SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-23-2018, 03:22 PM   #1036
nik112
Weps
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 366
Downloads: 252
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
CLNOrleans=Tuscaloosa klass CL (New Orleans class)




cl in sea folder
Abruzzi , Andmiralsheer, Barbiano,Dido, Emden,Fidgi,Garibaldi, Grafspee, kclass, Leipzig,



Tuscaloosa as NCA nor NCL


Is something that i have missed?


cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2018, 03:37 PM   #1037
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,780
Downloads: 98
Uploads: 3
Default

@Nik112

Have a look into the folder NCA_Tuscaloosa.
There is the NCA_Tuscaloosa.cfg which shows the nescessary file names for the campaign files:

[Unit]
ClassName=CLNOrleans
UnitType=7
MaxSpeed=32.5
Length=169
Width=18.9
Mast=44.8
Draft=5.95
Displacement=12300
RenownAwarded=430


It could be every unit causing this CTD. A missing or wrong unit in the campaign files is not very likely, but should be investigated.
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 03:45 AM   #1038
nik112
Weps
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 366
Downloads: 252
Uploads: 0
Default

OK Which way i'll find what caused the ctd?



Thanks Hans

cheers

Last edited by nik112; 10-24-2018 at 03:54 AM.
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 04:55 AM   #1039
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,780
Downloads: 98
Uploads: 3
Default

That is very difficult to determine!

1. you could try Silen Hunter Validator or mySH3-TooL_v1 to examine campaign file problems

2. you could examine every ship in the scripted campaign file of operation torch manually by opening the properties with me mission editor. If it crahes then there is a wrong ship type.

3. you could do this also with the random campaign file and examine the groups entering operation torch. here you will find problems manually if a ship is chosen in the group which does not exist, then the ship name will change immediately if you open a group.

Otherwise there can be many many things that cause ctd.. a wrong plane eqipment, wrong plane chosen on carrier, etc.
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 06:53 PM   #1040
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,780
Downloads: 98
Uploads: 3
Default

Small update for the next patch:https://war-ace-campaign.webnode.at/...2-coming-soon/
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 11:14 AM   #1041
Niume
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 982
Downloads: 303
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HanSolo78 View Post
awesome
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 01:07 PM   #1042
Hari123
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Always on the hunt!
Posts: 36
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello!

Short question:

Has this ever happened to someone?

The destroyers spawn with their aft deck deep into water even in calm seas.





Sometimes the aft deck is even deeper in the sea.

Seems this problem only occurs with the Frog's integrated destroyers

Got this from start of my carrer till now
Hari123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 01:43 PM   #1043
nik112
Weps
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 366
Downloads: 252
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi
i faced the same 2 weeks ago , here the solution
http://sukhoiru.frmbb.ru/viewtopic.php?id=374&p=3
scroll down post#65 "zone corrections"


cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 01:50 PM   #1044
Hari123
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Always on the hunt!
Posts: 36
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik112 View Post
Hi
i faced the same 2 weeks ago , here the solution
http://sukhoiru.frmbb.ru/viewtopic.php?id=374&p=3
scroll down post#65 "zone corrections"


cheers
Ohhh looks like I've missed something, because I saw it already here in this thread. My bad!

Thanks for your quick answer!
Hari123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2018, 12:24 PM   #1045
ericlea
Engineer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 200
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default

Here is the mod to fix this DD bug :



https://www.dropbox.com/s/x80309rqix...bugfix.7z?dl=0

edited and corrected

thanks anvar


:-)

Last edited by ericlea; 10-26-2018 at 12:59 PM.
ericlea is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2018, 12:34 PM   #1046
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,093
Downloads: 575
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericlea View Post
Here is the mod to fix this DD bug :



https://www.dropbox.com/s/x80309rqix...bugfix.7z?dl=0




:-)

[NEFlotMain]
Multiplier=1.0
Flotability25.0


[NEFlotMain]
Multiplier=1.0
Flotability=25.0
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2018, 12:56 PM   #1047
ArnoldR
Mate
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 53
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hari123 View Post



The environment looks like very realistic! Could anyone send me the files to have the same blue sea for my game please??
ArnoldR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2018, 12:58 PM   #1048
ericlea
Engineer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 200
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default

Oups yes thanks Anva !


here is the rectified DD bug fix mod (same link) :


https://www.dropbox.com/s/x80309rqix...bugfix.7z?dl=0


(my previous post edited)


ericlea is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2018, 03:42 AM   #1049
ericlea
Engineer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 200
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi !





FULL MAP for Optimized WAC5.01 WideScreensGUI 1920x1080 Ahnenerbe


https://www.dropbox.com/s/evaxzi9lj5...enerbe.7z?dl=0


This mod allows the display in full screen of strategic map F5 and attack map F6 when using
"Optimized WAC5.01 WideScreensGUI 1920x1080 Ahnenerbe"

Installation :

copy sh3.exe (already patched with h.sie) and
paste it in the mod "FULL MAP for Optimized WAC5.01 WideScreensGUI 1920x1080 Ahnenerbe"
at the same level as "TychoSh3Patch.bat"

launch "TychoSh3Patch.bat" to patch sh3.exe

then activate the mod "FULL MAP for Optimized WAC5.01 WideScreensGUI 1920x1080 Ahnenerbe" with jsgme.

Important, activate this mod lastly after "Optimized WAC5.01 WideScreensGUI 1920x1080 Ahnenerbe" and
"WAC5.01 H.sie Supplement to V16B1"


***Thanks to Tycho and Wurmonkel for this wonderful improvement***

ericlea









Last edited by ericlea; 10-27-2018 at 04:57 AM.
ericlea is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2018, 08:19 PM   #1050
divemonkie
Watch
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 23
Downloads: 358
Uploads: 0
Default


ok, wiped sh3 clean and reinstalled...check
patched sh3exe 4gig only.

WAC 5.0
WAC 5.1
WAC full int
WAC campaign Atlantic
DD big waves fix
Whale chaser fix
Magui F
Magui F fix for wac 4.1...this one not sure about being 4.1 so ive run with and without but results the same. I can play missions and training but every time I load a campaign it freezes in the harbor.

system specks
Intel i7-8705G CPU 3.10GHz
32 GB
Windows Version
Windows 10 (64 bit)
Graphics Chipset
Radeon RX Vega M GL Graphics...Intel Hades Canyon NUC FrankinIntelAmd monster, but works great for most things.

tried terrain fix but CTD...
P.S
Not to take away from anyone else work here but these are some of the best smoke and fire effects I've seen for SH3. would you consider releasing it as a mod....i wouldn't blame you if not...its a fine peace of work.
divemonkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim