PDA

View Full Version : enabling mod. please, some help ?

flag4
11-10-07, 10:14 AM
hi hunters

please, some help.

i would like to enable lite harbor traffic to free up a bit of cpu, and i dont know how to do this. i have got/done the following
stock sh3 + gwx
sh3 commander. no other mods.
i have returned from patrol - in port.
i have rolled back...

and now ? i have never done this before

cheers flag4

melnibonian
11-10-07, 10:22 AM
To enable any mod you have to follow the procedure:

1. Be at Port
2. Rollback SH3Cmdr
3. Run JSGME and chose the mod you want to enable/disable using the >> << icons
4. After enabling/disabling the mod you're ready to go

If you need more help give us a shout :up:

flag4
11-10-07, 10:46 AM
thanks for that

so err, how do i run jsgme.
thing is, i don't know where to look

thanks again
flag4

update....

i have found the mod eneabler in prog. files - gone ahead with it too, and it seems to have worked. the harbor setting does not slow up in terms of fps. it seems lighter - is lighter on the mouse end of things - great stuff!!

cheers :up:

melnibonian
11-10-07, 11:39 AM
Here are your answers http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showpost.php?p=690030&postcount=5

basically you just right click on JSGME.exe and you run it. If you still have problems just read the JSGME instructions (the help file) and if you still need help give us a shout and we'll do something to help ;) :up:

Jimbuna
11-10-07, 05:53 PM
thanks for that

so err, how do i run jsgme.
thing is, i don't know where to look

thanks again
flag4

update....

i have found the mod eneabler in prog. files - gone ahead with it too, and it seems to have worked. the harbor setting does not slow up in terms of fps. it seems lighter - is lighter on the mouse end of things - great stuff!!

cheers :up: