SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2011, 10:47 AM   #31
sirbum69
Navy Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 177
Downloads: 98
Uploads: 0
Default

I would love to see if i can use the mtns mod but i do not speak German. Could someone tell me which file i need or put a link up directly to the file i need. I went to the site posted just above but can not tell what or where it is.

I am running ohII full version 1.5
sirbum69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 11:54 AM   #32
Captain Joe
Seaman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 32
Downloads: 563
Uploads: 0
Default CTD Dolphins on Hydrophone

Hi, Thank you Trevally and CO for this great mod. Game play is excelent and I play using full and still runs ok for me.

Only problem i have so far is I ran into some Dolphins on first mission on 1.5 and all was fine till I tried to listen to them via Hydraphone then CTD and tried numerous times and with different mods on and off and still same. Not saying its your or any particular mod. Just asking if any others have had this problem.

I would not mind playing around this problem as it is only with Dolphins and if I listen to them myself but its not easy having ships reported coming towards you at high speed and quite a few and not sure what they are.

If it is possible to test or try help sort it out please.

Thanks!!!
Captain Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 12:23 PM   #33
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,456
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 28


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirbum69 View Post
I would love to see if i can use the mtns mod but i do not speak German. Could someone tell me which file i need or put a link up directly to the file i need. I went to the site posted just above but can not tell what or where it is.

I am running ohII full version 1.5
Hi Sirbun

look to the bottom part of this post - it is in English http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=166


Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Joe View Post
Hi, Thank you Trevally and CO for this great mod. Game play is excelent and I play using full and still runs ok for me.

Only problem i have so far is I ran into some Dolphins on first mission on 1.5 and all was fine till I tried to listen to them via Hydraphone then CTD and tried numerous times and with different mods on and off and still same. Not saying its your or any particular mod. Just asking if any others have had this problem.

I would not mind playing around this problem as it is only with Dolphins and if I listen to them myself but its not easy having ships reported coming towards you at high speed and quite a few and not sure what they are.

If it is possible to test or try help sort it out please.

Thanks!!!
Hi Captain Joe

I will set up a test and check this out - thanks for the report
__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 12:47 PM   #34
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,456
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 28


Default

Hi Cap Joe

Please download this file and install with JSGME
It is a test historical mission that will let you check your hydro sounds for dolphins and ice.

Ensure no sound mods are over writting OHII

http://www.gamefront.com/files/21024...+hydro+test.7z

I can hear them without issue

Please let me know how you get on
__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 12:50 PM   #35
sirbum69
Navy Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 177
Downloads: 98
Uploads: 0
Default

Ty travelly. So the file that you told me to go look at there is one that is called

OHII&harboradditions. Does this file contain everything. OHII, MTNS, as well as the harbor thing?
sirbum69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 01:04 PM   #36
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,456
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 28


Default

Quote:
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix_1_5b
===========================

http://www.mediafire.com/?b1tu9d2uqedjoyu

It combines mtns http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...60&postcount=1,

with "open horizons II full v1. 5" http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...45&postcount=1

and because it fits so pretty, it integrated many parts of HanSolo´s
"Harbour_Addition_Environment_Enhancement Mod v0.5 for Open Horizons" http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...43&postcount=1

(all not included in this fix) in the campaign.

Restriction: Unfortunately, it seems don´t work with "Magnum Opus"

Please enable in following order (please just use these versions):

-Harbour_Addition_Environment_Enhancement Mod v0.5 for Open Horizons
-Open horizons II full v1.5; where appropriate Patch and OHII Higher Tonnage Objectives for v1.5
-more traffic, nations and ships
-this fix
(- mtns - OHII & HarbourAdditon_Fix - restore minefields(optional - activate at last))

I have removed the minefields of the original "Open Horizons II" with this version. If you would like to restore these please activate "mtns - OHII & HarbourAdditon_Fix - restore minefields (optional - activate at last)" as the last.

For english shipnames: replace the file "Silent Hunter 5\data\roster\names.cfg" with the enclosed "names.cfg"


The changes of these mods are only active when you start a new campaign. Now due the large amount of data to be processed, this behaves just at the start of a new campaign quite stubborn, but helps (for me at least) the following trick:

- start a new campaign with only these four mods (thus all campaign data is loaded)
- go ca 30 m from the U-boot bunker
- save game
- restore familiar mod-configuration
- this 4 (or 5) mods on top
- start game again and call just saved game

(For those who do not know it: when saving and loading the mod-configuration helps in the JSGME central bar: Tasks...-> save mod profile and load mod profile)

I would also still explicitly point out that both "Harbour_Addition_Environment_Enhancement MOD v0. 5 - Open_Horizons", as well as "OPEN HORIZONS II" are standalone mods and the property of those authors. They are slightly altered by me for technical reasons to enable the interaction. Also allows the ability of this combination to run, not any conclusions about the stability of these mods in detail!

