PDA

View Full Version : Officer Limit?

Captain Mordon
03-18-08, 05:19 AM
I just started playing SH4 about 2 months ago, really enjoying it, but I noticed a change in the American Career, I restarted my game, when the U-boat missions came out, started in 1941 have played up to Dec 1943 and have not been able to promote any of my crew since the start save for one when I attained the rank of Commander I think and most are maxed out on XP. Even ran into a problem replacing an officer for a better one says I have too many. I assume this is not a bug, so I guess my question is this, Is there a way to change the officer limit either by mod or editing a file? Thanks in advance for any help

LukeFF
03-18-08, 05:46 PM
UPC files in /Data/Submarine.

Look for the lines MaxPettyOfficers and MaxOfficers.

Captain Mordon
03-18-08, 06:57 PM
Was not at that location, but gave me a good starting point thanks, I was able to track down those values in the saved game folder in the ActivePlayerUnits UPC file. Same lines you said to look for, Thanks again for the help.:up:

rada660
06-03-10, 02:17 PM
well i got this problem aswell with the north carolina mod, since i want to make them all officer for maximum efficienty ( especially gun :P ) i wanted to promote my gunner and bam too much officer, so ive check and seen this post here, i found in the north carolina stuff the max officer i could have, its was pretty low, so i changed for an higher number, yet when i try again, its still said too much officer, until i put maxx officer to 200 and still same thing too much officer, so i guess its dont work, where else or if there mod findable to fix that?

Detritus
10-06-10, 02:27 PM