SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2010, 12:42 PM   #61
Sepp von Ch.
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: In my U-552 and Tiger
Posts: 1,732
Downloads: 783
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
I can make it compatible...
Great! thank you! I like this black skin! Please, please, black skin with swastika!
__________________
U-552
Tiger
IDF
Sepp von Ch. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2010, 04:20 AM   #62
Zedi
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,842
Downloads: 173
Uploads: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abd_von_Mumit View Post
Do you really think just _releasing_ it, as an option, would offend someone? Those who don't want it would just download the default/clean/politically correct version.
There is more than that as this is an international forum and in most of the countries the swastika and anything related to the nazi regime is illegal. This skin is handmade by me, not just an ingame screenshot or a historical picture taken from a public archive, so it could be considered as nazi propaganda and I don't wanna get myself into a serious trouble. Also, I don't wanna involve subsim.com in this and to be considered a place where people do nazi propaganda. This is a serious issue and is best to avoid any misunderstandings.

Anyway, here is a zip file in which I put the black Cover.dds and BottomPage.dds, both clean. Put on them whatever you want and then replace the files in the data\Menu\Gui\RecManual from the black skin mod. Is the best I can do.

I also added a larger image in the first post just to show how the skin looks with the stock UI on periscope view.
Zedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 06:37 PM   #63
SashaKA001
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 47°46′46″N, 37°14′51″E
Posts: 271
Downloads: 230
Uploads: 0
Default

can be adapted to the Multiple UIs for SH5 with TDC especially ERM-blackskin.
if you can.
please.
SashaKA001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 06:39 PM   #64
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SashaKA001 View Post
can be adapted to the Multiple UIs for SH5 with TDC especially ERM-blackskin.
if you can.
please.
already has been done. Doesn't have black skin though. It's an add-on mod included in the UIs mod.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 07:00 PM   #65
SashaKA001
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 47°46′46″N, 37°14′51″E
Posts: 271
Downloads: 230
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
already has been done. Doesn't have black skin though. It's an add-on mod included in the UIs mod.
and how to enable? black skin
SashaKA001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 03:57 AM   #66
Zedi
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,842
Downloads: 173
Uploads: 2
Default

Took me a while till I figured out where is the mod in the TDWUI pack. Moded with winmerge the .ini file where I changed only the colors and replaced the dds files with the black skin. I see no css files in TDW pack, so I supose the .ini is able to support the color changes all alone.

I cannot test it right now, here is the link with the whole mod.. install with JSGME and try it out. If it works oke, write back and I may put a permanent link to this version.
Zedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 10:03 AM   #67
SashaKA001
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 47°46′46″N, 37°14′51″E
Posts: 271
Downloads: 230
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnum View Post
Took me a while till I figured out where is the mod in the TDWUI pack. Moded with winmerge the .ini file where I changed only the colors and replaced the dds files with the black skin. I see no css files in TDW pack, so I supose the .ini is able to support the color changes all alone.

I cannot test it right now, here is the link with the whole mod.. install with JSGME and try it out. If it works oke, write back and I may put a permanent link to this version.
SashaKA001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 12:32 PM   #68
Zedi
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,842
Downloads: 173
Uploads: 2
Default

Sorry Sasha, but I cant do anything more. The mod presented in this topic was built/moded for those who use the stock UI and TDW made some personal changes to fit it in his UI, changes that are out of my control because it will work only with his UI installed. If I load the the mod from his pack, it dont even work for me. I suppose the changes to make the buttons visible and also to increase the brightness for the top page must be made in the css file (German.shss).

My advice is to head over his topic and ask TDW to help you out and make the adjustment for the black skin, should be easy for him. The reference for how it should look is on the first page of this topic.
Zedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 12:49 PM   #69
pascal4541
Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: In France dept 26
Posts: 243
Downloads: 395
Uploads: 0
Default

Very nice
__________________


Rampage Formula X48+E8600@4600Mhz H24+Corsair H50+4X2Go GSkill Trident PC9600+Sapphire HD6870@ 960/4600Mhz+WD Raptor 74Go+WD CaviarBlack 500Gox2+Samsung F1 500Go+CoolerMaster M850W+7-64Bits
pascal4541 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 06:03 PM   #70
PL_Andrev
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 945
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 0
Default

Small upgrade is needed:

Because we have SH3 type piston selector (in circle) we do not need a stock pistol selector on torpedo panel (pointed), right?

__________________

PL_Andrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 06:28 PM   #71
SashaKA001
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 47°46′46″N, 37°14′51″E
Posts: 271
Downloads: 230
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antar View Post
Small upgrade is needed:

Because we have SH3 type piston selector (in circle) we do not need a stock pistol selector on torpedo panel (pointed), right?

Yes you are right

there is
leaving only the buttons RAOBF, attacks disk. and choice.

SashaKA001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 06:37 AM   #72
Sepp von Ch.
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: In my U-552 and Tiger
Posts: 1,732
Downloads: 783
Uploads: 0
Default

I agreee! Gone are the two very modern and unrealistic indicators
__________________
U-552
Tiger
IDF
Sepp von Ch. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 10:33 AM   #73
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SashaKA001 View Post
can be adapted to the Multiple UIs for SH5 with TDC especially ERM-blackskin.
if you can.
please.
I made a black skin version of it. You can find it here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...postcount=5036
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 11:49 AM   #74
Zedi
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,842
Downloads: 173
Uploads: 2
Default

Thanks TDW, updated the first post with the link.
Zedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 10:14 AM   #75
Shockwave74
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 121
Downloads: 16
Uploads: 0
Default

If the stadimeter is fixed in DWs UI what happens with the green lines on the RM of this mod? They should be obsolete, no?

And yes, the UI's interface makes the SH3 dials obsolete for good. I'd keep those because they are more realistic and get rid of the more modern ones to help decluttering the screen.
Shockwave74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim