PDA

View Full Version : How many possibilities to get Type XXVIII?

Fortune
03-21-08, 03:13 PM
Hi,
I'm new to this really informative forum. So "Hi everybody"!

I've a few questions to the U-Boat Missions Add-on.
Starting my career in 1943 with a Type IX based at Penang,
the Type XVIII was offered to me in the beginning of '44.
But I declined it, because I didn't want to make my Patrols until May '45 with this boat.
So my Question is: Will the Type XVIII be offered to me a second time?

And a second one: Can you commend me some smaller mods for SH4 1.5.
Can't use Trigger Maru Overhauled due to localization problems.
Stock SH4 1.5 is way to easy(think I sunk more than 5 King George V Battleships, without really getting depthcharged by destroyers while I've been in the middle of the Taskforce:doh:), the destroyers are not aggressive enough and stop using ASDIC when my boat is below 70m?

Thanks in advance!

*Edit*: Type correction ...

Wild_skipper
03-21-08, 04:47 PM
I dont really have an answer for your questions just wanted to tell you hi :up: and welcom on the forum !!!:up:

Fortune
03-22-08, 02:03 PM
Thanks for the Welcome!:D

Xantrokoles
03-22-08, 03:52 PM
I started in 1944 with an ixd2, after my 5th. patrol I could choose wetherI want a new sub...I tested it, and I didn't like it ...
so I used my IXD2 until war end, but I had 3 more chances to take an XVIII.

When U want one, u must be good( sink a lot of tonns+clearing many objectives)

Fortune
03-22-08, 05:22 PM
Ah ok. So I will get another possibility.
On each patrol I sunk a huge amount of tonnage + Battleships and Cruisers. The Problem is, it seems that the new Type is offered after you sunk a Taskforce(the ones with the symbols on it as a mission) and doing harbour reconnaissance. The second time I got those a mission I saved and reloaded the next day and the Task Force/Convoy never appeared on the map + beeing unable to fullfil the task.