SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Fleet Boat Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2013, 04:51 PM   #46
frostysimon101
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

Ohh i'm sorry. No other mods are installed no saves, completely stock except for this mod.
frostysimon101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 02:23 AM   #47
Klaus
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 243
Downloads: 587
Uploads: 0
Default

I hope you have 1.5 U-boat missions version of game, i don't know if alfa works in 1.4
try this http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...28#post1228828, maybe you have issues from old mods
good luck
Klaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 01:09 PM   #48
tranbaolong
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

Can anyone upload this awesome sub to Mediafire?Please
I cant get acess to game/file front.
tranbaolong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 08:03 AM   #49
julien12
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default

Great sub
But I have a problem.... the enigine i not working.
Everything is fine but I dont know what the problem with the mod could be.
Do anyone know what part of the mod is important for the engine?
__________________
Auf Sehrohttiefe!
julien12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 08:38 AM   #50
Klaus
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 243
Downloads: 587
Uploads: 0
Default

Works just fine
you use other mods with alfa?
Verify if you have sailors in the reactor compartment, maybe that's the problem
Klaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 06:51 AM   #51
julien12
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default

yes i don´t whats the problem ...
But this Boat is to great for just laying in the water
__________________
Auf Sehrohttiefe!
julien12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 03:44 AM   #52
jhapprich
Commodore
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 613
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 16
Default

first of all you should disable all mods with jsgme. than, open your silent hunter 4 main directory aka "Drive/Programms(X86)/Ubisoft/silent hunter 4/. mark the "MODS"-folder and copy it e.g to your desktop. afterwards, uninstall silent hunter 4 and delete the main folder as well if it is still in existance. reinstall the game, install the uboat-addon if not installed yet and install jsgme. copy the "MODS" folder back into the main directory. make sure no other mods are enabled besides the "ALFA", which proper designation is "ALFA US_GE " link: http://www.gamefront.com/files/21152569/Alfa_US_GE_zip
__________________
Creator of CWSS - Cold Warriors Steel Sharks / MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower / Intel Core i5 3570K 100x42@4,2 Ghz by Scythe Mugen 3 rev.B / 16GB Corsair Vengeance 10-11-10-30- 1T @1866Mhz / Sapphire Radeon R9 290 TriX OC / Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500 Gb + Western Digital Black 500 Gb / Hiper 630W / Windows7 x64 Professional
jhapprich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 05:40 PM   #53
stoc911
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello everybody!
I'm very interested to use this beautiful sub
but I cannot download the file from Gamefront
stoc911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 03:46 PM   #54
tranbaolong
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello 911.
I have the same problem with you, but stnk and klaus helped me.
So I uploaded it to mediafire for anyone want it.
Mediafire link:http://www.mediafire.com/download/pa...Alfa_US_GE.rar
Caution:You should play it on german side.
tranbaolong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 04:03 PM   #55
stoc911
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

Wow, thank you mates!!
I simply love this boat
stoc911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 07:40 AM   #56
jhapprich
Commodore
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 613
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tranbaolong View Post
Hello 911.
I have the same problem with you, but stnk and klaus helped me.
So I uploaded it to mediafire for anyone want it.
Mediafire link:http://www.mediafire.com/download/pa...Alfa_US_GE.rar
Caution:You should play it on german side.
you`re welcome. but at least you should ask for my permission BEFORE uploading my mods elsewhere.
__________________
Creator of CWSS - Cold Warriors Steel Sharks / MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower / Intel Core i5 3570K 100x42@4,2 Ghz by Scythe Mugen 3 rev.B / 16GB Corsair Vengeance 10-11-10-30- 1T @1866Mhz / Sapphire Radeon R9 290 TriX OC / Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500 Gb + Western Digital Black 500 Gb / Hiper 630W / Windows7 x64 Professional
jhapprich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 08:41 AM   #57
tranbaolong
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

Im so sorry Sir
tranbaolong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 12:45 AM   #58
Admiral Halsey
Best Admiral in the USN
 
Admiral Halsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: USS Enterprise (CV-6)
Posts: 1,748
Downloads: 233
Uploads: 0


Default

I would download this but I need too know if this is in English.(I have to be able to read orders don't I?)
Admiral Halsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 02:23 AM   #59
tranbaolong
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admiral Halsey View Post
I would download this but I need too know if this is in English.(I have to be able to read orders don't I?)
It's in german by defaut but you can change language to english: go to alfa US_GE folder. Go to data->menu folder. Replace the original menu.txt file with menu_US.txt file. Remember to rename menu_US into menu. That it.
tranbaolong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2017, 11:31 AM   #60
Sauroketh
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Ἀτλαντὶς
Posts: 20
Downloads: 33
Uploads: 0
Default

Commodore, it's a pity I'm no expert in military equipment, - can I please inquire, what's the difference between SD and SV radars featured in Projekt 705k?

Commodore, ich bin leider kein Experte in militaerisher Ausruestung, - darf ich um Kurzauskunft bitten, - worin liegt der Unterschied zwischen dem SD und dem SV-Radar, die im Projekt 705k dargestellt sind?
Sauroketh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim