SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2017, 06:34 AM   #1
Werner von Schmidt
Seaman
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: List auf Sylt, Deutschland
Posts: 42
Downloads: 122
Uploads: 0
Support Set course / depth via keyboard

Hello,

I'd like to know how it's possible to set a course / depth via keyboard. I am not very skilled in programming, but at least I know it is possible to create sth like that.

Example:
Setting new course 123 by pressing "H+1+2+3".

Maybe someone has the knowledge / an idea to realise it?
Werner von Schmidt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2017, 04:27 AM   #2
Werner von Schmidt
Seaman
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: List auf Sylt, Deutschland
Posts: 42
Downloads: 122
Uploads: 0
Default

After the topic is overflowing with ideas I wanted to share my idea (maybe we could make some progress):
  • create a shortcut which opens an invisible editbox (new item)
  • typing 3 digits (only digits are allowed), for exampe 001 for course 001 / 1 meter depth
  • create a script (.py) which get the digits and "send" it to sth like Game.SubmarineCommands.ExecuteCommands
  • script clears the edit box and close it

Werner von Schmidt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim