PDA

View Full Version : Hi from a Newbie, some questions

demon_of_razgriz
12-02-13, 08:56 AM
First: Iīd like to say hi to all of you, itīs my first post. Iīve been reading the forums for a few weeks now and then and thought about getting SH4. During this Steam Sale the whole package came on offer for 15 bucks (SH3, SH4Gold, SH5) so I couldnīt keep my hands off it :)

Iīm pretty new to SH (played SH2 maaany years ago, but just messing around, nothing serious) and the school in SH4 doesnīt help a lot...but okay, thatīs what I expect from a sim. In general I like sims, no matter if racing laserscaned tracks or burning a capsule after a messed up reentry :cool:

So coming to a few of my questions:
There are quite some tutorials in the net...are there any you really recomend to watch (for an absolute beginner)? I started the campaign and Iīm already struggling to see a convoy before they see me...yes, Iīm that bad :haha:

Another thing: I thought okay, letīs play the basic campaign first and go to TMO later. Which mods are worth noting for the basic game without changing the gamplay? (like e.g. Graphics)

I guess something to install in that regard would be an Environmental mod. I installed the ISE mod and it already improves the visual side a lot. But actually all those environmental mods are confusing me...ISE, RE, Env 5.0...which one is newer, better? Which one should I get for playing the basic game?

My last question: Did I understand correct, TMO already includes an environmental mod, right?

Okay, lotīs of questions, thanks in advance!

fireftr18
12-02-13, 09:45 AM
Welcome aboard demon! :salute: