SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 U-Boat Missions Add On
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2008, 11:33 AM   #16
Ash1976
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Devon, UK
Posts: 1
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Syxx,

Looks great! Does this mission pack work with Trigger Maru 152 & 'enable Uboat' installed?

Cheers

Ash
Ash1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 11:45 AM   #17
Syxx_Killer
Admiral
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,387
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks, Ash!

I played the missions with TMO and Enable U-boat. That's why I use the vanilla form of the game when making missions. That way everyone should be able to play them.
Syxx_Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 11:52 PM   #18
FIREWALL
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: CATALINA IS. SO . CAL USA
Posts: 10,111
Downloads: 511
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the missions Syxx_killer

This was my first disapointment when I got SH4 GOLD.

Thx to you it's been fixed.

I hope you will make more in the future. Thx Again
__________________
RIP FIREWALL

I Play GWX. Silent Hunter Who ???
FIREWALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2008, 07:04 AM   #19
Rhodes
Time Lord
 
Rhodes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Posts: 4,034
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 0


Default

Thanks Syxx_Killer, downloading as I write and then of to the missions!
Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2008, 08:44 AM   #20
Syxx_Killer
Admiral
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,387
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FIREWALL
Thanks for the missions Syxx_killer

This was my first disapointment when I got SH4 GOLD.

Thx to you it's been fixed.

I hope you will make more in the future. Thx Again
Thanks, guys! I have been thinking of doing some more for both the American side as well as the U-Boat side, but I don't have any idea of what to do. It was hard enough trying to get some info on Monsun operations. U-Boat.net was invaluable for that.
Syxx_Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 09:27 PM   #21
capthelm
Captain
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 522
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0
Default

more quick missions well done thx.

maybe do some quick atlantic missions uboats. historic ones.
__________________

"One torpedo ... one ship"
my SH5 lighting mod http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkM5k8SXpWo
my SH5 audio mod http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CIN5RHeL8B8
capthelm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 02:10 AM   #22
Mike48
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 5
Downloads: 75
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for your missions Syxx_killer.
I enjoy them very much.
Mike48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 03:14 PM   #23
Mattman[CDN]
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hamilton ,Ontario, Canada
Posts: 12
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Just what I was lookin for Syxx_Killer, thankyou! thankyou! But a quick question , when im at the attack periscope in the first mission I cannot find how to change the torp depth and speed , yup Im a NOOB!If anyone can help on that or point to a thread ,Salute!



Regards Matt.
Mattman[CDN] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 04:24 PM   #24
Syxx_Killer
Admiral
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,387
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the kind words.

To change the torpedo depth, speed, and pistol you need to be in the attack map station. After playing SH4 for a while before the UBM add-on was released and not playing SH3 in a very long time, I forgot where to change that stuff! I was used to being able to do it at the periscope station on the fleetboats. It took me a while to remember how to change it!
Syxx_Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 10:37 AM   #25
Mattman[CDN]
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hamilton ,Ontario, Canada
Posts: 12
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks again, i did not check the post til this morning, but purused the addon bug thread and found some info to the same end , perhaps it was more historicly accurate you could not just do it from the attack scope?But with SH2-3-and 4 befor the addon it was just to good and agree with some other captains it saves time when closing on the enemy and you just want to update range.


On to mission two this morning Salute Matt!
Mattman[CDN] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 10:01 PM   #26
hermangoring
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 6
Downloads: 137
Uploads: 0
Default uboat dials go black

I'm new so bare with me. I have silent hunter 4 gold with ubm.
I use the JSGME mod installer.
When i use mods the ship dials go black ?
Is this fixable ?
Without too much trouble.
I love the mods by the way you guys are great!
hermangoring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 09:48 PM   #27
hermangoring
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 6
Downloads: 137
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syxx_Killer View Post
Hi everyone. I was getting tired of seeing an empty Quick Mission and War Patrol menu for the German side of things, so I took matters into my own hands. I have been working on this all weekend and just finished up. There are 12 single missions and 5 war patrols. I hope you guys like them! Lemme know if you like them or not. Good hunting!

http://files.filefront.com/UBM+Missi.../fileinfo.html

You can use JSGME with it or just place it in your SH4 Data folder.

Edit:Will they work with SH4 gold edition ?
mods I have used make my ship dials go black.???

Updated missions using Type XVIII.

http://files.filefront.com/UBM+Missi.../fileinfo.html
Will they work with SH4 gold edition ?
mods I have used make my ship dials go black.???

Updated missions using Type XVIII.
hermangoring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2009, 01:59 PM   #28
Syxx_Killer
Admiral
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,387
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Default

The missions will work with the Gold Edition. As far as your black dials I'm afraid I haven't a clue.
Syxx_Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2009, 11:24 PM   #29
hermangoring
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 6
Downloads: 137
Uploads: 0
Default black dials

Thanks anyway, I installed Webster's GFO MOD after a clean install and it works beautifully, You modders do great work, VERY impressive.
Ahoy and danka
hermangoring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2009, 05:54 AM   #30
KG_Jag
Bosun
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Austin, TX & Reno, NV
Posts: 65
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for your contribution to the community.
KG_Jag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim