PDA

View Full Version : PC Specs for best enjoyment

Wreford-Brown
11-27-07, 04:24 PM
Having played stock SH3 for over a year I'm new to the GWX community (and seriously looking forward to GWX 2.0!)
I'm looking for a new PC and want to get the most out of SH3 - what specs do I need to get the most out of GWX and the other mods?

BulSoldier
11-27-07, 04:29 PM
Well i play in a very nice pc and sometimes the fps drops dramaticly in hight tc.It SHOULD be from the game itself. My pc is amd 3800+ x2 (dual core or whatever it is called) video card is G force 7950 and 2gb ram.

But you dont need such for a nice play.I didnt have opurtunity to test the game on slower machines.

sasquatch
11-27-07, 04:33 PM
Here's my specs:
3.2 Ghz Pen IV Processor
1.5 GB RAM
320 GB HD (Seagate 7200 RPM)
Nvidia GeForce 7600 GT

I'm getting ready to build my next pc. The AMD X5200 (dual-core) looks really good right now and is dirt cheap (125 American dollars). Make sure you research whatever video card you get. There's a lot more to them then meets the eye... A GeForce 7600GT will max out all but the newest games, and it costs under $100 at newegg.com.

Hope this helps:up:

sasquatch
11-27-07, 04:35 PM
Well i play in a very nice pc and sometimes the fps drops dramaticly in hight tc.It SHOULD be from the game itself. My pc is amd 3800+ x2 (dual core or whatever it is called) video card is G force 7950 and 2gb ram.

But you dont need such for a nice play.I didnt have opurtunity to test the game on slower machines.

You have a 7950GT?!? I envy you... However, SH3 doesn't utilize dual-core processors, so it would be better to have a higher speed for this particular game.

BulSoldier
11-27-07, 04:40 PM
I actually wanted one even better but only 20 then were shipped in the country to test the market and all were buy out in the first days,so i got this one.