SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2011, 08:57 AM   #46
stoianm
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 2,776
Downloads: 833
Uploads: 11
Default

i never heard a uboat sound on hydro... maybe is missing?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trevally. View Post
Here is the U-Boat type 2a (AI)










Working fine - no ctds with or without hydro

My sonar guy can hear it, but I can't
stoianm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 10:44 AM   #47
Silent Steel
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Find at the periscope at all times
Posts: 1,729
Downloads: 618
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoianm View Post
i never heard a uboat sound on hydro... maybe is missing?
Neither have I.
Silent Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 11:10 AM   #48
7thSeal
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 592
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 0
Default

Hey Trevally,

I have the minefield map addon mod from the first page and using TDW latest UI. How do I view this map, I only see the shipping map in the UI?





Edit:
Nevermind, I just found that I had to toggle off the colored version of shipping chart and the minefield map shows now.

Last edited by 7thSeal; 11-26-2011 at 11:30 AM.
7thSeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 12:20 PM   #49
mr.artur_96
Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 85
Downloads: 186
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trevally. View Post
Hi Mr Artur

You can't run Magnum Opus and MTNS together - you need to remove one of them

Thank you so much. I will apply changes asap
mr.artur_96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 12:59 PM   #50
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7thSeal View Post
Hey Trevally,

I have the minefield map addon mod from the first page and using TDW latest UI. How do I view this map, I only see the shipping map in the UI?





Edit:
Nevermind, I just found that I had to toggle off the colored version of shipping chart and the minefield map shows now.
I should just add something that looks for the minefield map and if found enables a new chart in my UIs mod. That way when the charts button is pressed and this mapfield is found it will appear. This would also remove the overwriting of the shipping chart
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 01:12 PM   #51
7thSeal
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 592
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
I should just add something that looks for the minefield map and if found enables a new chart in my UIs mod. That way when the charts button is pressed and this mapfield is found it will appear. This would also remove the overwriting of the shipping chart
Well you already have the color to non color switch located on the nav map, that's what I used to change the shipping chart to the minefield view.
7thSeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 01:29 PM   #52
mr.artur_96
Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 85
Downloads: 186
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.artur_96 View Post
Thank you so much. I will apply changes asap
Trevally,

The same problem as before. CTD while loading screen.

Thats my mod list:

Capthelms SH5 Audio Mod
Radio Paris French Music Full Version 1.2
Grossdeutscher Rundfunk
nVidia missing lights
DE SH5 Basemod ( realistic version ) v2.1
DE SH5 Waves ( hurricane version ) v2.1
DE SH5 Atlantic Floor v2.1
DE SH5 DarkerNights v2.1
DE SH5 Undersea ( temperate and polar ) v2.1
DE SH5 Shallow Waters v2.1
FX_Upadate_0_0_19_ByTheDarkWrath
IRAI_0_0_30_ByTheDarkWrath
IRAI_upgrade_to_v_0_0_31
NewUIs_TDC_6_9_0_ByTheDarkWrath
NewUIs_TDC_6_9_0_jimimadrids_map_tools
Manos Scopes-patch for 16x9
R.E.M_by_Xrundel_TheBeast_1.2 ( TDW UIs & FX compatible )
Harbour_Addition_Environment_Enhancement Mod v0.5 for Open Horizons
OPEN HORIZONS II_full v 1.5
OHII v1.5 Patch1
OHII v1.5 Full Patch2
mtns - more traffic, nations and ships 1_7k
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix_1_5b
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix - restore minefields (optional - activate at last)
mtns - Enhanced FunelSmoke1.2_by HanSolo78 (recommended)
NewUIs_TDC_6_9_0_Real_Navigation
TheDarkWraith_DC_Water_Disturbances_v2_0_SH5
SH5Lifeboats_by_Rongel_TDW_stoianm_v2.1
Equipment_Upgrades_Fix_1_2_byTheBeast
BDSM SH5 v 1.3Basemod
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional-6db daped Sonarguy
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional always shouting WO in normal mode
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional NavMap babeling
BDSM SH5 v 1.3additional crew sounds beta6
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional remaining orig sounds canverted to 22 Khz
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional scary creaks
sobers talking conning crew mod
Trevally Harbour & Kiel Canal Pilot v 2.8
sobers see thru wake fix
IO_StrategicMap_4_5_for_TDWv680
sobers green crew training SH5
sobers best ever fog V4 SH5
mr.artur_96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 02:01 PM   #53
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,456
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 28


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
I should just add something that looks for the minefield map and if found enables a new chart in my UIs mod. That way when the charts button is pressed and this mapfield is found it will appear. This would also remove the overwriting of the shipping chart
Sounds great TDW

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.artur_96 View Post
Thats my mod list:


