SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2014, 09:02 AM   #16
dcb
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 832
Downloads: 504
Uploads: 0
Default Many thanks

Many thanks for this megamod, to all those involved in it, with a particular mention to the soul of the project, vdr 1981

Just what I needed to fire up SH5 again.
dcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 02:25 PM   #17
BigBANGtheory
Officer
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: British Waters
Posts: 242
Downloads: 98
Uploads: 0
Default

  • "Step 2:
    Open Main.cfg file (my documents/SH5/cfg) and make following" Should be ..My Documents\SH5\data\cfg I think.
  • An average SH Captain 'Lost at Sea', is IMHO going to be resistant to Real Navigation, though I agree it should be aspirational.
  • I can't believe how much SH5 has improved, it really is playable now because of Modders thank you so much, and credit to the Dev team for allowing it to happen. I hope you are proud of your collective achievements.
BigBANGtheory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 02:43 PM   #18
vdr1981
Graue Stahlwölfe
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,294
Downloads: 493
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBANGtheory View Post
[LIST] [*]"Step 2:
Open Main.cfg file (my documents/SH5/cfg) and make following" Should be ..My Documents\SH5\data\cfg I think.
Oups...I'll fix that!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBANGtheory View Post
[*]An average SH Captain 'Lost at Sea', is IMHO going to be resistant to Real Navigation, though I agree it should be aspirational.
Dont be afraid of real navigation...If you use automated scripts for navigator it's almost the same like default route clicking solution. Everyone can handle that...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 03:25 PM   #19
Sepp von Ch.
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: In my U-552 and Tiger
Posts: 1,732
Downloads: 783
Uploads: 0
Default

Would be please possible to add into your megamod this mod with additional ships? Would be really great!

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=166
__________________
U-552
Tiger
IDF
Sepp von Ch. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 03:27 PM   #20
vdr1981
Graue Stahlwölfe
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,294
Downloads: 493
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sepp von Ch. View Post
Would be please possible to add into your megamod this mod with additional ships? Would be really great!

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=166
I really can't say...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 04:24 PM   #21
Vegeta
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 0
Thank you so much vdr1981 and to all of you modders out there that made this possible
Vegeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 06:01 PM   #22
arnahud2
Frogman
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 309
Downloads: 724
Uploads: 0
Default

That's a huge and really needed job.
Thank you so much vdr1981 & his team, you deserves and !!!!
__________________


arnahud2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 08:38 PM   #23
vdr1981
Graue Stahlwölfe
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,294
Downloads: 493
Uploads: 13


Default

Anyone experiencing any problems with plotting tool and tool helper?
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 09:14 PM   #24
zeus
Sparky
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 157
Downloads: 638
Uploads: 0
Default

the megamod this patched?
zeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 11:39 PM   #25
drexvil
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
Downloads: 143
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBANGtheory View Post
  • "Step 2:
    Open Main.cfg file (my documents/SH5/cfg) and make following" Should be ..My Documents\SH5\data\cfg I think.
  • An average SH Captain 'Lost at Sea', is IMHO going to be resistant to Real Navigation, though I agree it should be aspirational.
  • I can't believe how much SH5 has improved, it really is playable now because of Modders thank you so much, and credit to the Dev team for allowing it to happen. I hope you are proud of your collective achievements.
I second the option of disabling Real Navigation. This option would give many novices a stepping stone to true immersive play on our terms. I know it would open up a can of worms but I think it would help many captains.

Thanks for your time spent on this, this is long overdue.
drexvil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 11:43 PM   #26
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,099
Downloads: 892
Uploads: 73


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drexvil View Post
I second the option of disabling Real Navigation. This option would give many novices a stepping stone to true immersive play on our terms. I know it would open up a can of worms but I think it would help many captains.

Thanks for your time spent on this, this is long overdue.
Why , Real navigation is childs play to use . Even I can do it
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 04:17 AM   #27
Huginmunin
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Frankfurt am Main
Posts: 3
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
Default

Ahoi everyone,

I'm somewhat of a beginner in the SH5-scene and have been playing (with increasing risk of addiction ) it for about 4 months now. I've tried a few mods and am now very happy to see a new one. I had almost given up all hopes that any "mega modders" are still keeping an eye on this game.

I have a small question, that maybe someone can answer:
Is it possible to play this mod in German? Is there a German patch from another mod which would be compatible with this one? For example a mod from Ruby2000? His German mods are often for OHII and Opus Magnum both. I thought there would maybe be something that covers all language changes in Wolves of Steele.

I can of course play the mod in English, but am a German speaker and wouldn't mind playing the game completely in German if possible.

Dankeschön und gute Jagd Kaleuns!
Huginmunin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 06:12 AM   #28
Vegeta
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Anyone experiencing any problems with plotting tool and tool helper?
Yes with tool helper on its offset but if you turn it off then no problem
Vegeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 06:47 AM   #29
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,746
Downloads: 363
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huginmunin View Post
Ahoi everyone,

I'm somewhat of a beginner in the SH5-scene and have been playing (with increasing risk of addiction ) it for about 4 months now. I've tried a few mods and am now very happy to see a new one. I had almost given up all hopes that any "mega modders" are still keeping an eye on this game.

I have a small question, that maybe someone can answer:
Is it possible to play this mod in German? Is there a German patch from another mod which would be compatible with this one? For example a mod from Ruby2000? His German mods are often for OHII and Opus Magnum both. I thought there would maybe be something that covers all language changes in Wolves of Steele.

I can of course play the mod in English, but am a German speaker and wouldn't mind playing the game completely in German if possible.

Dankeschön und gute Jagd Kaleuns!
as far is i know TDW UI have also german language IDK if this mega mod is in german language ,,,
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 07:26 AM   #30
vdr1981
Graue Stahlwölfe
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,294
Downloads: 493
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vegeta View Post
Yes with tool helper on its offset but if you turn it off then no problem
OK, I really cant understand why that hapeend but this patch should solve the problem. Install it anytime in patrol or in bunker...

The Wolves of Steel - 1.01 patch

Waiting for your reply...

Last edited by vdr1981; 01-22-2014 at 07:37 AM.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim