PDA

View Full Version : Low resolution and no voices... why?

Lopo
06-17-07, 08:23 AM
Hello there,

I'm a newbie and yesterday I installed SH3 1.4b with GWX mod 1.03 and some others mods... well, all are working but... I have no crew voices and I have a career office in low resolution...
Can somebody answer me?
Thamks a lot.

Take care

Thniper
06-17-07, 09:19 AM
Hmm!:hmm:

What other mods did you install?
Did you use JSGME?

kiwi_2005
06-17-07, 09:29 AM
Did ya try playing round with your speaker volume setup, i got this when i changed back to onboard sound, onboard sound sux! Adjusted the speakers settings and voice came back, i got the same problem with SHIV as well.

Lopo
06-17-07, 10:23 AM

Did you use JSGME?

Yes, I use JSGME and I have installed : Explosions and gunfire, DD_debris, Nav map bearing Tool, bearing, campaign screen mod pack, krillersun, torpedo damage final, texures, seafloor, radiomesg and realisms settings menu&pack.

file:///H:/Sans%20titre-1%20copie.jpgfile:///H:/Sans%20titre-1%20copie.jpgfile:///H:/Sans%20titre-1%20copie.jpg
file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Admin/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.jpgfile:///H:/Sans%20titre-1%20copie.jpg

Lopo
06-17-07, 10:24 AM
Did ya try playing round with your speaker volume setup, i got this when i changed back to onboard sound, onboard sound sux! Adjusted the speakers settings and voice came back, i got the same problem with SHIV as well.

Thanks, I will try...

Thniper
06-17-07, 11:41 AM

Did you use JSGME?

Yes, I use JSGME and I have installed : Explosions and gunfire, DD_debris, Nav map bearing Tool, bearing, campaign screen mod pack, krillersun, torpedo damage final, texures, seafloor, radiomesg and realisms settings menu&pack.

That's a LOT of mods you're using...:o
Are you sure they all work together?

Maybe you should try it the long tedious way:
Uninstall everything, so you only have a clean SH3 (1.4) with GWX (1.03).
Then start SH3 and have a look around if the problems still occur.