SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Fleet Boat Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2008, 08:24 AM   #16
theluckyone17
Captain
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Niskayuna, NY
Posts: 482
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default

Not fair! Not fair at all! Ducimus releases TMO for 1.5, and I've gotta work. All day long. Does anyone have any idea how long this day's gonna be now?

Ducimus, you don't wanna call in sick for me, would you? Pretty please?
theluckyone17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 08:54 AM   #17
nautilus42
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 333
Downloads: 225
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks Ducimus for your nice work!!!!!!
nautilus42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 09:21 AM   #18
joejccva
Mate
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 56
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Haven't played yet cause I'm at work right now but I logged into my home PC remotely and uninstalled all the ROW, NSM4, RSRDC v310 as well as PE 1.1 and the patches from JSGME.

First installed Duc's new TMO 1.5, then installed PE 1.1 but the patch and new scene test were going to overwrite some of Duc's files so I left it alone. Also NSM4 as well as RSRDC v310 were going to overwrite some of the TMO 1.5 files so I didn't install those mods either.

I guess Duc has outdone himself and this TMO 1.5 is an "all-in-one" mod.

You guys gonna leave out NSM4 as well as RSRDC too? Just curious.

Will try it tonight when I get home. Can't wait! Thanks again Duc!
joejccva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 09:31 AM   #19
DrBeast
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere Out In Space
Posts: 1,434
Downloads: 36
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joejccva
Haven't played yet cause I'm at work right now but I logged into my home PC remotely and uninstalled all the ROW, NSM4, RSRDC v310 as well as PE 1.1 and the patches from JSGME.

First installed Duc's new TMO 1.5, then installed PE 1.1 but the patch and new scene test were going to overwrite some of Duc's files so I left it alone. Also NSM4 as well as RSRDC v310 were going to overwrite some of the TMO 1.5 files so I didn't install those mods either.

I guess Duc has outdone himself and this TMO 1.5 is an "all-in-one" mod.

You guys gonna leave out NSM4 as well as RSRDC too? Just curious.

Will try it tonight when I get home. Can't wait! Thanks again Duc!
NSM4 is not 1.5-compatible yet. You might want to check the RSRDC thread to see if v310 is compatible with this latest TMaru work (lurker is usually fast with his updates). If that's the case, just let RSRDC overwrite, it's safe to do so. Same goes for PE1_1 (safe to let it overwrite).
__________________



Let the Beast inside you free!
DrBeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 10:49 AM   #20
sqk7744
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ~About 60' below
Posts: 1,150
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for all your hard work Duci!

TAKE A BOW
__________________
"
All Ships can dive, but only Submarine's surface!"
MODS: KillFlags - Elco PT109 - AOB Attack Course Tutorial
sqk7744 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 11:30 AM   #21
Saintaw
Medic
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: .be
Posts: 168
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

Excellent, thank you!
__________________
Saw

blub blubb...

Saintaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 12:09 PM   #22
Sgian Dubh
Officer
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 245
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

And so my prayers for the continuation of TM came true...

Thanks, Ducimus!!!!!!!
__________________
\"One ping to find them all,
One ping to link them;
One ping to promote them all,
and in the darkness sink them.\"

with apologies to J.R.R. Tolkien
Sgian Dubh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 12:20 PM   #23
Ducimus
Rear Admiral
 
Ducimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,996
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 2


Default

If you run into any bugs, please let me know in a concise manner.

I'll need to know things like:
- calandar day and year
- boat you were using
- what base you left out of
- Location of occurance (since im not a geography wiz yet, the psuedo grid coords might help)
- names of ships (if applicable)
- wind conditions, fog conditions, and time of day if pertaining to the AI or detection


As an aside, i just noticed the foam wakes by conning towers when diving isnt rendering correctly. Not a terrible bug, but something i should defiantly fix later on.
Ducimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 12:43 PM   #24
Rolf Eschke
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 265
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello Ducimus !
I want to run the German Campaign
1944 Penang
but,when Mission starts I get a CTD.I also miss some Entries of the Menue.txt




mfG
Ottfried
__________________

Rolf Eschke was my Father,he died in 2003,so that`s for him...
Rolf Eschke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 12:52 PM   #25
Saintaw
Medic
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: .be
Posts: 168
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

My intial bug report:

Screenshot here: Clickenstein


- calendar day and year: 15 Dec 43 15:25
- boat you were using: Uboot type IX
- what base you left out of: Penang
- Location of occurance : See screenshot
- names of ships (if applicable): Some random number I guess
- wind conditions, fog conditions, and time of day if pertaining to the AI or detection: Wind 14m/s No clouds or rain, light fog

Bottom toolbar:
Some of the command icons are missing, mostly the added (and usefull) ones

Camera:
No access to the sonar station (black screen), pgup/pgdnw seems to have dual use while in the radar station.(ie: both the wheel and the view turn)

Patrol objective:
My patrol objective was dual: get to quadrant KA95 (about 2000 km away from the local position).And sink n tonnage in said quadrant.
While enroute (and still 2000 km away), I sank a T3 tanker and the 2nd part of the objective were marked as completed. There might be an issue with the previous objective radiant vs the new uboot quadrant area location?

I hope these were usefull, good luck sir

PS @ Rolf Eschke

In the "Support" folder you will find a folder called "TMO_Enable_Uboat", I moved this dir up twice and used it over TMO and it solved it for me.
__________________
Saw

blub blubb...

Saintaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 12:53 PM   #26
Ducimus
Rear Admiral
 
Ducimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,996
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 2


Default

Known issue.

Look in the TM support directory for optional mod, "TMO_Enable_Uboat"

The lack of label, in the menu, doesnt matter, you can still click on the blank spot and access it. I was going to update the menu for the optional mod, but forgot to. Not a big deal really, just asthetic, the clickable area is there regardless.

EDIT:

Outside of making sure changes in TM don't crash the uboat game, Any issues with the uboat game itself are outside the scope of TM. I can tell you that black screens when accessing certain stations like hydrophone, or navigator is related to changes in the camera.dat. (:hmm: looks like i should have included a stock one in the uboat fix )

EDIT:
When i have time, ill update the uboat fix to include stock versions of conflicting files like the menu.txt and cameras.dat.
Ducimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 03:31 PM   #27
Rotor
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Denmark (Falster)
Posts: 112
Downloads: 26
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks Duc for your great work!
__________________
Rotor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 04:35 PM   #28
SirHendrik
Mate
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 59
Downloads: 288
Uploads: 0
Default Bug or feature? Crew forgets to open hatches!

Little bug on my side: When sea is calm and sub surfaces, batteries are loading, but no fresh air in boat - the cre forgets to open the hatches :-(

Subtype Gar
Date: first patrol
Homebase Pearl/Midway

Mods used:
1) TMO for SH1.5
2) NSM4 Classic (Should work and I got no troubles while sinking some japs)

Is this a bug caused by the "old" NSM or a feature of TMO?
I noticed no other bugs until now - great work!
SirHendrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 04:40 PM   #29
Ducimus
Rear Admiral
 
Ducimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,996
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 2


Default

My initial thought is NSM , or a new bug thats been introduced in 1.5. Try disabeling NSM, run TMO by itself, and see if this problem is still occuring.


EDIT: Looks like a stock issue, not a TMO issue.
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/t...5/m/8721047836

Last edited by Ducimus; 03-05-2008 at 05:03 PM.
Ducimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 05:35 PM   #30
Torpex752
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Deep River, CT
Posts: 255
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Ducimus,
Thanks for your hard work and patience in keeping the Pacific "Blue".

Frank
Torpex752 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim