PDA

View Full Version : Too Many Aircraft? Anyone agree?

brandtryan
03-22-08, 05:46 AM
Ok. I'm in a campaign after battle of Midway, and I'm diving from enemy aircraft the ENTIRE way to Honshu from Pearl. I'm no expert, but didn't we dessimate all the Japanese carriers at Midway? Where are these aircraft coming from?? I don't mind diving from aircraft when I'm in proximity to a Japanese airbase--but this seems a bit too much. Can someone educate me on this?

Lord_FLB
03-22-08, 05:53 AM
Ok. I'm in a campaign after battle of Midway, and I'm diving from enemy aircraft the ENTIRE way to Honshu from Pearl. I'm no expert, but didn't we dessimate all the Japanese carriers at Midway? Where are these aircraft coming from?? I don't mind diving from aircraft when I'm in proximity to a Japanese airbase--but this seems a bit too much. Can someone educate me on this?

Ahoi,

I agree with you. And I feel like the KI of the enemy aircraft is in my small opinion too hard. And the gunmen of my boat are not sharpshooters... It's more than a lucky day to shoot down an aircraft. Long range aircrafts flying too high... and the only chance to shut down others: They comes directly ahead against you... ! Best opinion is to dive ...

brandtryan
03-22-08, 05:58 AM
Thanks for the quick response! I feel like Greg Luganis training for the freaking Olympic Games.

Sailor Steve
03-22-08, 11:02 AM
You need to look around the boards a little before asking a question like "anyone agree?". You will find that everyone agrees, that it was a problem with stock SH4 a year ago, and with stock SH3 three years ago.

Anyway, not just anyone, but pretty much everyone agrees, there are way too many planes in every out-of-the-box version of the game.

brandtryan
03-22-08, 11:50 AM
You need to look around the boards a little before asking a question like "anyone agree?". You will find that everyone agrees, that it was a problem with stock SH4 a year ago, and with stock SH3 three years ago.