SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 ATO Mods
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2017, 05:28 AM   #1
armatata
Watch
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 15
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 0
Default Unexplainable problem

Hi!

As the title suggests, I have a weird problem with external camera in my SH4 1.5. I don't think this is normal and I have not seen the same issue anywhere on Youtube in sh4 letsplays or anything else.

The issue is: The sea surface, waves, tremble/shake unnaturally and rapidly when moving the camera. For example all the sea waves shake when I turn the camera around. The faster I turn, the faster it shakes. Also, when I move camera forward with arrows, the sea shakes rapidly and unnaturally. This is a very annoying and frustrating bug.

Is there any solution? Hope you guys can help, thanks!

Here is some additional info you surely would like to know:
- I've purchased the game from steam, same with uboat addon.
- I've played the game for around 12 hrs alltogether. The bug is very recent.
- I'm playing on the highest resolution, 1920x1080
- The bug happens in all types of views, where sea is visible: external camera, periscope view (when turning the periscope around), etc.

My game is modded, here are the mods installed:
- TMOwtw 2.5
- OTC for TMO 2.5
- OTC for 16:9 screens
- OTC metric tools
- Easier AI for TMO 2.5 by Orpheus
- Websters improved underwater visibility for 1.4, 1.5 ('100)
- Less plankton 1.2

I also used ISE and ISE#2 natural colors but they are off now.

I think the bug would disappear if I would uninstall the game completely, meaning all the files would be deleted but I don't even know how to do that. I tried uninstalling and installing again but I feel like some of the files are still there, for example my saves are still there. What do you guys think?
armatata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2017, 06:19 AM   #2
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 133,082
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 11


Default

Thread moved.
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is online   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2017, 07:55 AM   #3
Delanski
Soundman
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 143
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 0


Default

Yeah I know this problem, almost one everyone has it. Uninstalling it won't fix, there isn't really way to fix but I have found a way of having it less noticeable. Download Webster's GFO mod, delete everything in the folder except the scene.dat file. Make sure it's the last thing in your JSMGE that will overwrite all the other scene.dat files your mods would be using.

Last edited by Delanski; 01-28-2017 at 08:49 AM.
Delanski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2017, 08:11 AM   #4
armatata
Watch
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 15
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 0
Default thx

thanks for help!
armatata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 07:59 PM   #5
Sniper297
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia Shipyard Brig
Posts: 1,284
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 18


Default

I found this helps;

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=4483
Sniper297 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 10:26 PM   #6
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: The Crossroads of Mid-America
Posts: 4,749
Downloads: 250
Uploads: 0


Default

Do you have an older nVidia card, armatata? The ATI cards generally come OK with their driver install, but sometimes you have to tweak the nVidia cards and their settings. My brain isn't pulling in the correct terminology, but "anti-aliasing" sticks out for some reason... ?? I don't remember what you change...

OK, I found THEBERBSTER's How to change GPU settings thread in his SH4 <> TUTORIALS <> HOW TO DO IT thread, which is highly recommended reading...
__________________

"...and bollocks to the naysayer/s" - Jimbuna
propbeanie is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim