PDA

View Full Version : New to Tanksim

ottoramsaig
07-16-10, 01:04 PM
First of all Hello, I am a 33 year vet M1A2E3 Tank Commander (Ret.) I have operated the M48A5, M60, M60A1, M60A3, M1, M1IP, M1A1, M1A2 and the brand new digital M1A2E3 SEP. My passion is with "Armor" alway has been and always will be. I just ordered T34 vs Tiger and was wondering if the folks here in the community might steer my in the right direction. Once I have tried the vanilla version of the game, I will be looking for mods. Any advice is welcome..............Otto

ZeeWolf
07-16-10, 02:47 PM
First of all Hello, I am a 33 year vet M1A2E3 Tank Commander (Ret.) I have operated the M48A5, M60, M60A1, M60A3, M1, M1IP, M1A1, M1A2 and the brand new digital M1A2E3 SEP. My passion is with "Armor" alway has been and always will be. I just ordered T34 vs Tiger and was wondering if the folks here in the community might steer my in the right direction. Once I have tried the vanilla version of the game, I will be looking for mods. Any advice is welcome..............Otto

Welcome aboard otto! :salute:
At 33 your still just a pup compared to allot of us WWII enthusiasts. But I
think you will really like T34 vs Tiger. There are several camps here and some
guys are into them all :DL However my favorite is T34 vs Tiger. Although I would not steer you away from the others I will encourage to check out the
threads here, they will give you an insight of what to expect as well as help
and technical aids.:up:

Vorwärts !

ZeeWolf

ottoramsaig
07-16-10, 06:19 PM
I think I need to clarify, I have 33 years as a tank crewman. Sorry for the confusion, wish I was 33 years old:yep:
p.s. I have heard good things about ZeeWolf. Can you point me towards some Mods?

ZeeWolf
07-16-10, 08:48 PM
I think I need to clarify, I have 33 years as a tank crewman. Sorry for the confusion, wish I was 33 years old:yep:
p.s. I have heard good things about ZeeWolf. Can you point me towards some Mods?

Oh! :oops:

Here's a few freebies: