PDA

View Full Version : need help with gwx

cowboys98
01-20-07, 04:17 AM
hi guys,im a little new to the game,but i d/l the gwx mod and the jsgme ,my question is,is there a right order in which i have to enable all the mods in jsgme,or it does not matter which one i move to the right.i have all the mods activated,with the dec23rd being the last one to activate,when i try to host a game,i loose everybody,is it becouse they have to have the mods in the same order i got or what,thanks for the help.

The Munster
01-20-07, 04:28 AM
hi guys,im a little new to the game,but i d/l the gwx mod and the jsgme ,my question is,is there a right order in which i have to enable all the mods in jsgme,or it does not matter which one i move to the right.i have all the mods activated,with the dec23rd being the last one to activate,when i try to host a game,i loose everybody,is it becouse they have to have the mods in the same order i got or what,thanks for the help.

Hi and welcome, it is better to have the Dec 23 fix enabled first before the others; simply move all your stuff in the right hand box to the left hand side; my tip is to move Dec 23 back over to enable then run the game in a Single Mission, you can always add the others at a later date. Hope this helps you.

PS Did you patch the stock SHIII to 1.4 before installing GWX ?

cowboys98
01-20-07, 04:36 AM
yes i did.also when i create a game,do everybody has to have all this mods activated,or what,do i just create a game with the dec 23rd fixactivated only,or can they play if they dont have all the mods,but they have the 23rd fix?

The Munster
01-20-07, 05:47 AM
yes i did.also when i create a game,do everybody has to have all this mods activated,or what,do i just create a game with the dec 23rd fixactivated only,or can they play if they dont have all the mods,but they have the 23rd fix?