PDA

View Full Version : New Player Having Some Questions

ICApproval
01-15-07, 10:12 PM
Thank you for reading this post. I am new to this game and forum

I purchased SH3 for Christmas and have thoroughly enjoyed the game. I am new at the sub sim and have one question. I added the GWX ok and it works (very long time to load a saved game).

My question: I get to a point in the game where I can't get the torpedo tubes reloaded. I put a full and fresh crew in the compartment but no torpedoes get loaded after 4-5 are shot. I have a destroyer on my butt and can't shake him so I would like to go up and pop his butt. But no reloads and nothing to shoot. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Mark

stabiz
01-15-07, 10:14 PM
Are you running silent? If so, no torpedoes or repairs are done when running silent.

Welcome to SubSim!

cobalt
01-15-07, 10:32 PM
haha, i had the same problem when i first started ^^

demowhc
01-15-07, 11:32 PM
and if its not the silent running you may be trying to load the torpedos located externaly while ur underwater

Steppenwolf
01-16-07, 01:06 AM
Apart from the two possibilities already mentioned, the only other things I can think of are:

1. If you are not underwater, are you trying to load an external torpedo directly to the torpedo tube? It has to be moved to an internal reload slot first.

2. On the "Weapons Management screen", did you accidentally click on the icon to change from "automatic reloads" to "manual reloads" (where you have to drag the torpedo icon from an internal reload slot to the torpedo tube yourself to get it to load)?

Venatore
01-16-07, 04:16 AM
Thank you for reading this post. I am new to this game and forum

I purchased SH3 for Christmas and have thoroughly enjoyed the game. I am new at the sub sim and have one question. I added the GWX ok and it works (very long time to load a saved game).