PDA

View Full Version : flight sim

Sniper450
03-19-08, 12:29 PM
I have been playing the Silent Hunter series for a few years and am looking to branch out to a flight sim. I have no real preference but have been looking at the IL2 sims. I would appreciate some forum input on the sims. If i was only to get one flight sim......

FIREWALL
03-19-08, 12:34 PM
Hi sniper50 :D I gotta say IL2-1946. :yep: It has all the IL2's and Pf all wrapped up in one package with a bonus. The MS flight sims would be my second choice. Hope that helps.

Sniper450
03-19-08, 12:36 PM
I have CFS3 adn Falcon 4/0 but havent touched either in some time. Falcon i think was just way over my head. 1946 is then a stand alone and not an add-on? Thanks for the input FIREWALL.

Dowly
03-19-08, 12:41 PM
Yes, IL2 1946 is stand-alone. If you're looking for almost 200 flyable planes, good multiplayer and lots of theatres to fly, IL2 1946 is your choice. If you dont care about lots of flyable planes and theatres and want immersion and a great AI, Battle of Britain II: Wings of Victory is what I'd suggest.

Sniper450
03-19-08, 12:43 PM
Thank you Dowly. Battle of Brittain II has not multiplayer. I used to run the Nascar series online and really enjoyed 42 others in a race.

FIREWALL
03-19-08, 12:47 PM
Yes, IL2 1946 is stand-alone. If you're looking for almost 200 flyable planes, good multiplayer and lots of theatres to fly, IL2 1946 is your choice. If you dont care about lots of flyable planes and theatres and want immersion and a great AI, Battle of Britain II: Wings of Victory is what I'd suggest.

I forgot about those DOWLY.:oops: I bow to your knowledge :yep: :D

If anyone knows about flightsims it's DOWLY, Sniper50.

He's crash landed about every plane in it. :rotfl:

Dowly
03-19-08, 12:50 PM