Greetings and a lot of fun and success with it

uekel
All links are within the quotes above

Install in this order

Harbour_Addition_Environment_Enhancement Mod v0.5 for Open Horizons
OPEN HORIZONS II_full v1.5
OHII v1.5 patch2
mtns - more traffic, nations and ships 1_7i
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix_1_5b
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix - restore minefields (optional - activate at last)

__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 01:44 PM   #37
Captain Joe
Seaman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 32
Downloads: 563
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks Trevally, Will test now and report.
Captain Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 01:59 PM   #38
Captain Joe
Seaman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 32
Downloads: 563
Uploads: 0
Default Test Results

Hi Trevally, Tested your mission and working fine. Im not sure what else to think of. maybe OH 2 got corrupted somehow or something, will try a few other things and report. Thanks a million.
Captain Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 10:27 PM   #39
jonstamos
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, I just wanted to say that this mod is the reason I stopped playing Silent Hunter III and started playing Silent Hunter V. Many thanks.
jonstamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 01:24 AM   #40
Vendor
SUBSIM Newsman
 
Vendor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bay area.
Posts: 22,193
Downloads: 505
Uploads: 0
Welcome to SubSim Jonstamos!

__________________
Nothing in life is to be feard,it is only to be understood.

Marie Curie





Vendor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 04:13 AM   #41
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,099
Downloads: 892
Uploads: 73


Default

I noticed in the sub hydrophone fix and TDW new UI there isnt a NSS_Uboat2a_AI .

It is in OH2 though .
Does this uboat need the sub hydrophone fix for the ctds .
It might already have it , i dont know .

Last edited by sober; 11-26-2011 at 04:27 AM.
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 04:27 AM   #42
mr.artur_96
Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 85
Downloads: 186
Uploads: 0
Default

Hey there captains !

Theres a one problem in my mod soup. When I start a new carrier and there is loading screen suddenly game CTD. Everything was just fine before I have installed mtns mods. My mod list :

Magnum_Opus_v0_0_1
Capthelms SH5 Audio Mod
Radio Paris French Music Full Version 1.2
Grossdeutscher Rundfunk
nVidia missing lights
DE SH5 Basemod ( realistic version ) v2.1
DE SH5 Waves ( hurricane version ) v2.1
DE SH5 Atlantic Floor v2.1
DE SH5 DarkerNights v2.1
DE SH5 Undersea ( temperate and polar ) v2.1
DE SH5 Shallow Waters v2.1
FX_Upadate_0_0_18_ByTheDarkWrath
IRAI_0_0_30_ByTheDarkWrath
IRAI_upgrade_to_v_0_0_31
NewUIs_TDC_6_8_0_ByTheDarkWrath + path 1
NewUIs_TDC_6_8_0_jimimadrids_map_tools
Manos Scopes-patch for 16x9
R.E.M_by_Xrundel_TheBeast_1.2 ( TDW UIs & FX compatible )
NewUIs_TDC_6_8_0_Real_Navigation
OPEN HORIZONS II_full v 1.5
OHII v1.5 Patch1
OHII v1.5 Full Patch2
mtns - more traffic, nations and ships 1_7k
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix_1_5b
mtns - OHII&HarbourAdditon_Fix - restore minefields (optional - activate at last)
TheDarkWraith_DC_Water_Disturbances_v2_0_SH5
SH5Lifeboats_by_Rongel_TDW_stoianm_v2.1
Equipment_Upgrades_Fix_1_2_byTheBeast
BDSM SH5 v 1.3Basemod
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional-6db daped Sonarguy
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional always shouting WO in normal mode
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional NavMap babeling
BDSM SH5 v 1.3additional crew sounds beta6
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional remaining orig sounds canverted to 22 Khz
BDSM SH5 v 1.3optional scary creaks
sobers talking conning crew mod
Trevally Harbour & Kiel Canal Pilot v 2.8
sobers see thru wake fix
IO_StrategicMap_4_5_for_TDWv680
sobers green crew training SH5
sobers best ever fog V4 SH5


Please give me solution guys !!
mr.artur_96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 05:04 AM   #43
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,456
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 28


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonstamos View Post
Hi, I just wanted to say that this mod is the reason I stopped playing Silent Hunter III and started playing Silent Hunter V. Many thanks.
Thanks Jonstamos - I hope you enjoy it

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.artur_96 View Post
Hey there captains !

Theres a one problem in my mod soup. When I start a new carrier and there is loading screen suddenly game CTD. Everything was just fine before I have installed mtns mods. My mod list :

Magnum_Opus_v0_0_1


Please give me solution guys !!
Hi Mr Artur

You can't run Magnum Opus and MTNS together - you need to remove one of them
__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 05:51 AM   #44
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,456
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 28


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
I noticed in the sub hydrophone fix and TDW new UI there isnt a NSS_Uboat2a_AI .

It is in OH2 though .
Does this uboat need the sub hydrophone fix for the ctds .
It might already have it , i dont know .
Hi Sober,

in OHII the hydro fix is included

I am not sure about the NSS_Uboat2a_AI DSD file.
I will test for ctds in single mission
__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2011, 08:35 AM   #45
Trevally.
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: AN1536 (Orkney)
Posts: 5,456
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 28


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
I noticed in the sub hydrophone fix and TDW new UI there isnt a NSS_Uboat2a_AI .

It is in OH2 though .
Does this uboat need the sub hydrophone fix for the ctds .
It might already have it , i dont know .
Here is the U-Boat type 2a (AI)










Working fine - no ctds with or without hydro

My sonar guy can hear it, but I can't
__________________
Trevally Mods for SH5
Trevally. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
awesome , campaign , graf zeppelin , harbour , new bases , new ships , ohii

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim