SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2018, 02:22 AM   #181
Niume
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,055
Downloads: 328
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
You must run it as an Administrator. No problems with use if you read a little about SHValidator in the appropriate section.
I do run as Administrator still doesint work
__________________
Niume is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 01:29 PM   #182
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,241
Downloads: 605
Uploads: 0
Default

I went through the folder Roster removing all the extra ships. Now I plan to remove all unnecessary from the Sea folder.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vima5x...k/Test.7z/file
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 02:31 PM   #183
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,241
Downloads: 605
Uploads: 0
Default

The next step is to clear the Sea folder. There were 188 of 410 ships. The next step I planned to determine the squadrons at the airports and aircraft carriers and the definition of the necessary aircraft. But the unexpected happened the end of the trial period http://www.funduc.com/search_replace.htm I hampered further action.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vima5x...k/Test.7z/file
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 12:44 PM   #184
Hebe Vollmaus
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 71
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
The next step is to clear the Sea folder. There were 188 of 410 ships. The next step I planned to determine the squadrons at the airports and aircraft carriers and the definition of the necessary aircraft. But the unexpected happened the end of the trial period
[funduc/search_replace]
Quote:
I hampered further action.
You may look for "grepWin" if it will fit youre needs.
https://tools.stefankueng.com/

There is a fundamental law in this universe:
STNG 106 Lefler's Laws No.17: "When all else fails, do it yourself."

In this respect i would use today something like this (first example):
https://thispointer.com/find-and-rep...b-string-in-c/

Greetings.
Hebe Vollmaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 01:04 PM   #185
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 2,216
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0


Default

At $25 a pop for that program? I'd suggest SweetScape 010 editor at $19 or so bucks.
It can do the exact same type thing and SO much more!

Anvar1061,
I have sent you a PM with a link to a Tool that may help you.
__________________
I have not failed. Ive just found 10,000 ways that wont work.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2018, 03:17 AM   #186
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,241
Downloads: 605
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff-Groves View Post
At $25 a pop for that program? I'd suggest SweetScape 010 editor at $19 or so bucks.
It can do the exact same type thing and SO much more!

Anvar1061,
I have sent you a PM with a link to a Tool that may help you.
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 02:47 AM   #187
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,241
Downloads: 605
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you Jeff-Groves for the program SH3Toolkit!

With it I fixed LND, RND, SCR campaigns files. Fixed some cfg unit files. Chose the minimum set in the folders Air, Land, Roster, Sea, Submarine. But now I have a problem with CTD, probably due to the lack of carrier-based aircraft. I need to work manually with the ships ' cfg files and figure out the AirGroup.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vima5x...k/Test.7z/file

Last edited by Anvar1061; 11-26-2018 at 06:47 AM.
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2018, 04:07 PM   #188
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 2,216
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0


Default

Happy to assist you.


Anything else I can help you with just ask.
__________________
I have not failed. Ive just found 10,000 ways that wont work.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 10:16 AM   #189
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,241
Downloads: 605
Uploads: 0
Default

So, I put together a Lite version. Folder: Air, Campaigns, Land, Roster, Sea, Submarine to be completely replaced. But when running at 85% I get CTD. If you activate via JSGME Air+, even the Museum is loaded. So the problem is the lack of a plane (or several). But what?



Back in the JSGME "Reworked_Rus_English_German_Font_fix the" uninstall and install from the archive of the selected folder and reactivate.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vima5x...WX_Rus_Lite.7z

Last edited by Anvar1061; 12-03-2018 at 11:33 AM.
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 10:34 AM   #190
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 2,216
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0


Default

Link says file not ready yet.
__________________
I have not failed. Ive just found 10,000 ways that wont work.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 10:49 AM   #191
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,241
Downloads: 605
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff-Groves View Post
Link says file not ready yet.
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 10:58 AM   #192
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 2,216
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0


Default

Downloading now.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 11:48 AM   #193
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 2,216
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0


Default

The structure for use by JSGME is wrong.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 05:53 AM   #194
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,241
Downloads: 605
Uploads: 0
Default

The Lite version requires testing.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vima5x...s_Lite.7z/file

It is not for JSGME! Not for replacement, but instead. Remove completely and insert new ones. Otherwise, there will be exra ftiles that I'm trying to get rid of.
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2018, 12:25 PM   #195
Hebe Vollmaus
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 71
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
The Lite version requires testing.
8<--
http://www.mediafire.com/file/vima5x...s_Lite.7z/file

It is not for JSGME! Not for replacement, but instead. Remove completely and insert new ones. Otherwise, there will be exra ftiles that I'm trying to get rid of.

