PDA

View Full Version : SCREEEEEEEEN SHOTS IN Windows 7??

IRISH4Life
02-17-10, 12:36 AM
It seems that the Window 7 developers have decided to remove the simple Press of PRINT SCREEN to copy a screen shot (screen capture)to the clip board.

Does ANYONE know how to copy a IN game screen shot ( I can copy desktop screen shots all day long but they are not of the game) BUT NOOOOOOO In game shots.

I want to One use it to save the beautiful memories of sailing in the southseas and Two try to use the MOBO calculator.

I am at a loss, clipping tool doesnt work, people have recommended 3rd party screen shot programs (none seem to capture the in game screen shot)

Please suggest something?

Thanks MICROSOFT, you ruined my life ( NOT really, but I would like to capture the in game photos)

IRISH4life:arrgh!:

Ships-R-Us
02-17-10, 12:42 AM
I have no experience with Windows 7. I do not know what capture programs you have tried, but I have been using "Quick Screen Capture" for years on everything with great results.

Armistead
02-17-10, 12:56 AM
Disable User Accounts...do this...

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-vista/Turn-User-Account-Control-on-or-off?330ab060

Jan Kyster
02-17-10, 05:30 AM
Erh... using ctrl-F11 to capture in-game shots here with no problems. And PrintScrn works fine too?

Disabling UAC not recommended....

razark
02-17-10, 09:04 AM
Ctrl-F11

It will store the screen shots in your SH4 directory.

IRISH4Life
02-17-10, 09:13 AM
I'll Try it! I will tell MOBO too we were both trying to find a work around.

Thanks for your time,

IRISH4life

Armistead
02-17-10, 09:53 AM
Erh... using ctrl-F11 to capture in-game shots here with no problems. And PrintScrn works fine too?

Disabling UAC not recommended....