SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Fleet Boat Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2012, 08:31 AM   #16
Soviet Creeper
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: In the corner of shame
Posts: 185
Downloads: 133
Uploads: 0
Default

It probably isnt in russian, heh, but the text (main menu, stuff on map ect) isnt in english. Its still playable, just annoying.
__________________
Im a P. Cool guy, eh I ram Battleships and dont afraid of anything.
Soviet Creeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 08:57 AM   #17
Klaus
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 243
Downloads: 587
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soviet Creeper View Post
It probably isnt in russian, heh, but the text (main menu, stuff on map ect) isnt in english. Its still playable, just annoying.
go to mods/alfa us_ge/ data/menu/, rename ment.txt in menu_ge.txt, and menu_US.txt in menu.txt, so you will have english menu instead of the german one
Klaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 02:36 PM   #18
jhapprich
Commodore
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 613
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 16
yap, klaus, you got it! besides, mistaking German for Russain...THATS A NO-GO!!!!!!!
__________________
Creator of CWSS - Cold Warriors Steel Sharks / MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower / Intel Core i5 3570K 100x42@4,2 Ghz by Scythe Mugen 3 rev.B / 16GB Corsair Vengeance 10-11-10-30- 1T @1866Mhz / Sapphire Radeon R9 290 TriX OC / Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500 Gb + Western Digital Black 500 Gb / Hiper 630W / Windows7 x64 Professional
jhapprich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 09:00 PM   #19
yamatowar
Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lampa,Santiago,Chile,South America, Earth, Solar System, Sagittarius Arm, Milky way
Posts: 53
Downloads: 217
Uploads: 0
duuh, no radar , f%"), i need a damn radar!, those damn destroyers appears from nothing
yamatowar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 03:54 AM   #20
jhapprich
Commodore
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 613
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 16
Default

there is an advanced radar and sonar.make sure you do not have any other mods enabled
__________________
Creator of CWSS - Cold Warriors Steel Sharks / MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower / Intel Core i5 3570K 100x42@4,2 Ghz by Scythe Mugen 3 rev.B / 16GB Corsair Vengeance 10-11-10-30- 1T @1866Mhz / Sapphire Radeon R9 290 TriX OC / Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500 Gb + Western Digital Black 500 Gb / Hiper 630W / Windows7 x64 Professional
jhapprich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 03:13 PM   #21
yamatowar
Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lampa,Santiago,Chile,South America, Earth, Solar System, Sagittarius Arm, Milky way
Posts: 53
Downloads: 217
Uploads: 0
Default

well i have



Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 4 Wolves of the Pacific\MODS]

REL_TriggerMaru_Overhaul
RSRDC
AI Sen Toku
SS173 USS Pike_Porpoise Fooskin_Combo
SS197 USS Seawolf_Sargo Combo
SS212 USS GATO_GATO Combo HI-RES V1.0
SS399 USS Seacat
OPCFv1_green_TMO
Eye Patch for TMO v1.7
IJN type IXD2
TMO19_interior3d_GATO_USSDRUM
Environmetal_5.0_SH4
Pacific Water
SteelViking's Sky Banding Mod
Alfa US (haven't 1.5)
yamatowar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 03:17 PM   #22
yamatowar
Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lampa,Santiago,Chile,South America, Earth, Solar System, Sagittarius Arm, Milky way
Posts: 53
Downloads: 217
Uploads: 0
Default

ah, i have the air search radar, but the naval search isn't available
yamatowar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 01:38 AM   #23
TIGGER03
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Downloads: 66
Uploads: 0
Default

It's Good but it very fast
TIGGER03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 04:06 AM   #24
jhapprich
Commodore
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 613
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 16
Default

it is supposed to be VERY FAST. check the specs on wikipedia
__________________
Creator of CWSS - Cold Warriors Steel Sharks / MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower / Intel Core i5 3570K 100x42@4,2 Ghz by Scythe Mugen 3 rev.B / 16GB Corsair Vengeance 10-11-10-30- 1T @1866Mhz / Sapphire Radeon R9 290 TriX OC / Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500 Gb + Western Digital Black 500 Gb / Hiper 630W / Windows7 x64 Professional
jhapprich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 08:17 PM   #25
Yamato_NF
King of the Ocean
 
Yamato_NF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Michigan, United States
Posts: 337
Downloads: 554
Uploads: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by TIGGER03 View Post
It's Good but it very fast
its top speed published is 40 some knots,
but it could be a bit faster.
what JH is trying to say, is that it is not a WWII era sub, it is a modern SSN
if you dont like it. dont download. bottom line.

reguards,
Yamato_NF

P.S. Welcome to SUBSIM
__________________
Proud owner of SH3/4/5
Proud owner of the DCS series

"He who controls the seas controls the world."
Yamato_NF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 03:00 PM   #26
USS Sea Tiger
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 334
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 0
Default What am I screwing up,, it just will not work!!!


Hello all, I am running shIV , version 1.5, no other mods are installed.
I used the JSGME program to insert it, and it displays as inserted.
So, go to the game, and it is apparrently no where.
Please, What am I doing wrong?? I even went to the Museum and reviewed all ships. Nothing
can someone tell me what I am goofing up??



Downscope!
USS Sea Tiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 04:02 AM   #27
Klaus
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 243
Downloads: 587
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USS Sea Tiger View Post

Hello all, I am running shIV , version 1.5, no other mods are installed.
I used the JSGME program to insert it, and it displays as inserted.
So, go to the game, and it is apparrently no where.
Please, What am I doing wrong?? I even went to the Museum and reviewed all ships. Nothing
can someone tell me what I am goofing up??



Downscope!
deactivate it, look into mods folder, into alfa ge_us folder must be a folder called "Data"
If alfa folder is empty, probable your download is corrupt, download again, if is another alfa folder put that in mods
Klaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 10:41 AM   #28
Yamato_NF
King of the Ocean
 
Yamato_NF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Michigan, United States
Posts: 337
Downloads: 554
Uploads: 0
One gynormous problem:

I have noticed lately that my Alfa doesnt have ANY contact reports,
and i get no contacts what so ever on Hydrophone or Radar,
help?
__________________
Proud owner of SH3/4/5
Proud owner of the DCS series

"He who controls the seas controls the world."
Yamato_NF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 07:09 PM   #29
Klaus
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Botosani, Romania
Posts: 243
Downloads: 587
Uploads: 0
Default

but i have radar contacts
Klaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 09:12 PM   #30
USS Sea Tiger
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 334
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 0
Default THANKS KLAUS!!


that was the exact problem Klaus, Thank you for your help!!
!!!!WOW what a submarine!!!!
Sailing this, you are impervious!!!
USS Sea Tiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim