PDA

View Full Version : Making Respects to All Hands

Admiral Von Gerlach
11-08-08, 09:38 PM
Just wanted to say hi, new joiner, looking forward to starting my first missions, just ordered SH IV and am studying the mods and looks great. Lots of amazing work going on here. Hello and thanks to all.

Arclight
11-08-08, 10:35 PM
Well, you came to the right place. :D

You'll find all the info you need to get you started, and if you have any questions feel free to ask. I'm sure the old salts around here will be able to help you out. ;)

Welcome aboard. :up:

SteamWake
11-08-08, 11:44 PM
<Salute>

Welcome aboard !

peabody
11-09-08, 12:47 AM
Welcome Aboard

Peabody

Admiral Von Gerlach
11-09-08, 01:27 PM
Much appreciate the warm welcome aboard. I am studying the mods and amazing work done here by the community on enhancements and am looking forward very much to getting aboard. My grandfather was for a while on a S class boat, i believe it was a S-42 type and worked up some of the US early subsurface doctrine, a cousin was skipper of the Arizona at Pearl and has remained at his post (Capt. Franklin Van Valkenberg), while on the other side, another great uncle was skipper of a Z 23 class can in the Kreigsmarine, another relative, Peter Gerlach was skipper of the U 223 in the Med and a comrade with Teddy Suhren, remarkable commander of the U 564, and another was an admiral. It was the stories of Suhren in the Indian Ocean theatre that led me to look into this game and I am very much looking forward to the remarkable capabilities of this game, and the campaigns both from the company and from you all to experience things i have only heard about or seen eveidence of in the boats i have visited long ago with my grandfather and his navy buddies. I am particularly interested in the Gato boats, as i have a close friend here in the small town in Colorado where i live who was in them 42-44 and ended up being ComSubPac in the early nuc days. So i will bend to my studies here, and crack