SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 U-Boat Missions Add On
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2016, 04:47 AM   #1
Graufalke
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default Open/Close Tube question

Heh, started my New Year off with sinking a British BB, got messed up on my salvo though as only one tube was open at launch so two were off target. Required another clean up attack after dodging 4 Destroyers, boy that was nifty...

So, is it possible to get more than one tube open at a time?

Graufalke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2016, 08:19 AM   #2
Sailor Steve
Jammin' Again
 
Sailor Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: High in the mountains of Utah
Posts: 49,290
Downloads: 601
Uploads: 246


Default

Right-click on the Weapons Officer. Once you are at his station you should see a row of switches up on the console. If it's anything like SH3 you should be able to use the mouse cursor to flip all the switches to the 'Open' position, and they will all stay open until fired.
__________________
"The way to get things done is not to mind who gets the credit for doing them."
-Benjamin Jowett, British theologian and classicist (1817-1893)


Sailor Steve is online   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2016, 09:09 AM   #3
Gibus
Ensign
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: France
Posts: 223
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

Bonjour and happy new year,

Also note that, below a certain depth, the doors automatically close the tubes.
__________________

"Pacific is a big ocean. You don't have to find the enemy if you don't want to."
Dick O'Kane
Gibus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2016, 12:09 PM   #4
torpedobait
Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 544
Downloads: 327
Uploads: 0
Default

With my set up (see signature) I can cycle through the tubes with the "W" and "E" keys, hitting the "Q" key for each tube. The "Q" key opens a selected tube. You should be able to open any or all tubes this way if you use a similar setup. Good luck!
__________________
TorpedoBait (Damn! Where did that come from?)

Software: Win7 Pro 64-bit, FOTARS Ultimate v0.63 Public Beta EN, Large Address Aware, Smart Game Booster 4.
Hardware: Falcon-NW Mach V, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7CPU 975@ 3.33GHz, 12Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX970, Creative SoundBlaster Z.
torpedobait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2016, 05:48 PM   #5
Graufalke
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks all will look at this a bit more.

Pretty sure that when I cycle tubes, the one I cycle from closes, but I admit that normally I click the tube buttons instead of using w and e from the scope to fire which may be the issue.
Graufalke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 11:46 AM   #6
torpedobait
Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 544
Downloads: 327
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graufalke View Post
Thanks all will look at this a bit more.

Pretty sure that when I cycle tubes, the one I cycle from closes, but I admit that normally I click the tube buttons instead of using w and e from the scope to fire which may be the issue.
I have never had tubes close on their own except when I dive below 160 Feet, no matter what process I use to open the tubes, and no matter which Mods I use.
__________________
TorpedoBait (Damn! Where did that come from?)

Software: Win7 Pro 64-bit, FOTARS Ultimate v0.63 Public Beta EN, Large Address Aware, Smart Game Booster 4.
Hardware: Falcon-NW Mach V, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7CPU 975@ 3.33GHz, 12Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX970, Creative SoundBlaster Z.
torpedobait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 08:16 PM   #7
Rockin Robbins
Ubuntu Linux for the Win!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DeLand, FL
Posts: 8,771
Downloads: 129
Uploads: 53


Default

Ditto. Tubes in normally acting game stay open until you close them, whether actuated by keyboard or GUI.
Rockin Robbins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim