SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2018, 07:08 AM   #1186
ivanov.ruslan
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,089
Downloads: 849
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you Peter!


Removed crosshair from the binocular :
Data\menu\menu.ini
[G27 I14]
Name=Viewport
Type=1030
ItemID=0x27000001
ParentID=0x27000000
Pos=;136,668,752,568
Color=0xFFFFFF00
Materials=1
Display=2
Mat 0=data/menu/gui/layout/bkgr.tga
Crop 0=0,0,4,4
MatFlags=0x1
TexFmt=0x9


For WS OLC Gui and the others
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 01:30 AM   #1187
ivanov.ruslan
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,089
Downloads: 849
Uploads: 0
Default

Show WP firing solution icon for Enhanced Olc Gui WS LSH
https://dox.abv.bg/download?id=92c33a9e6b

I used Show WP Firing Solution Icon (V1.15) for ACM reloaded H.sie edition created by H.sie

Some pics





Jsgme ready

Last edited by ivanov.ruslan; 11-09-2018 at 01:41 AM.
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 05:07 AM   #1188
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,407
Downloads: 962
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi ir
I have added links to your last 2 posts in my Tutorials.
Thank you for you helping the LSH3 community.

Peter


Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 11-09-2018 at 05:17 AM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 07:28 AM   #1189
dmagnusson
Seaman
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 32
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 0
Default the password for the addon?

Hi!

What is the password for the addon?
/
Thx
dmagnusson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 01:19 AM   #1190
ivanov.ruslan
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,089
Downloads: 849
Uploads: 0
Default

Nice touch, Blackswan40, http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...postcount=1153
A real challenge for the kaleun,s skills ... and the destroyers
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 12:48 PM   #1191
SteamSub
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1akula1 View Post
It seems I've found a solution. I somewhat doubt its entirely legal since It includes switching some files including sh3.exe file. For this reason I won't link the files. If its legal let me know and I'll link it.

For the reference: Found it within minutes by googling this issue in German language.

Good luck to all who encounter this problem in future.
UBISOFT sale and got Silent Hunter III and may be others in this boat when trying to install the mod
"No valid SH3.exe found"

https://forums.ubi.com/archive/index.php/t-535610.html

THEIR issue was STARFORCE (Disk version)
but worked for "No valid SH3.exe found" in UBISOFT digial download
--Skip step 1
--go to step 2,
--ignore steps 3-4
--Apply step 5 and copy the files overwriting the originals (which you just backed up, no doubt)


-----------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by Kentubi1983: (in UBISOFT forum)
I see that a lot of people need the solution, so I post it here.

1. Completely remove SH3, and Starforce:
http://www.onlinesecurity-on.com/protect.phtml?c=55
(execute the application in rar archive sfcdrvrem.rar)

Go to the buttom of the page and you find the download to remove Starforce.

2. search for
Silent Hunter 3 v1.4b [ENGLISH] No-DVD/Fixed EXE
on ************* and download it. Its a zip-file (rld-sh14.rar) containing the following files:
SH3.EXE, MISSIONENGINE.DLL, SIMDATA.DLL, UTILS.DLL & STATEMACHINE.DLL


3. Install SH3 and remove the disc from the drive after installation, make sure the game does NOT run after installation.

4. Patch to 1.4b (execute application silent_hunter_3_dvd_1.4b_emea) and make sure the game doesn't start after patching.

5. Extract the contents of the zip-file into SH3's install directory and let it overwrite the files it needs to overwrite.

6. At this point you should be able to play the game.
------------------------

YES, at this point you should be able to install the mod with sh3.exe being properly identified.


-------------------------------
EDIT
FYI JUST noticed this
SHIII_1.4b DiscScratchProtector Utility By Maik
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...59&postcount=1
(Removes Starforce Protection) Unpack and copy the files into your installation folder.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/9z1bf...+Power+Pack.7z

It appears to have the files needed in the SHIII_1.4b DiscScratchProtector Utility folder of the .7z file

Last edited by SteamSub; 12-01-2018 at 08:43 PM.
SteamSub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 04:12 PM   #1192
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: The Crossroads of Mid-America
Posts: 4,137
Downloads: 238
Uploads: 0


Default

SteamSub, what directory (folder) do you have SH3 installed in?
__________________

"...and bollocks to the naysayer/s" - Jimbuna
propbeanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 08:19 PM   #1193
SteamSub
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by propbeanie View Post
SteamSub, what directory (folder) do you have SH3 installed in?
D:/games/Ubisoft_Game_Launcher/games/Silent_Hunter_3/
(Mod installer files placed in here but had to navigate to it from top of the tree each install attempt no matter which directroy it was in).

NOTE I had to add "_" between "Ubisoft Game Launcher" and "Silent Hunter 3" to fill in for spaces as the installer mentioned spaces between words as an error point as well.

-----------------
Edit
I have not tested but I just noticed " SHIII_1.4b DiscScratchProtector Utility By Maik," which may also have the needed files to get rid of the "No valid SH3.exe found, " details at the end of my previous post.

Last edited by SteamSub; 12-01-2018 at 08:47 PM.
SteamSub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2018, 04:50 AM   #1194
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,407
Downloads: 962
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi SS
You are quite correct an easy mistake that is often made.
You cannot have spaces in your path with SH3.
Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 05:36 AM   #1195
Master Bates
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

howdy, I haven't touched any silent hunter since sh5 first came out...

just curious with the widescreen mods...can we get 1920x1080 (or there-a-bouts) resolution ? or what is the maximum compatible with this mod / sh3 ?

thanks
Master Bates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 02:18 PM   #1196
Tonga
Formerly Kpt. Hess
 
Tonga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: 39.20 nmi from U 9
Posts: 55
Downloads: 227
Uploads: 0
Default

Welcome aboard, Master Bates!


The widescreen versions of the GUIs in LSH3 are based on a 1360x768 resolution. However this doesn't hinder you from playing in 1920x1080 for example. Actually I never used any resolution higher than that, but I'd expect it to work as well as long as you stick to an aspect ration of 16:9 for the widescreen resolution.
Tonga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 09:19 PM   #1197
J0313
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 690
Downloads: 1289
Uploads: 0
Default

Master Bates huh. Nice name.
J0313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 06:46 AM   #1198
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,407
Downloads: 962
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Master Bates
That conjures up a few memories.

Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 09:01 PM   #1199
SteamSub
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Off to sail on my first mission. Halted as had some fun trying to set gamma and add the blue water fix in order to see whose on deck. it was as dark as men's deeds out there.

>>after fiddling and restarting the game<<
Holy cow there is a harbor with all kinds of ships out there docked ??
What a view!!!
SteamSub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 05:49 AM   #1200
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,407
Downloads: 962
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi SS

Quote:
Holy cow there is a harbor with all kinds of ships out there docked ?? What a view!!!

I see they let you take the blindfold off then!
Purely for security reasons you understand.

Peter


THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim