PDA

View Full Version : Need Career / Patrol HELP!!!

Kweli
04-04-07, 11:35 AM
Hey Guys,

Im new to the Silent Hunter franchise.. but so far im loving it. Always been a plane/car simulator fan.... but subs are just WAY to fun...

Anyway, i finished the training missions and im ready for career.... unfortunatly i cant figure out how this is supposed to work..

Example, Mission 2 is to intercept merchant ships near some islands... So i take my sub to the 'star' on the map (even at x8200+ time compression it takes like 1-2 minutes - is there a way to 'skip' to contact) ANYWAY, I get to the star and theres nothing there... So i sit there for like 3 days and still nothing, then i decide to drive near all the islands (nearby) and cant find anything.... Time compression keeps stopping everytime i get a 'friendly location' alert..

I dont know, im just trying to figure out how to find my enemies and complete missions -> Seems like im the only person in the pacific

Question 2-> The game runs very smooth on my machine (i have a powerhouse) but when running on x8000 time compression it seems to chug.. even when im just looking at a map... Is there something i can do to improve this, or is there a way to skip longer sessions in 'time'?

Question 3 -> Mission 1 - Drop someone off at an island... I did this, then what? Return to base? It took me like 5-10 minutes to drop him off and go home even on the fastest settings... I must be doing something wrong because that was a boring first mission.....

I think thats it... for now

Gildor
04-04-07, 11:51 AM
You, as the Captain, have full command of your boat during the patrol. You can do whatever you want, go whatever route you want to complete your orders.

Your sub has a limited amount of fuel, therefore, use your discretion while on patrol to figure out what your can accomplish. Just make sure you have enough fuel to get back to port, or to get to a friendly port to refit.