If you use JSGME you do not need all identical files provide in your download. The DL get smaller then. Yes, you have much more headache by integrate some files of zero-lenght "Name-remove"-files. And this "-remove" thing does not work with complete drawers.

Your Lite-Replacement on the other hand, is much much faster installed by "Drawer-Rename". Do not replace an SH3-install. This will be broken then, you need to have a Backup first this way. But instead rename the "old" drawers to something like *BAK and then position the "new" drawers at there old positions.

As an example to use this more comfortable:
(But please, only when words like DOS, Dos-Promt, Commandline and cmd are injected into your blood. If you never heard about this, this is not for you.)
Change SH3Path first!
and copy into the Main-drawer where Air, Campaigns, Land... exists.

_activate_GWX-Rus-Lite.bat
Code:
@echo off
set SH3Path=E:\SilentHunterIII\data

echo Backup first...
move /-Y %SH3Path%\Air %SH3Path%\x_Air_BAK
move /-Y %SH3Path%\Campaigns %SH3Path%\x_Campaigns_BAK
move /-Y %SH3Path%\Land %SH3Path%\x_Land_BAK
move /-Y %SH3Path%\Roster %SH3Path%\x_Roster_BAK
move /-Y %SH3Path%\Sea %SH3Path%\x_Sea_BAK
move /-Y %SH3Path%\Submarine %SH3Path%\x_Submarine_BAK

echo activate GWX-Rus-Lite
move /-Y %~dp0\Air %SH3Path%\Air
move /-Y %~dp0\Campaigns %SH3Path%\Campaigns
move /-Y %~dp0\Land %SH3Path%\Land
move /-Y %~dp0\Roster %SH3Path%\Roster
move /-Y %~dp0\Sea %SH3Path%\Sea
move /-Y %~dp0\Submarine %SH3Path%\Submarine

echo READY.
echo.
pause
On interest i will provide the other way back also.


You do not provide the Library-drawer. Therefor some Units have not all Equipment ready they needed in there *eqp-files.

After correct the files which my mySH3-TooL indicate, there are 3 drawers not found in Roster:
--CHECK-- AirLndOrdSeaSub:
AFS_F1M_Pete - "FSF1M" - "304" (Air) ==not (or Err) in Roster==
ALBS_Do24 - "LBSDo24" - "304" (Air) ==not (or Err) in Roster==
ALB_B17g_Bomber - "LBB17g_Bomber" - "301" (Air) ==not (or Err) in Roster==

I have not used the +-variants.


Next files i have problems with. Maybe only me and no one else.
This is a *.csv. Open with SCalc or something like that for better reading.
"ID parent" is the normal ID for HEX-editor
"ID p revers" is the same but for Silent3ditor in reverse order
"SortOrder" means the sim-file may be not sequential ordered
"NOT found" means the ID is not found in corresponding dat-file
"[==]" means the ID is identical, means used for more than one item for reason i dont know
"gibberish" Gun-Name means i can not read the dat-file correctly, maybe to its Sort-Ordering of items

