Click here to access the Helosim website
SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Helosim.com and Flight Sims

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2007, 03:27 AM   #1
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, España
Posts: 10,678
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Flightsimmer, show us your Joystick

Hello Pilots,

show us your Joystick.

I have a Logitech Force 3D pro.
its a very nice joystick with Force feedback thats a realy nice feature.
the buttons are easy accesable , especialy the buttons on the stick itself, a thumb is what you need to reach them all.

picture:


it has a USB cable
and a power plug to run the Force feedback engine.
__________________

HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 05:23 AM   #2
Dowly
.
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 23,648
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

Same here but, Logitech Extreme 3D Pro. The same thing, just with out the force feedback.
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 10:24 AM   #3
TteFAboB
Admiral
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,247
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default

http://img.clubic.com/photo/00027516.jpg

Replaced the last one (MSSFF1) when it lost sensitivity. Will replace this one when it does.
__________________
"Tout ce qui est exagéré est insignifiant." ("All that is exaggerated is insignificant.") - Talleyrand
TteFAboB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 02:04 PM   #4
FIREWALL
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: CATALINA IS. SO . CAL USA
Posts: 10,111
Downloads: 511
Uploads: 0
Default

Saitek X52 and just bought their rudder pedals last nite. Didn't know they were available. Been sub simming and got away from flying.

Btw a little OT but I also got the Logitech G25 wheel set "ouch" will be hideing this in the closet for awhile just couldn't resist. If my wife see's it she'll have me commited. :p And I don't even have any raceing sims.
__________________
RIP FIREWALL

I Play GWX. Silent Hunter Who ???
FIREWALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 02:21 PM   #5
Lzs von swe
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Norrkoping, Sweden
Posts: 1,074
Downloads: 66
Uploads: 0
Default

I have a MS Sidewinder FF 2 Joystick and for racing a MS Sidewinder FF Wheel.
Same software for both and never any problems
__________________
Lzs von swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 02:54 PM   #6
CCIP
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Waterloo, Canada
Posts: 8,947
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 2


Default

I used to go through joystick like... socks. The average joystick lasted 6 months of active use with me (maybe because most of them were crap); I gave up on a bunch of makers including Logitech.

I stopped on Saitek. Saitek is great! I have two working Saiteks right now; both are very durable, largely thanks to that great little steel spring they have (squeaky as heck, but in fact I sort of like that effect).

My Saitek Cyborg Evo



Eventually I hope to get a HOTAS cougar, but it's been out of my immediate financial reach for most of the time (plus higher on my list as far as sim peripherals is a TrackIR - maybe for my birthday...)
__________________

There are only forty people in the world and five of them are hamburgers.
-Don Van Vliet
(aka Captain Beefheart)
CCIP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 03:00 PM   #7
FIREWALL
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: CATALINA IS. SO . CAL USA
Posts: 10,111
Downloads: 511
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCIP
I used to go through joystick like... socks. The average joystick lasted 6 months of active use with me (maybe because most of them were crap); I gave up on a bunch of makers including Logitech.

I stopped on Saitek. Saitek is great! I have two working Saiteks right now; both are very durable, largely thanks to that great little steel spring they have (squeaky as heck, but in fact I sort of like that effect).

My Saitek Cyborg Evo



Eventually I hope to get a HOTAS cougar, but it's been out of my immediate financial reach for most of the time (plus higher on my list as far as sim peripherals is a TrackIR - maybe for my birthday...)
Do the saitek rudder pedals work with it.?
__________________
RIP FIREWALL

I Play GWX. Silent Hunter Who ???
FIREWALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 04:20 PM   #8
CCIP
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Waterloo, Canada
Posts: 8,947
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 2


Default

Not sure; I don't have rudders. It does have a twist function which works just fine for rudder though.
__________________

There are only forty people in the world and five of them are hamburgers.
-Don Van Vliet
(aka Captain Beefheart)
CCIP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 04:35 PM   #9
FIREWALL
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: CATALINA IS. SO . CAL USA
Posts: 10,111
Downloads: 511
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCIP
Not sure; I don't have rudders. It does have a twist function which works just fine for rudder though.
When Igot the x52 back just about when sh3 came out no rudder pedals were availble. Saitek inds. is about a mile away from me and back then their support said there were no plans for pedals because of twisty.
But there was an extra port on the throttle. Saw the Saitek rudders and bought them last nite $149.99. Haven't tried them yet , Will let you know how they work with a pm if you like and they can work for you. I know their kinda pricey considering x52 was only $130.00 when it first came out. Go figure.
__________________
RIP FIREWALL

I Play GWX. Silent Hunter Who ???
FIREWALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 08:50 AM   #10
danlisa
Navy Seal
 
danlisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 5,503
Downloads: 44
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dowly
Same here but, Logitech Extreme 3D Pro. The same thing, just with out the force feedback.
Same here too, as of this morning, but mine is wireless. It has a 6m range, so I can relax on the sofa and still shoot Hunter & Dowly down.

I tell you, it is soooo much easier taking off & landing with one of these.

p.s. I hope I look good in the movie. :rotfl:
__________________
danlisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 09:13 AM   #11
fredbass
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New Port Richey, Fl, USA
Posts: 1,066
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I just read some reviews which stated that the rudder pedals are useless. FYI
__________________
fredbass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 10:13 AM   #12
Dowly
.
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 23,648
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

@Danlisa

I dont like wireless controllers, I dont trust them to register all the moves I make.

I´m just going over all the tracks I recorded, too bad it doesnt register the voices from TS.

@Fredbass:

It really is about personal taste. On a MS flight sim with big jets, they are nice, but in IL2 with a fast and agile fighter they feel abit dull. I prefer the twist handle on my joystick.
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 10:20 AM   #13
danlisa
Navy Seal
 
danlisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 5,503
Downloads: 44
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dowly
@Danlisa

I dont like wireless controllers, I dont trust them to register all the moves I make.

I´m just going over all the tracks I recorded, too bad it doesnt register the voices from TS.
I've been testing it all day. So far I can't fault it, very responsive.

If you had recorded voices from TS you would have to spend all day censoring it because Hunter can get a little lively when he can't take off.:rotfl:
__________________
danlisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 10:32 AM   #14
Dowly
.
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 23,648
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danlisa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dowly
@Danlisa

I dont like wireless controllers, I dont trust them to register all the moves I make.

I´m just going over all the tracks I recorded, too bad it doesnt register the voices from TS.
I've been testing it all day. So far I can't fault it, very responsive.

If you had recorded voices from TS you would have to spend all day censoring it because Hunter can get a little lively when he can't take off.:rotfl:
Lmao, I wouldnt care about Hunter, but the whole track would be full of *beeeeeeeeeeeep* because of Wilhelm. :rotfl:

I´ll make a MP topic here, so let´s take the MP talk over there.
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 02:56 PM   #15
Seeadler
Pacific Aces Dev Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 1,395
Downloads: 165
Uploads: 0


Default

since two years

...pedals comes next
__________________
--
Vapor-ware is always easier to sell because there's no limit what it can do!
Seeadler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim