SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Fleet Boat Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2012, 02:46 AM   #31
jhapprich
Commodore
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 613
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 16
thanks!
__________________
Creator of CWSS - Cold Warriors Steel Sharks / MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower / Intel Core i5 3570K 100x42@4,2 Ghz by Scythe Mugen 3 rev.B / 16GB Corsair Vengeance 10-11-10-30- 1T @1866Mhz / Sapphire Radeon R9 290 TriX OC / Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500 Gb + Western Digital Black 500 Gb / Hiper 630W / Windows7 x64 Professional
jhapprich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 03:08 AM   #32
Klaus
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 243
Downloads: 587
Uploads: 0
Default

you're welcome
and when you launch guided missiles at very long distances stop engines, i've launched a SLBM this mornig with sonar at 11 nm and damn nuke comes directly in my head
Klaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 03:14 AM   #33
jhapprich
Commodore
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 613
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus View Post
you're welcome
and when you launch guided missiles at very long distances stop engines, i've launched a SLBM this mornig with sonar at 11 nm and damn nuke comes directly in my head
hmm...well thank for the advice, but i made both the sub AND the missile, so i know...
__________________
Creator of CWSS - Cold Warriors Steel Sharks / MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower / Intel Core i5 3570K 100x42@4,2 Ghz by Scythe Mugen 3 rev.B / 16GB Corsair Vengeance 10-11-10-30- 1T @1866Mhz / Sapphire Radeon R9 290 TriX OC / Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500 Gb + Western Digital Black 500 Gb / Hiper 630W / Windows7 x64 Professional
jhapprich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 12:59 PM   #34
Deepmoc
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: nordhessen
Posts: 36
Downloads: 38
Uploads: 0
Default

Is awesome

I have testet it in a Single Mission

A Destroyer detects me... Full Speed... Hello Destroyer I am Faster as you..

In the Run i let Fishes ( not tke skval) swim, Stop Engines , the Fishes homing in and a Battleship and the Destroyer goes BOOM

Greetings

MOC
Deepmoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 07:14 PM   #35
treblesum81
Frogman
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 308
Downloads: 66
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yamato_NF View Post
I have noticed lately that my Alfa doesnt have ANY contact reports,
and i get no contacts what so ever on Hydrophone or Radar,
help?
I also have this problem, but only on the US version of the sub. Now, I'm still re-learning how to mod (its been a couple of years now), but after having a look through the sub's config and data files, it looks like the problem might be that the US version is calling on sensors that only exist in the German sensor file. This is supported by the fact that the German version is not deaf / blind.

JH, does any of this make any sense to you? And if so, I wonder if you might be willing to put together a fix?
treblesum81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 11:06 PM   #36
kiwi_2005
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Aeoteroa
Posts: 7,392
Downloads: 223
Uploads: 1
Default

This looks a beaut going to download tonight.
__________________
RIP kiwi_2005



Those who can't laugh at themselves leave the job to others.



kiwi_2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 08:09 AM   #37
nomadBLN
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 34
Downloads: 33
Uploads: 0
Default

wow jp it looks great. is there a chance that you make some us boats playable on the ge side too??? nice work your modern subs thanks
nomadBLN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 12:14 PM   #38
Bospor
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 29
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

How deep can this baby dive guys? and what its top speed in game?
Bospor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 09:21 PM   #39
Yamato_NF
King of the Ocean
 
Yamato_NF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Michigan, United States
Posts: 337
Downloads: 554
Uploads: 0
deeper than deep.
speed is 41 knts
__________________
Proud owner of SH3/4/5
Proud owner of the DCS series

"He who controls the seas controls the world."
Yamato_NF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 08:12 PM   #40
ProGrin
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
Downloads: 50
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello, Can You throw this ship to another download than gamefront?
Because in gamefront I can'n download, I care about this
__________________
I am a young Pole, and I do not know English, I explained this using gogle translate, so please understanding.
ProGrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 09:03 PM   #41
camberiu
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

My levels of CO2 keep going up while diving, but this should not be happening, right? I have no other mods installed. Please assist. Thanks.
camberiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 03:25 AM   #42
Klaus
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 243
Downloads: 587
Uploads: 0
Default

the game is not made for nuclear ships, go to options> gameplay settings and modify settings for batteries, O2 and fuel
Klaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 10:11 AM   #43
Missouri
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 11
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProGrin View Post
Hello, Can You throw this ship to another download than gamefront?
Because in gamefront I can'n download, I care about this
Yes, can you upload it to mediafire?
Missouri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 04:41 PM   #44
frostysimon101
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default Doesn't work :(

Hello. I injected the game with the mod enabler and dame starts normally but will not get past the load screen for the main menu. Error pops up data/menu/data/black80.tga not found. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
frostysimon101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 04:47 PM   #45
Klaus
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 243
Downloads: 587
Uploads: 0
Default

try it without others mods installed
Klaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim