, if you look around you'll find a lot of negative comments and a lot of positive. It all depends on what you're looking for and what you make of it. Have fun. :sunny:

ReallyDedPoet
09-20-14, 09:29 PM
Welcome back :up:

Jimbuna
09-21-14, 05:45 AM
Welcome return :sunny:

Mrklean
10-14-14, 05:40 PM
Not sure why i cant download thought. Nice to see the community is thriving.

Sailor Steve
10-14-14, 08:38 PM
Subsim downloads are tied to posting. The more you post the more you can download. You can also increase that dramatically by donating.

Aktungbby
10-14-14, 11:28 PM
Mrklean! :Kaleun_Salute:

Jimbuna
10-15-14, 06:09 AM

Welcome Aboard :sunny:

Steves advice above is bang on the mark.

toni007
10-16-14, 11:09 AM
Welcome aboard! :subsim:

CaptainRamius
10-16-14, 11:14 AM
Welcome back to subsim!
I would say that if you have SH3, 4 or 5, stick with that. They are better in overall gameplay, although I like the online multiplayer much better then the SH4 and 5 multiplayer.
Actually, does SH5 even have multiplayer? :arrgh!:

bushpilot444
10-22-14, 09:42 PM
Hello fellow submariners,