PDA

View Full Version : Newly aboard

Frogpi
08-09-13, 10:49 PM
Hello all!
I'm new to the submarine simulator genre, and am starting with SHIII. I have lurked on the forums enough to hear many great things about GWX, and so I will be trying to give that a go. I'm still struggling with things like manual targeting, etc... But I hope to improve with the help of the wonderful guides I've seen so far. I am also a big history buff and somewhat of a naval enthusiast, so I should fit in around here. All in all, this seems like a wonderful place and I look forward to membership here!

Frog

HW3
08-10-13, 12:11 AM
Welcome Aboard!

A tip, do the tutorials first before installing GWX. GWX makes getting through the tutorials a lot harder than they were meant to be.

:subsim:

Jimbuna
08-10-13, 04:17 AM
Welcome :salute:

u crank
08-10-13, 06:16 AM
Welcome to SubSim Frogpi. :salute:

BossMark
08-10-13, 08:22 AM
A very warm welcome Frogpi :salute::salute::salute:

von Kinderei
08-10-13, 08:36 AM
Wel-come aboard Kaleun ... :sunny:

CTU_Clay
08-10-13, 10:18 AM
Welcome Aboard Sir! :woot:

Aktungbby
08-10-13, 05:20 PM
Hello all!
I'm new to the submarine simulator genre, and am starting with SHIII. I have lurked on the forums enough to hear many great things about GWX, and so I will be trying to give that a go. I'm still struggling with things like manual targeting, etc... But I hope to improve with the help of the wonderful guides I've seen so far. I am also a big history buff and somewhat of a naval enthusiast, so I should fit in around here. All in all, this seems like a wonderful place and I look forward to membership here!

Frog