PDA

View Full Version : what is ....

Kapitan
03-07-07, 06:13 PM
The fastest you have ever taken your car on a test track or main road?

So far ive been naughty and ive taken my 1.5 turbo diesel megane to 122mph on the M25.

On a test track my dad got his modified vittesse twin turbo sport 2.7ltr V6 to 178.8 mph

Note i dont normaly drive at these speeds on main roads nor in or around built up areas, i dont recomend anyone to try driving at high speed just to post here to say yeah i done this so please dont if you done it in the past please post.

Mush Martin
03-08-07, 05:49 AM
dude no offence but keep it on the track.

speaking as a professional driver my life and
the welfare of my family depend on it.

keeping it off of the main roads

should be keeping it off of the roads

Kudos to your dad.

shame on you.

MM

geetrue
03-08-07, 08:12 AM
Yes, do drive safe ... public highway's are not to display your desire to injure yourself or someone else in the progress ... with that said I will relate my tales of old, before I became of age of course.

I purchased a 1965 Shelby GT-350 for the sum of $2,600 from a Ford dealership in Portland, Maine back in 1966. She only had a few miles on her due to belonging to the owner's son. He got mad at his son and took it away from him and put it up for sale on the car lot. The car lot I just happened to be driving by at the time.

Only 22 years old and I had always wanted a street rod. She came stock with a Detroit locker rear-end and headers with exhaust that came out right before the rear tires. No back seat, just a fiberglass shell back there.

Only 289 cubic inches, putting out 305 hp ... I went down to Boston to show it off and drove back to Portland via the gated turnpike ... what I didn't know is that they time your entrance and stamp it on your card when you exit.