Code:
FileName;iD parent;iD p revers;Dat-Names;Gun-Name
ADB_IL2.sim;F84A0963494824BF;0xbf24484963094af8;ADB_IL2.dat;8JJCGl
AFB_BeaufighterAU.sim;208918FDB9C6BAA6;0xa6bac6b9fd188920;<==NOT found;<==
AFB_Gloster_Gladiator2.sim;DCAE0609BECB90C8;0xc890cbbe0906aedc;<==NOT found;<==
AFB_Gloster_Gladiator2.sim ==SortOrder==;6E5B21D48B6FD776;0x76d76f8bd4215b6e;AFB_Gloster_Gladiator2.dat;AFB_Gloster_Gladiator2_Front_guns_L02
AFB_HurricaneMk1.sim;6C3BFEEA947956E0;0xe0567994eafe3b6c;<==NOT found;<==
AFB_MosquitoTsetse.sim;2085267102B148DF;0xdf48b10271268520;<==NOT found;<==
AFB_SeverskyP_35.sim;EB6F3239130AD274;0x74d20a1339326feb;<==NOT found;<==
AFB_SeverskyP_35.sim;EC6F3239130AD274;0x74d20a1339326fec;<==NOT found;<==
AFB_Spitfire_XXII.sim;6C3BFEEA947956E0;0xe0567994eafe3b6c;<==NOT found;<==
AFB_Tempest_Mk.V.sim;6C3BFEEA947956E0;0xe0567994eafe3b6c;<==NOT found;<==
ALBS_SunderlandMKS.sim ==SortOrder==;D8A7309D3202D87D;0x7dd802329d30a7d8;ALBS_SunderlandMKS.dat;Short_Sunderland_front_turret
ALB_B17g_Bomber.sim;4D493F315A6E1902;0x02196e5a313f494d;<==NOT found;<==
ALB_B17g_Bomber.sim;5523AE895AB42C8D;0x8d2cb45a89ae2355;ALB_B17g_Bomber.dat;KS/is
ALB_B17g_Bomber.sim;89E23BB5EA1CAE9E;0x9eae1ceab53be289;ALB_B17g_Bomber.dat;KS/io
ALB_B17g_Bomber.sim;0D88E1D68A3A4278;0x78423a8ad6e1880d;ALB_B17g_Bomber.dat;KS/i
ALB_B17g_Bomber.sim;DB8303B907B65892;0x9258b607b90383db;ALB_B17g_Bomber.dat;KS/i
ALB_Blenheim.sim;BC0D38E3EB27231E;0x1e2327ebe3380dbc;<==NOT found;<==
ALB_DB_3.sim ==SortOrder==;B98299445E2459DE;0xde59245e449982b9;ALB_DB_3.dat;ALB_DB3_Turret_front
ALB_Tu2.sim;8E9E14C425A2D521;0x21d5a225c4149e8e;<==NOT found;<==
ALB_Tu2.sim;8E9E14C41352D521;0x21d55213c4149e8e;<==NOT found;<==
ALB_Tu2.sim;71833993C0F05F1D;0x1d5ff0c093398371;<==NOT found;<==
ALB_Tu2.sim;799E14C41C32D521;0x21d5321cc4149e79;<==NOT found;<==
ATB_Avenger.sim ==SortOrder==;FD361766CA8EEE58;0x58ee8eca661736fd;ATB_Avenger.dat;ATB_Avenger_LeftWing_Gun
ATB_Avenger_TB.sim;F7FDC62A944534A8;0xa83445942ac6fdf7;<==NOT found;<==
ATB_Avenger_TB.sim;F7FDC62A944934A8;0xa83449942ac6fdf7;<==NOT found;<==
NCL_Dido.sim ==SortOrder==;233DD184D516086D;0x6d0816d584d13d23;NCL_Dido.dat;NCL_Dido_DirM
NCL_Dido.sim;39093C0F7085FFF6;0xf6ff85700f3c0939;NCL_Dido.dat;NCL_Dido_DirS01
NCL_Dido.sim;39093C0F7085FFF6;0xf6ff85700f3c0939;[==];[==]
NCL_Dido.sim;37093C0F7085FFF6;0xf6ff85700f3c0937;NCL_Dido.dat;NCL_Dido_DirS02
NCL_Dido.sim;37093C0F7085FFF6;0xf6ff85700f3c0937;[==];[==]
NCL_Dido.sim;8AC989C06CBE7FFB;0xfb7fbe6cc089c98a;NCL_Dido.dat;NCL_Dido_PPdir01
NCL_Dido.sim;8AC989C06CBE7FFB;0xfb7fbe6cc089c98a;[==];[==]
NCL_Dido.sim;8AC989C06CBE7FFB;0xfb7fbe6cc089c98a;[==];[==]
NCL_Dido.sim;B521F40C25503BD1;0xd13b50250cf421b5;NCL_Dido.dat;NCL_Dido_PPdir02
NCL_Dido.sim;B521F40C25503BD1;0xd13b50250cf421b5;[==];[==]
NCL_Dido.sim;B521F40C25503BD1;0xd13b50250cf421b5;[==];[==]
Also in your DL some Thumbs.db can be found.
These files are "Windows"-stuff and should not find a way into your DL-file as they waste space.

Campaign_LND.mis
Unit 274
Long=-286409.000;-286145.000000
Lat=5673433;5673387.000000

You may use correct formatted Numbers there including the 6 Zeros.


Greetings.
Hebe Vollmaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2019 Subsim