SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Fleet Boat Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2007, 01:06 PM   #16
The Bandit
Weps
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 372
Downloads: 38
Uploads: 1
Default

well after getting into SH4 a bit I have just ordered Beach's Run Silent Run Deep and Dust on the Sea, unfortunatly its probably going to take a week or more to ship them to me. This looks great, but I have TM 1.6 already installed, any compatibuility issues between the two (I know this is more about overhauling the campaign but I just thought I would ask)
__________________
The Bandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 01:17 PM   #17
DeepIron
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Too far from the Pacific right now...
Posts: 1,634
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Holy cow...
__________________
RFB / RSRDC Beta Tester
RFB / RSRDC Modding Forum: http://forum.kickinbak.com/index.php
RFB Top Post link: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=125529
RFB Loadout: RFB_V1.52_102408: RFB_V1.52_Patch_111608: RSRDC_RFBv15_V396
DeepIron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 01:38 PM   #18
tater
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 9,058
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 2
Default

Out of curiosity, what defines a "supermod?"

Seems like as any mod has to start incorporating ship, graphic, campaign, weapons, etc mods, they become supermods. Wouldn't RFB or TM have counted, or am I missing something?

Looking forward to yet more TROMy goodness!

tater
tater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 02:56 PM   #19
602Sqn_Puff
Ensign
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: West Coast of Scotland
Posts: 233
Downloads: 256
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leovampire
Quote:
Originally Posted by 602Sqn_Puff
Got an error that shows each time I load my current save game { also was present when the game laoded in base }
Current career started on 6th Dec 41 at Manila, when the game loads to 3d at the please wait screen I hear a windows error sound, alt tab out and there are two errors to clear

File not found: data\menu\gui\recmanual\covflagshoredefenses.dds

I clear both and the game loads and runs fine. Just a heads up to have a look...if it isn't your mod I'll try and track down which one it is, but I never had this until I loaded RSRDC
Installation

RSRDC is designed to be installed using JSGME, hand installation is not recommended. You will need to start a new career after installation and old save games will not be compatible with RSRDC.
Did that mate and still had the error, only way to get rid of it was to leave ICL v0.78 in and let RSRDC write over it...anyways working now
602Sqn_Puff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 03:23 PM   #20
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,287
Downloads: 175
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AVGWarhawk
I just added it to the end of my mod enabler list. It overwrote two ROW files. I believe reflections for two DD. Nothing else. ROW and this mod work just find together.
There are no files in RSRDC that conflict with ROW

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdrsubron7
Translation, will we still get sighted or detected by sonar are very long ranges when we're approaching a convoy or task force?

RSRDC doesn’t change any of the IJN sensors or IJN AI response

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdrsubron7
One other quick question. Are there mods compatible with the RSRD mod?
Which mods are you asking about ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by The Bandit
This looks great, but I have TM 1.6 already installed, any compatibility issues between the two (I know this is more about overhauling the campaign but I just thought I would ask)
Would not recommend loading RSRDC over the top of TM for the following reasons:
  • You will over write Ducimus “Sea Trials” Flotillas.
  • You would remove “all” of tater’s ICL changes .
If you do, you do so at your own risk
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 03:24 PM   #21
capt_frank
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: In the North Carolina Sticks
Posts: 335
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hootchie Mama!!
capt_frank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 03:29 PM   #22
MONOLITH
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,003
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tater
Wouldn't RFB or TM have counted, or am I missing something?

Yep. Sorry Tater, no neglect of offense was intended. For me personally, I was away for a few months, so for me this is the first one out since I've been back and been paying attention. I missed the earlier releases of TM.
__________________
MONOLITH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 03:45 PM   #23
tater
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 9,058
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 2
Default

No offense to me, they ain't my mods

I'm hard to offend, anyway.

tater
tater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 04:15 PM   #24
cdrsubron7
Sink'em All
 
cdrsubron7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Carol Stream, IL
Posts: 2,118
Downloads: 271
Uploads: 1


Default

Is there a utility for using more than one installation like there was in SHIII?
__________________



Head Deep and Keep'em Astern" - LtCDR Samuel D Dealy
SHIV Guide | Imperial Japanese Navy | US Submarines



cdrsubron7 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 04:18 PM   #25
skwasjer
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,545
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 3
Default

Yes: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=108215

skwasjer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 04:56 PM   #26
cdrsubron7
Sink'em All
 
cdrsubron7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Carol Stream, IL
Posts: 2,118
Downloads: 271
Uploads: 1


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skwasjer

Thanks. skwasjer.


Now, my next question is how can I use the JSGME to install the RSRD mod when all it shows is the mods I have installed for the TM 1.63 in my regular install of SHIV? I keep seeing that mod folder instaed of the one for the RSRD folder.


Late add - I think I figured it out.
__________________



Head Deep and Keep'em Astern" - LtCDR Samuel D Dealy
SHIV Guide | Imperial Japanese Navy | US Submarines



cdrsubron7 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 08:02 PM   #27
jdkbph
Captain
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 507
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default

Whoa... this is tough!

I want to load this up so bad... but I don't want to give up all the fixes and what-not in TM!

What to do...

What to do.... :hmm:

JD
jdkbph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 06:16 AM   #28
TopcatWA
Navy Dude
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Downunder W.A. Sth.of the River
Posts: 172
Downloads: 28
Uploads: 0
Default Change Of Sub Base Notification In Middle Of Patrol

Thanks for the Mod. Looks good & no problems installing it.
Question: I've started the RSRD campaign based out of Subic Bay-Manila. No problems with completing the objectives of the first patrol, but when returning to Subic Bay in Jan.42 ,apparently my sub base has been changed without any message notification from subpac. Now I have to search out the other bases to find out where I have been transferred to so I can end my patrol.(Surabaya isn't my new base because the 'End Patrol' option is ghosted out). I know that when the Phillipines was overun by the Japs, subs based in Subic Bay were transferred to Surabaya & Australia.
For the sake of realism is it possible to put in the message traffic notification of base changes during patrols to elliminate sailing all over the ocean looking for the right base to end the patrol?
__________________
Run Silent Run Deep!!!!
01.NSM4 Classic/.RFB v.1.52.1024+Patches
02.RFB Radar HotFix/RSRDC_RFBv15_V420+Patch2
03.Sobers_Better_Rocks & Sand
04.Small_Nav_Tools_w_Chrono
05.Brit_MkVIII_US_Mk28_Torps
06.ROW Sound effects.v.9/Enviromental 5.0
O/S Win8.1 Pro 64-Bit/Intel 64xQuad Core
CPU i7-4790+3.60 Ghz 16gig RAM
nVidia GeForce GTX-750 Ti
TopcatWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 08:11 AM   #29
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,287
Downloads: 175
Uploads: 12
Default

comment noted, will look into it
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 08:25 AM   #30
pythos
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Somewhere over there
Posts: 834
Downloads: 46
Uploads: 0
Default

Mod looks good.

on first patrol now with Sub pac.

Noticed that the wildcat, martlet, and beufighter lack sound.

Will continue reporting as patrol progresses.
pythos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim