SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 5
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2018, 03:34 PM   #1
Pranne
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 43
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Default Ship graphics awful-no Antialias, juming shadows

Hello Guys,
reinstalled SH5 yesterday with TWoS mod.

But i have that Problem that the ship graphics are awful, with no Antialias and weird shadows lets Looks the ship like...crap.

Can someone help me?

Thank you!!
Pranne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 03:47 PM   #2
bstanko6
Grey Wolf
 
bstanko6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Some where in the Atlantic
Posts: 946
Downloads: 318
Uploads: 2
Default

Sounds like a graphic card issue. Does your card producdvthd graphics or are your graphics coming from the game directly?
bstanko6 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 04:10 PM   #3
Pranne
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 43
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bstanko6 View Post
Sounds like a graphic card issue. Does your card producdvthd graphics or are your graphics coming from the game directly?
What do you mean with producdvthd

Well the System is doing well by other games, but somehow the ships here in SH5 are Looking very bad.

How can i post a Picture here?
Pranne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 07:38 PM   #4
Pranne
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 43
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Default

SOLVED!
Pranne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 02:22 AM   #5
vdr1981
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,969
Downloads: 526
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pranne View Post
SOLVED!
HOW?
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 08:03 AM   #6
Pranne
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 43
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
HOW?
I let the AA job done by the game. Before i used the driver Settings to do so.
Pranne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim