PDA

View Full Version : external reserve torpedos

LeChuck
06-06-08, 10:36 PM
excuse me gents but i am new to shIII how do you load external reserve torps?:roll:

FIREWALL
06-06-08, 10:44 PM
Hi LeChuck Welcome Aboard :D

First you have to be surfaced. Second you have torpedo room filled with crew.

Third hit I key and drag torpedos to lower right tubes.

I'm lousy at typeing and explaining stuff.

I hope this helps.

HW3
06-06-08, 11:03 PM
As FIREWALL said above but, you can not load directly into the tubes. You have to drag them into a empty internal reserve slot first then they will be loaded into a tube from there.

FIREWALL
06-07-08, 12:07 AM
Yup Thats what you call those things. Thx HW3 :up:

Von Manteuffel
06-07-08, 04:22 AM
As has been said:

a) you need crew in the appropriate torpedo room
b) you need to be on the surface ( unfortunately for realism, the weather doesn't
matter )
c) you need an officer in the WP ( Weapons Officer ) station in the Control Room

Click on the Weapons Officer main icon ( lower left usually )
Then click on the "torpedo" item in the menu which appears just above the main icons. (It looks like 3 torpedoes stacked one on top of each other.)

This will brng up a torpedo loading screen. You'll see the state of your tubes and reserves, including the reserve(s) housed on deck.

Just left click on a deck reserve torpedo, hold the mouse button and drag the torpedo graphic into an empty storage slot - NOT AN EMPTY TUBE.

The deck reserve graphic should grey out to show that the transfer is in operation.

If it doesn't; keep trying the drag and drop. You have to be fairly precise in lining up the graphic you're dragging with the empty torpedo-shaped slot.

It takes quite a time to transfer these torpedoes. If you have to dive during the transfer, all your crew are safe, but you have to start the whole process over again next time you surface.