Radio Paris French Music Full Version 1.2
Grossdeutscher Rundfunk
nVidia missing lights
DE SH5 Basemod ( realistic version ) v2.1
DE SH5 Waves ( hurricane version ) v2.1
DE SH5 Atlantic Floor v2.1
DE SH5 DarkerNights v2.1
DE SH5 Undersea ( temperate and polar ) v2.1
DE SH5 Shallow Waters v2.1
sobers see thru wake fix
FX_Upadate_0_0_19_ByTheDarkWrath
IRAI_0_0_30_ByTheDarkWrath
IRAI_upgrade_to_v_0_0_31
NewUIs_TDC_6_9_0_ByTheDarkWrath
NewUIs_TDC_6_9_0_jimimadrids_map_tools
Manos Scopes-patch for 16x9
TheDarkWraith_DC_Water_Disturbances_v2_0_SH5
Equipment_Upgrades_Fix_1_4_byTheBeast
BDSM SH5 v 1.3Basemod
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional-6db daped Sonarguy
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional always shouting WO in normal mode
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional NavMap babeling
BDSM SH5 v 1.3additional crew sounds beta6
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional remaining orig sounds canverted to 22 Khz
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional scary creaks
sobers talking conning crew mod
Harbour_Addition_Environment_Enhancement Mod v0.5 for Open Horizons
OPEN HORIZONS II_full v 1.5
OHII v1.5 Full Patch2
mtns - more traffic, nations and ships 1_7k
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix_1_5b
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix - restore minefields (optional - activate at last)
mtns - Enhanced FunelSmoke1.2_by HanSolo78 (recommended)
Trevally Harbour & Kiel Canal Pilot v 2.8
SH5Lifeboats_by_Rongel_TDW_stoianm_v2.1
sobers green crew training SH5
sobers best ever fog V4 SH5
NewUIs_TDC_6_9_0_Real_Navigation
Hi, I have adjusted your mod list a bit.
Note some have been removed and some updated to newer versions.

Is there not a new version for this one
IO_StrategicMap_4_5_for_TDWv680

Remove all mods and save them safe. Delete your MODS folder.
Run JSGME and a new MODS folder will be made.
Put the mods back in the new folder
install in the order I have them above.

Edit: If that does not work you may need to remove all and test them one at a time untill you find the problem.
__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5

Last edited by Trevally.; 11-26-2011 at 02:18 PM.
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 02:06 PM   #54
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,099
Downloads: 892
Uploads: 73


Default

or just load the new mods and make a new mods profile using the task button in jsgme . Load mod profile/Save mod profile .
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 02:17 PM   #55
Silent Steel
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Find at the periscope at all times
Posts: 1,729
Downloads: 618
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.artur_96 View Post
Trevally,

The same problem as before. CTD while loading screen.
A suggestion;

Move the; NewUIs_TDC_6_9_0_Real_Navigation down to
this to last in the list
and
you should move all DBSM mods to above OH II - i.e. no sound mods after OH II

Regards


Edit;
@ Trevally
Didn't see your post

Silent Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 04:47 PM   #56
mr.artur_96
Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 85
Downloads: 186
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trevally. View Post
Sounds great TDW



Hi, I have adjusted your mod list a bit.
Note some have been removed and some updated to newer versions.

Is there not a new version for this one
IO_StrategicMap_4_5_for_TDWv680

Remove all mods and save them safe. Delete your MODS folder.
Run JSGME and a new MODS folder will be made.
Put the mods back in the new folder
install in the order I have them above.


Edit: If that does not work you may need to remove all and test them one at a time untill you find the problem.
Okey , I have done everything like you just said and problem stil appears. I have delayed Harbour_Addition_Environment_Enhancement Mod v0.5 for Open Horizons 'cos in one post I've read its not compatible with OH 2 - result = still not working. After delaying another mod ( mtns - more traffic, nations and ships 1_7k ) game works just fine. I'll see if harbour addition also couses CTD. I will report later.
mr.artur_96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 05:29 PM   #57
7thSeal
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 592
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 0
Default

On my first patrol while also the first time I've tried this mod during campaign and no CTD or slowdowns that I've experienced after 2-3 hrs of gameplay. Now the other news is that I detected a large group of ships while under the night skies and began my stalking while surfaced and dropping every now and then to get new bearings. Soon I was right on top of them and could see no ships and thought ok my first bug. But while scanning with the scope I saw the surface of the water break and took a look with external cam and lol I'd been chasing damn dolphins the whole time.

My first encounter with them and while eager to go find a ship my daughter had to chase them around for a good 30min using the cam. She was pretending like she was one of them swimming with the pack.
7thSeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 05:52 PM   #58
0rpheus
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 862
Downloads: 87
Uploads: 3
Default

Didn't know the Type II was in the game... suppose it just needs an interior? Could be a good first project for someone when the GR2 stuff comes of age, as the model is already there!
0rpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 05:56 PM   #59
Sartoris
Captain
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 490
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

If you look at the screenshots thread, there's a pic in the last post that shows another type of U boat I didn't know was in the game.
Sartoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 06:08 PM   #60
Empty B
Seaman
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 39
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi
In my last patrol, when I was returning to base, I found a red buoy in:
54º 51' N 7º 19' E (Deutche Bucht)
I'm using real navigation, so it is possible an error in that coordinates.
I don't know if that buoy possition is intended or just an error.
Btw I'm using OHII v1.4.

I hope this information can help.
Regards.
Empty B is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
awesome , campaign , graf zeppelin , harbour , new bases , new ships , ohii

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim