SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2017, 01:20 PM   #16
Kendras
Duplicate account

Not Allowed
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,546
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Icon2

I have "created" the rudder. But else, no progress. I could send the model to the_frog to correct edges splitted. I'm waiting to know if he wants to help on this unit, as he has already helped on the Liberty ship (with great success ! ).

The cranes have to be remapped with the texture too.

Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2017, 06:11 AM   #17
Kendras
Duplicate account

Not Allowed
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,546
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

The Frog has corrected the problem with edges splitted.

Now, the last help I'm asking is about re-doing of the UV-mapping to get rid of the ugly SH5 textures.
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 05:18 PM   #18
the_frog
XO
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 438
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

Kendras,

re-doing the UV mapping of this model to fit reasonable, probably even new textures, would require much work and time input. That means the person doing it likely may spent more time in this project than you ...

So, please think carefully of what are asking for.

Cheers
the_frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 04:24 AM   #19
Kendras
Duplicate account

Not Allowed
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,546
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_frog View Post
Kendras,

re-doing the UV mapping of this model to fit reasonable, probably even new textures, would require much work and time input. That means the person doing it likely may spent more time in this project than you ...

So, please think carefully of what are asking for.

Cheers
Roger

No problem
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2017, 02:06 PM   #20
Kendras
Duplicate account

Not Allowed
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,546
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default



New work (to-do) list :

- add a realistic and true size ship icon for the nav map DONE
- add smoke to the second funnel (i've found where the problem is coming from) DONE
- rework a bit the masts 3D model DONE
- maybe add new smoke effects (funnels and guns)
- improve the small ships aboard
- add light AA guns

Last edited by Kendras; 11-01-2017 at 03:29 PM.
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2017, 07:09 PM   #21
the_frog
XO
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 438
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

... hmmm, models of the 45 ft fast motorboat and the 45 ft motor pinnace would be handy for such capitol ships ...
the_frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2017, 12:25 PM   #22
Kendras
Duplicate account

Not Allowed
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,546
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_frog View Post
... hmmm, models of the 45 ft fast motorboat and the 45 ft motor pinnace would be handy for such capitol ships ...
Yeah ! Did you already model it ?
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2017, 04:59 PM   #23
the_frog
XO
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 438
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

No, there was no need to do these models. I never built anything from scratch bigger than a cruiser.

I simply realised that the capitol ships used a different set of boats than the cruisers and destroyers.
the_frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim